SSL® 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection

SSL® 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection

Overall Rating

201-208 of 208 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 7
  4. 8
  5. 9
  6. 10
  7. 11

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Kumaraguruparan

May 21, 2017

Jaw-Dropping

I know I what I am about to say will be considered heresy among SSL 4000G board users. However, here goes. The end to end circuit replication of the G Bus Compressor is impeccable. I can genuinely say for the FIRST time in Plugin History, the Three Dimensionality of analog gear has been thoroughly replicated. In my eyes, it was the 3D feeling that analog gear imparted on a mix that still made it worth the money. Now, however, at least when it comes to bus compression, there is no need to purchase an outboard SSL Compressor, because not only does this plug-in literally mimic every quirk of its analog counterpart, but also IMPROVES on the design so as to making it a superior product when compared to the original. It gives a new definition to the "SSL Knock" as it makes your mix knock harder than any real ssl buss compressor could.

A. Elliott

May 21, 2017

Incredible

^^^ enough said !!! ^^^ TRY THE DEMO ASAP

R. Keller

May 20, 2017

UNBELIEVABLE!

This plug in destroys all other emulations. Punch, power, definition, grit, imaging - this is a WINNER what an amazing job, THANK YOU!

R. Douglass

May 20, 2017

Wow!

The previous version was pretty awesome, but after playing with the new updated release, all I can say is wow! I find it a lot easier to dial-in the right amount of threshold when working with drums. The new side-chain feature is extremely useful, I cant imagine the SSL 4000 without it now. Also, the VU meter appears to respond more accurately.

K. McClure

May 19, 2017

SEXUAL EXPERIENCE

At this point SSL gear in particular must be the most emulated of all time... it seems that any software designer that models analogue gear has their piece of the "market-share". Truth is, I think I've become a bit numb to it. Cynical even. Did the world really need ANOTHER SSL plugin/update?

Yup.

In my opinion this latest iteration of the buss compressor by UA is simply stunning. I spent the better part of a decade on an SSL desk with the buss compressor central to my workflow. If I close my eyes I can hear the that unit. To my ears this plug has absolutely captured the sound at it's very essence. The behavior is right... the harmonics sound right... the transients feel right. Disengage the compression and the subtle "sweetening" of SSL circuitry is there.

It's not just getting the "thwack" on drums that convinced me, the real "tell" I look for is in the vocal sheen/added definition as well as the stereo field information and overall "excitement".

All this with added controls not available on the desk. Many times I fantasized about having a side chain filter on the built in unit.

Yes. The world needed this plug in update. I am astonished by the craftwork here and re-inspired by the concept of an SSL signal chain in the box.

Somewhere in the dark recesses of Universal Audio, there is a Captain Ahab celebrating having slain a white whale. I'm now another one of those saps finishing a gushing review with those fateful words...

Thanks UA!

A. Pesic

May 17, 2017

Am I dreaming ?

Put this baby and listen to it. I ve never heard anything like it. EVer.

P. Moshay

May 16, 2017

It's true!

Its so true how this compressor can glue your mix together! Nobody can say anything about this compared to the hardware, i can compare myself and can go either way now without any hesitation. Thanks so much UA!

P. Allen

May 16, 2017

My go to just got better!

I'm so happy to see an impressive update to the SSL G.

201-208 of 208 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 7
  4. 8
  5. 9
  6. 10
  7. 11