SSL® 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection

SSL® 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection

Overall Rating

21-40 of 156 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Jennings

April 14, 2018

Still Digging It

I tried the demo and the decision to purchase was instantaneous. It just has a "thing". It's a glue without any lack of clarity.

D. van Haarlem

April 14, 2018

The upgrade is definitely worth it!

I got some coupons and bought this upgrade. I used it to replace instances in a few of my old sessions of to hear the difference. To my surprise it was a BiG difference. The tracks came out more solid, more present and with the same glue quality that the SSL bus comp is so well known for. Well done Universal Audio!

A. Korotkov

April 10, 2018

5 stars

Really transparent master bus compressor, nothing else to say.

G. Divirgilio

April 7, 2018

glue on master

on master buss and/or on my subgroups this is always the perfect choice. It adds glue and punch, more better than whatever SSL 4000 G plugins I ever tried.

m. Da Vinci

April 5, 2018

the real thing

this sounds so much like the real thing open and fat!

S. Grimm

March 31, 2018

Great sounding masterbus glue within seconds

I use this plugin mainly on the masterbus and it does it's job very well! The glue it adds to the mix is awesome, and you can dial it in within seconds. Great plugin!

UAD User

March 28, 2018

Upgrade worth it.

Upgraded from the legacy SSL Buss Compressor. The SSL 4000 G Buss Compressor has distinct improvement immediately noticeable.

M. Buracchi

March 27, 2018

I love it

this instrument solves and gives color to all that I register

D. Brown

March 25, 2018

Nice Buss

Glue Glue Glue....

H. Kim

March 22, 2018

본래 기능에 충실한 버스 컴프레서

타사 SSL4000 버스 컴프레서에서 느껴지는 peaky한 느낌이 덜 하여 자칫 답답하게 들릴 수도 있으나 오히려 원치 않는 컬러링이 적은 편이라 느껴집니다. 모던 컴프레서에서 볼 수 있는 MIX노브가 추가된 점이 좋았으나 make up gain이 레벨을 줄이는 방향으로도 있었으면 하는 아쉬움은 있습니다.

P. Reynoso Rodriguez

March 20, 2018

the best compressor

it sounds very transparent and at the same time adds a very analog heat and pastozo

s. bracke

March 19, 2018

Great SSL emulation that opens up your mix.

This plugin is quickly becoming my favourite compressor for the stereo & drum buss. It opens up the mix and gives it a tightness that i have not found in any other SSL emulation.

S. Moniz

March 18, 2018

Mix Bus Resident

Had to get this version since I loved the legacy version so much. Almost always on the mix bus.

A. Porcelli

March 17, 2018

Ottimo compressore

Compressore ottimo e davvero vicino all'originale.

b. hughes

March 17, 2018

Ahh the Glue Spank

I've found tis a handy tool to either gently (or not so gently) throw across a mix, or sub group, or individual track. Controls things quite nicely.

P. Marriott

March 15, 2018

Essential to every mix...

From Unique Recordings to Powerplay Studios to Hit factory to my home studio the SSL sound has been apart of my work since the 80's and Universal Audio captured it perfectly!

D. Nelson-Ashley

March 15, 2018

brilliant

a step up from the previous had emulation

B. Tochilin

March 1, 2018

Probably my Favorite SSL G Comp

I have a Hardware SSL G comp. I do think the hardware sounds better than any of the software I have used including this one. I do think this is the best software G comp I have used. When I need two G comps I use this one. Like on Drums when I have my hardware on the master buss. I do not always use it on the drum buss but sometimes when you need a little bit more punch on the drums.

T. Tsubaki

February 19, 2018

SSL 4000 G Bus Compressor Legacy

ドラムのバスコンプによく "レガシー" をインサートしています。とてもスウィートなサウンドになってヤミツキです。

UAD User

February 14, 2018

Perfect on Busses

I was surprised - still expecting - how well this Compressor behaves on my Drumbus and Masterbus. It's very subtle but still very powerful. This Plugin is one of my favourite and most needed amongst my other Plugins.

21-40 of 156 Results