SSL® 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection

SSL® 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection

Overall Rating

21-40 of 146 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Reynoso Rodriguez

March 20, 2018

the best compressor

it sounds very transparent and at the same time adds a very analog heat and pastozo

s. bracke

March 19, 2018

Great SSL emulation that opens up your mix.

This plugin is quickly becoming my favourite compressor for the stereo & drum buss. It opens up the mix and gives it a tightness that i have not found in any other SSL emulation.

S. Moniz

March 18, 2018

Mix Bus Resident

Had to get this version since I loved the legacy version so much. Almost always on the mix bus.

A. Porcelli

March 17, 2018

Ottimo compressore

Compressore ottimo e davvero vicino all'originale.

b. hughes

March 17, 2018

Ahh the Glue Spank

I've found tis a handy tool to either gently (or not so gently) throw across a mix, or sub group, or individual track. Controls things quite nicely.

P. Marriott

March 15, 2018

Essential to every mix...

From Unique Recordings to Powerplay Studios to Hit factory to my home studio the SSL sound has been apart of my work since the 80's and Universal Audio captured it perfectly!

D. Nelson-Ashley

March 15, 2018

brilliant

a step up from the previous had emulation

B. Tochilin

March 1, 2018

Probably my Favorite SSL G Comp

I have a Hardware SSL G comp. I do think the hardware sounds better than any of the software I have used including this one. I do think this is the best software G comp I have used. When I need two G comps I use this one. Like on Drums when I have my hardware on the master buss. I do not always use it on the drum buss but sometimes when you need a little bit more punch on the drums.

T. Tsubaki

February 19, 2018

SSL 4000 G Bus Compressor Legacy

ドラムのバスコンプによく "レガシー" をインサートしています。とてもスウィートなサウンドになってヤミツキです。

UAD User

February 14, 2018

Perfect on Busses

I was surprised - still expecting - how well this Compressor behaves on my Drumbus and Masterbus. It's very subtle but still very powerful. This Plugin is one of my favourite and most needed amongst my other Plugins.

D. Pierce

February 13, 2018

Crispy Controls

I noticed how this emulation has a level of control that’s different from the legacy version. The side-chain feature is awesome and the professional clarity and bump makes my music sound radio-ready!

D. Schoenfeld

February 9, 2018

My go-to on my busses

Loved the waves one and also the UAD legacy one who seemed to be a lil bit much better .. But honestly this new emulation is just perfect. Don't know the original one, but the sound is very clean, transparent and super sick .. ! Loved also the uad Api 2500 from API on my busses for some more character and or color but this one works so well, everywhere, kick, snares, drums, synths, and also on the 2 bus channel. Well done UA, you stole my money, again :D

M. Smith

January 28, 2018

Love it

Great bus compressor

J. Lorentzen

January 24, 2018

t is absolutely amazing. It behaves as expected

t is absolutely amazing. It behaves as expected

UAD User

January 17, 2018

Sounds exactly like the real thing

I've been using the waves version for a long time and decided to upgrade to the UAD version. It blew my mind. Sounds way better. Even when compressing just a tiny bit it makes the mix sound like a record.

P. Nortey

January 15, 2018

Great

I love it

J. Mage

January 15, 2018

Legacy is great! This is even better

Legacy was very often on my mix bus. This is even more flexible, gluey, magic. No complaints

N. Roberts

January 15, 2018

Best kind of glue!

Simply won't finish off a mix without it. Hard to describe how it puts the cherry on the top of a mix, but you can more than hear it. A vital ingredient to my production set-up.

R. Graterol

January 15, 2018

Magic sparkle

I was hesitant to buy this plugin as I already have many other compressors fro UA and others. I realised this was different than the others when I placed it in my mixes. All my mixbuses from my ongoing project had their compressors replaced with the SSL 4000 and boom, huge improvement.

What I noticed is some kind of tightening of the low end and the fact that the tracks get a nice musical compression without damaging the dynamics. Suddenly my mixes sound more polished and open.

Good job UAD!

s. Ha

January 14, 2018

perfect~!!

Sweet, classy sound

21-40 of 146 Results