SSL® 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection

SSL® 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection

Overall Rating

41-60 of 155 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Schoenfeld

February 9, 2018

My go-to on my busses

Loved the waves one and also the UAD legacy one who seemed to be a lil bit much better .. But honestly this new emulation is just perfect. Don't know the original one, but the sound is very clean, transparent and super sick .. ! Loved also the uad Api 2500 from API on my busses for some more character and or color but this one works so well, everywhere, kick, snares, drums, synths, and also on the 2 bus channel. Well done UA, you stole my money, again :D

M. Smith

January 28, 2018

Love it

Great bus compressor

J. Lorentzen

January 24, 2018

t is absolutely amazing. It behaves as expected

t is absolutely amazing. It behaves as expected

UAD User

January 17, 2018

Sounds exactly like the real thing

I've been using the waves version for a long time and decided to upgrade to the UAD version. It blew my mind. Sounds way better. Even when compressing just a tiny bit it makes the mix sound like a record.

P. Nortey

January 15, 2018

Great

I love it

J. Mage

January 15, 2018

Legacy is great! This is even better

Legacy was very often on my mix bus. This is even more flexible, gluey, magic. No complaints

N. Roberts

January 15, 2018

Best kind of glue!

Simply won't finish off a mix without it. Hard to describe how it puts the cherry on the top of a mix, but you can more than hear it. A vital ingredient to my production set-up.

R. Graterol

January 15, 2018

Magic sparkle

I was hesitant to buy this plugin as I already have many other compressors fro UA and others. I realised this was different than the others when I placed it in my mixes. All my mixbuses from my ongoing project had their compressors replaced with the SSL 4000 and boom, huge improvement.

What I noticed is some kind of tightening of the low end and the fact that the tracks get a nice musical compression without damaging the dynamics. Suddenly my mixes sound more polished and open.

Good job UAD!

s. Ha

January 14, 2018

perfect~!!

Sweet, classy sound

J. Lewis

January 14, 2018

One of my go-to's...but not 5-star for one tiny niggly reason

If, like me, you are running a lot of UAD plugins on a relatively ordinary computer, you will at some point feel the CPU strain. The legacy versions will help a lot.

The SSL full version on the mix bus is my go-to. I adore its sound, its warmth, the way it breathes. I really love the SSL sound. The full version feature set and sound are in a league of magic.

The full version is absolutely 5-star.

**And the sound and features of the legacy are fine. 5-star. Very important.**

The 4-star review is for a small and silly reason, but easily fixed!

I would just like to ask UAudio to not cut the corner too far on the way the legacy SSL looks! To me it just looks a little like it is lacking in pixel resolution. It could just do with a smoother color finish, not the kind of grainy finish it has. Nothing more major than that. It kind of lowers the fun of using it just a touch too much. Check out the Pultec legacy, or the 1176 legacies. They look fantastic, and sound majestic too. That same little bump of "joy" when you open it up would be welcome from the SSL legacy, which is a go-to for me in terms of sound.

E. Halterman

January 13, 2018

I always have this one on my mix bus!

This is just stellar, my mix bus cannot live without it!

UAD User

January 12, 2018

Just works great

I had the legacy version, but this version just has that sound and is a swiss army knife... A little off the top in regards to compression and it was perfect. Tight punchy and smooth as well

N. Davidge

January 11, 2018

Old Faithful

It's my first plugin in every session, it's as dependable as anything I've ever come to depend on.

G. Baert

January 11, 2018

Un compresseur de bus seduisant

j'ai choisi d'utiliser ce compresseur car sur un bus "master" chaque élément du mix semble se discerner plus distinctement ( c est peut etre cela l'effet "glue" ? )
Maybe we could dream of a combo plugin with both this comp and the ssl Eq so that
we could use a ST/ mid-side tool on the master bus.

C. Modog

January 11, 2018

Flo1290

Hello there,
This plugin its so cool and great for Mix Bus, I have it in demo mode and its great, really great. Compare with Wave in this case UA its on top but very expansion compare with Wave. UA - $299 Wave - $ 99, because of this just because of this I will buy Wave SSL 4000 G, really sorry UA !!!

R. Cambrin

January 11, 2018

Even better than the legacy

This version was an instant winner for me when I tried it at the time of its release.
I used the legacy version of all the tracks I mixed for the cd I my band released and everyone has commented on the sound as to how good the CD sounds.
As good as the legacy isthis plugin immediately impressed me as to its sound and the perception of its real ness.
It just felt like I was using a real piece of gear. It's a subtle differance and yet that differance just does the job.
The only problem would be is that it is probably more DSP hungry but I am not mixing right now so I will deal with that then.
No complaints here.

s. Ha

January 2, 2018

good~!

SSl series .. it's simply magic

F. Jordan

December 12, 2017

Pulls in the punch

I have a small production studio. I recently purchased the SSL 4000 Channel Strip and thought I had the perfect sound. I did not understand what was so special about the SSL Compressor until I got the demo and tried it out on my mixes. My mixes went from night to bright sunlight. This plugin is really the glue that pulls the sound together.
Got it at the sale price but it is truly worth the money. Highly recommended!!!

UAD User

November 30, 2017

Uad

Expensive but good

I. Kiyashko

November 26, 2017

Ultimate mix-bus plugin

For years I kept trying different ITB compressors for the mix-bus duties - no plugins ever made me like them. Acustica Audio, other UAD plugins, Sonoris, you name it. BUT! This is the one that actually glues the sound nicely, transparently, beefs it up, doesn't sound like other 2D-sounding software. Basically quest completed, very happy... Finally!

41-60 of 155 Results