SSL® 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection

SSL® 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection

Overall Rating

101-120 of 143 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Smith

June 23, 2017

Once You Hear it, You Can't Not..

... Mix without it,
... Make music anymore without it.
... Get it
... Live happily ever without it.
If you like a more "Record" sound

M. Smith

June 23, 2017

Once You Hear it, You Can't Not..

... Mix without it,
... Make music anymore without it.
... Get it
... Live happily ever without it.
If you like a more "Record" sound

L. Alin Gabriel

June 20, 2017

Bundle good at everything

Basically you can throw everything at those compressors (legacy and second version) without any trouble. They will do their jobs.

j. janssen

June 19, 2017

Getting Better!

I demo'd this wonderful plugin recently against my Smart C1LA hardware compressor. The Smart C1LA is very similar to the actual SSL G-bus compressor. The plugin added excitement to the mix and sounded very open. When I switched to the C1LA, the same excitement was there only the hardware was definitely more open. The C1LA was patched into Cubase 9 Pro through SSL converters as an external plugin. I am very impressed with the UA SSL 4000 G Bus Compressor! It is very much spot on regarding the personality of the SSL 4000 style hardware units. Generally, I compress very lightly on the mix bus with a high threshold and 2:1 or 4:1 ratio with slow attack and a quick release, but obviously varies depending on program material. So for the comparison, I was sure to maintain as much openness as possible for both plugin and hardware by keeping the threshold to about 1-2 db reduction. the plugin and hardware VU Meters deflection were pretty close, only the UAD threshold slighly more deflected to match the hardware's affect on the material. I would highly recommend this plugin simply for the excitement it adds. By raising the threshold a bit on the UAD plugin, I still could not get the openness of the hardware. But think about it, one instance of a $1,800.00
outboard compressor vs many instances of the UAD plugin that is extremely close to the hardware is a win/win purchase! I'm buyin' today!

S. Hyvärinen

June 19, 2017

SSL omG Bus Compressor

I have the previous SSL G compressor which was my favorite UA plugin. But the new one sounds even better! The upgrade is totally worth it. The second reason for the upgrade was the new SC filter. I produce electronic music and this feature is crucial.

S. Friedrich

June 17, 2017

Love this glue

Simply perfect!

E. Maccoppi

June 17, 2017

"Glue'

Crystalline and intense, this is SSL 4000 G Bus Compressor!

E. Maccoppi

June 17, 2017

"Glue'

Crystalline and intense, this is SSL 4000 G Bus Compressor!

M. Diaz Velez

June 16, 2017

The power glue that you need on your mixes

SSL + UA = Instant rock and emotion. That´s all that I can say after wipe my tears using this beauty.

M. Diaz Velez

June 16, 2017

The power glue that you need on your mixes

SSL + UA = Instant rock and emotion. That´s all that I can say after wipe my tears using this beauty.

J. Russell

June 16, 2017

its on my 2 bus

I upgraded from the old model of the G Bus and so far I'm very impressed. I've got this built into my template now and so far i love it!

R. Beld

June 16, 2017

Perfect smack on mixbuss!

It's been a while since we used other SSl like buss compressors in our studio. But after demoing this beauty it was an instant buy. Beautiful on drum or masterbuss. Does that nice transient smack thing.

R. Garcia

June 16, 2017

"El" Buss Compresor

Este compresor es el primer inserto en mi canal Master, el nuevo upgrade de SC filter es muy util , para no aplastar la mezcla, hace respirar la música!!

A. King

June 15, 2017

Wow

Put this on anything and you get an instant wow factor. Can't imagine life without it. Sublime!

E. Wohl

June 13, 2017

It's an SSL need I say more?

I think I have every edition that UA makes of the SSL Bus Compressor and they keep getting better every time and this one is the best! It's a beast, the best SSL emulator out, I use it everyday, it's my swiss army knife, I use it on everything from vocals to my stereo bus. If I could only have one collection, this would be the one!

R. Heaney

June 11, 2017

No Competition ,I turned off my Hardware 2 Bus Comp!

No Competition ,I turned off my Hardware 2 Bus Comp!
That's another Level of Quality ,puts a nice pair of Shoulders on the Mix-Sounds like a record. Drms -Vox -Bass ,you name it .
Try it Buy it and shutup and enjoy.
Wish every plug sounded like That. Huge Wow Factor!!!

G. Descoutieras

June 8, 2017

Can't get enough!

Superb plugin, the update was most welcome !..Use it almost on every channel!
Cheers

k. Flowers

June 7, 2017

Life!!!!!!!!!!!!!

If you don't get it, then you won't get it!

W. Dini

June 6, 2017

Sensational!

This thing adds so much warmth and cohesiveness to the sound, it´s unreal. Also does not mess with the stereo width in a bad way, as most other plugins do. Just amazing.

K. Vrijsen

June 6, 2017

SSL 4000 E

good stuff, sound close to the original

101-120 of 143 Results