SSL® 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection

SSL® 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection

Overall Rating

141-160 of 301 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

UAD User

November 28, 2018

nice glue

all glue.
strong glue.

T. MATSUDA

November 28, 2018

素晴らしい。。。

他のメイカーのものよりクリアで素晴らしいです。

r. sveinungsen

November 27, 2018

Smooth

This buss compressor has became one of my favoritt now ! It sounds so punsjy and good, and glueing the mix so nicely together... It gives a nice top end . and tight low end. Good !!

A. Pinto

November 21, 2018

Just what i was looking for

Excellent emulation, totally recommendable

r. dooler

October 2, 2018

Ssl bus compressor

I tried this on the trial period that uad give you and was so impressed I went out and bought the original . Unfortunately after trying two brand new units that were faulty I decided the opt for the plugin , and it’s brill

M. Keller

September 19, 2018

The real deal

I've tried just about every G comp plugin on the market, in addition to having gone through two different g comp hardware clones, and this plugin has made me not look back. The biggest thing I notice is the stereo transient detail...this is the only G comp plugin I've found that not only doesn't mess it up, but enhances it just like the hardware.

S. Brown

August 22, 2018

Ahhh Just what the Doctor ordered

An amazing version of the original. Used on every mix!

S. Brown

August 22, 2018

Ahhh Just what the Doctor ordered

An amazing version of the original. Used on every mix!

C. Kaliampakas

August 2, 2018

A must..

I use it on every track i mix. Add just a little bit of that compression on your tracks to make them knock.

J. Oatway

July 18, 2018

Love it - but bought it twice??

I absolutely love the SSL 4000 G, but I bought it for $147.00 - yet a few days later it came bundled with the SSL channel strip for $99.00. I bought the bundle hoping I would be credited for my overpayment of the 400 G in the first place. So UA, can I have some money back? Also, it is not the exact compressor you have advertised - it does not have the sidechain filter, headroom adjustment or the mix knob. Can someone explain this to me?

D. Iljes

July 12, 2018

Great

...i liked the legacy allready but this one is just more clearer and punchier

J. Jordanov

July 2, 2018

The most sought after bus-compressors our there!

The most sought after bus-compressors our there! Awesomely made emulation, closest to the hardware you can get!

C. SMITH

June 30, 2018

Superb Plugin

I’ve never owned a real SSL bus compressor, so I can’t speak for similarities between the real thing and the plugin. What I can say is, as soon as you insert this plug into your master fader, you can hear your entire mix come together. It’s an absolute must have if you’re serious about your sound, and want a professional mix.

E. Halterman

June 28, 2018

Magic and Perfection

I thought the original version (Now called the Lagacy) was the best version out there. This new and improved version takes the plugin to such a high level I absolutely cannot tell the difference between this plugin and the hardware version... Hats off to UAD... again THE BEST EVER!

A. Hughes

June 22, 2018

A Fantastic Update

The SSL Compressor was one of the first UAD purchases I made in my intro bundle 5 years ago - this updated version is simply fantastic and a huge upgrade from the original. Won't ever leave my master bus.

R. Gun

June 11, 2018

Huge Update

This update did bring an audible advance, the old version wasn´t that bad though.
Still rather low DSP usage, not nearly as absurd much as the Cannel Strip, that is nearly useless.
Drawback as all newer UAD Plugins too:
band limited to 22kHz, regardless the sampling frequency. And UAD says in the manual when you need more band with, mix some dry path in, what?

C. Youmans

June 8, 2018

Franks Red Hot Sauce

This is a great emulation "I put that **** on everything".

UAD User

May 29, 2018

Blew me away.

First thing I did was bring up an old mix. Swapped my old g compressor for this one and my mix just opened up. Two thumbs up.

e. meison

May 14, 2018

wow just wow

i use it on kick snare bass its very good for dance and modern songs!!!

M. Soares

May 10, 2018

to GLUE GLUED GLued

Super Compresseur. inséré sur mon master, il fait l'effet désiré. amène de la cohésion au mix. Effet subtil mais réel !!!!

141-160 of 301 Results