SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

Regular Price: $449.00

$359.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $449.00

$359.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 Series Console Bundle

Overall Rating

1-20 of 879 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 44

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Thomas

October 24, 2020

SWEET!

This is super smooth. Your guitar buss will thank you for this.

M. White

October 23, 2020

Love it

buy it

j. park

October 20, 2020

amazing classic sounds!

the colors that this gears give me irreplaceable !!

S. Karlsson

October 18, 2020

Master Buss Boss

SSL 4000 is a good compressor for -master bus- and much more.

G. Porrino

October 17, 2020

SSL 4000 E Channel Strip.

Excellent. Nuff Sed.

J. Lukomski

October 13, 2020

not a fan of the legacy version but loving the other one

I love this plugin but I don't like legacy version too much and I ended not using it for now, it's big brother is a beast though so five stars and I think I will need a satellite quite soon

P. Hoier

October 10, 2020

The prefect all-in-one preamp solution.

I wanted the perfect unison plugin. Something else than what's included with UAD hardware. More than just a gain stage. But it's a wonderful gainstage. Clean with loads of headroom, but yet still with a distinct color. On top of that; the best and most true sounding "in the box" EQ that I've come to know. Open and direct, and yet it can still be agressive and punchy. Lovely dynamics too, and finally a nice gate good for live use.

When used in unison mode, it really opens up the mic signal. Even without any EQ/compression/transformer enabled and driven gain input. It's gotta come down to the impedance switching. You can hear the mic's noise floor raises a bit. I used a simple dynamic beta 58. But it's very little compared to the openness that occured. While tracking you immediately hear the vocal 'sits' differently than when you bypass it.

For obvious reasons, I can't tell if it's the same as the hardware, as some say. But it wouldn't surprise me. The cleanness, openness, precision and punchiness reminds me very well of a certain era in music history.
A really nice one, and it shows that the unison concept has something very special to it. Gonna use this one a lot. But heavy on the DSP it is. But obviously not without a reason.

b. bensoy

October 8, 2020

Great emulation but heavy on dsp

This plugin gives the fast almost jumping dynamics of a real SSL E channel, I gave 3 stars because of the dsp load. I believe while reviewing uad plugins, its better to consider both ends because we pay for both right?

D. Dmitriy

October 5, 2020

+

+ :))

T. Jones

October 3, 2020

This has been crowned my goto bus compressor...

The G bus compressor is superb. While it shines and sounds great without any additives at all. The addition of the sidechain is clearly the stamp that sold me. This saves time and headaches.

I. Sevruk

October 1, 2020

80s flavour

Big fan of SSL sound and in my opinion this plugin sounds much better than the other SSL emulations. Clean, bright sound, fits perfectly for DI funky guitar sound from 80s pop hits like Billie Jean, Like a Virgin, etc.

c. olea

September 29, 2020

Best SSl G bus

Best SSl G bus compressor trust me i have tried them all.

T. Reeves

September 27, 2020

The Most Versatile UAD Plugin

Just this one person's opinion, but if I put the SSL on anything, engage the EQ, and flip between brown and black I know I'm instantly going to get a better sound. My favorite thing to do is to put this on my 'all music buss', flip to the mic pre, gain match the output and just flip on the EQ. Brown is more earthy/bassy, black is more clean and tight. Perfection. Thanks UAD!

T. Reeves

September 27, 2020

The Most Versatile UAD Plugin

Just this one person's opinion, but if I put the SSL on anything, engage the EQ, and flip between brown and black I know I'm instantly going to get a better sound. My favorite thing to do is to put this on my 'all music buss', flip to the mic pre, gain match the output and just flip on the EQ. Brown is more earthy/bassy, black is more clean and tight. Perfection. Thanks UAD!

C. Hauser

September 23, 2020

Fantastic plugin

This thing is a beast. I will never be able to own a physical SSL Console but now I can get the same emulated sound of one. It is responsive and colourful. I like it.

M. Peak

September 23, 2020

Overall Great SSL Channel Strip

The strength of the 4KE is in pre-recording, where it can really shape a sound before printing it to the DAW. There is enough in terms of EQ, filers, and dynamics to handle just about any type of source. The G-Bus compressor also works well at the end of the process, though it can be used in pre-print with the channel strip. Being able to side chain EQ and filers into the dynamics can solve some problems and the fade out on the G-Bus is gold.

The one great flaw is the legacy version of the channel strip proved to be fairly weak in its low shelf eq. I just could not make use of it and had to use the high end model if I wanted to really shape law end sounds with the low shelf.

P. Spierenburg

September 20, 2020

Great compressor

Very good musical compressor, glue it all!

M. Maciejewski

September 14, 2020

All make sense

SSL 4000 series make sense together. You have to use all 3 plugins from SSL 4000 series console bundle to get full potential of this plugins.

s. ermolaev

August 26, 2020

My glue

Always stands on my Bus drums and at the end of all tracks to glue.

s. ermolaev

August 26, 2020

Quality standard

My favorite plugin on all instruments. The plugin I use most often.

1-20 of 879 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 44