SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

Regular Price: $399.00

$319.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $399.00

$319.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 Series Console Bundle

Overall Rating

61-80 of 995 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. Heise

January 21, 2021

This is a basic Improvement

before you think about the "expert" Plugins like Tape Machines, Vitalisers or Tube-Gear, Exciters or others (which all I use), go for the basics in the sound of your channels and subgroups. In my last production (Irish and French Folk, pop-art-mixed) I went back from Mastering to Mixdowns to improve the emotion of the mixes with the SSL 4000. And it worked, more than I expected. With the SSl 4000 I could improve emotions , not only sound! www.calibourdaine.de. Good Job done best, UAD!

T. Eby

January 21, 2021

Best there is

Best emulation out there. Does exactly what its supposed to do. Glue and punch!

R. Westmoreland

January 20, 2021

The G.O.A.T master bus compressor!

Pretty much the best, I use this in conjunction with a multi band compressor and it works for giving a good idea of what the mastered version of my mixes will sound like final product!

R. LEE

January 19, 2021

Good

Good

R. LEE

January 19, 2021

Good

Good

J. BRANDOWSKI

January 16, 2021

Love it!

Love it, it's punchy and very natural.

S. JOSEPH REINETTE

January 14, 2021

UAD SSL 4000

This is my go to, it’s a must have in your arsenal. I loving it.

N. Petitfrère

January 13, 2021

Your new default master bus compressor

I’ve seen it used by different pros, and wondered how it could enhance my mixes, results: it’s awesome, you get mixes to sound like a record in no time, it glues everything you feed into it and paradoxically makes everything pop

On a side note, the sidechain filter and Headroom option makes it a lot more relevant for modern day « bass heavy »mixes than the original hardware design, smart move guys.

b. Nieminen

January 12, 2021

My favorite SSL strip plugin

Alway been a huge fan of SSL strip plugings but this is by far my favorite. Sounds so natural and punchy. I love to use it on drums, bass and guitars.

L. Moreale

January 11, 2021

The best SSL 4K E

After trying different ssl strips I wasn’t very satisfied, but this one had a lot of clarity and character without the harshness of other emulating plugins!

J. Kent

January 11, 2021

Amazing

Amazing sound from this plugin on vocals, I absolutely love it and it is my go-to

T. Davis

January 9, 2021

The v i b e

Having used SSL hardware many time in the studio and live, this captures the spirit, energy and vibe! It has everything you love about the SSL sound and none of the maintenance cost!

b. zucchetti

January 9, 2021

Excellent as the original hardware and everything of UAudio !

Legendary.... For Everything.....Must to have !
A great big portable studio in my Mac !
By the time and waiting the right promotion i will buy everything of UAudio!

b. zucchetti

January 9, 2021

Excellent as the original hardware and everything of UAudio !

Legendary.... Must to have ! Everything on subgroup of my protools session!
A great big portable studio in my Mac !
By the time and waiting the right promotion i will buy everything of UAudio!

b. zucchetti

January 9, 2021

Excellent as everything of UAudio !

Exremely near the original wooww!!
A great big portable studio in my Mac !
By the time and waiting the right promotion i will buy everythink of UAudio!

D. Gahl

January 8, 2021

G Bus Comp ist Vielseitig

Ich habe den G Bus Comp direkt in einer laufenden Produktion eingesetzt und bin sehr zufrieden. Das Tool fordert etwas Erfahrung und vor kenntnisse,ist aber speziell auf Bus Spuren sehr mächtig.

J. Salyers

January 5, 2021

A Great addition to a producer's toolbox!!

The SSL Unison Channel Strip is a powerful tool for tracking anything you want to be clean and clear. The addition of two EQ curves for Black/Brown EQs is also a powerful for tone shaping!!

N. Kazakov

January 4, 2021

Greatest glue and punch

I’ve been a fan of other ssl bus compressors, but this one just beats them all! Such a punch and glue added to the track. Now I have the desire to re-mix all the projects with this ssl comp

a. dominique

December 31, 2020

Excellent

Très bon

J. Davies

December 30, 2020

Channel E-Great

The SSL E is a great sounding channel strip. EQ works well on a lot of instruments some of which are electric and acoustic guitars, bass, organ synth, and rock vocals for some edgy grit. Also track with the SSL for the gate on choppy parts like guitar stabs. Compressor is helpful if you’re running out of DSP space and you don’t have bandwidth for another plugin.

61-80 of 995 Results