SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

Regular Price: $399.00

$319.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $399.00

$319.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 Series Console Bundle

Overall Rating

921-940 of 1001 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Hollman

May 11, 2017

Better than the Real thing

Universal Audio's recreation of the SSL 4000 E Channel Strip is perfect. All the warm, sheen and over-all response is what I was hoping for when I purchased this plugin and it came in Spades.

I know I am relatively new to the Universal Audio products but being work in my studio for the past 10+ years they are the very best thing to happen to my work flow.

Universal Audio, I give you a (*******) 7 star rating, keep up the excellent work.

m. hardy

May 10, 2017

So authentic!!!!

If you've ever worked on one you know what I mean.

D. Sokolov

May 8, 2017

cool!!!!

I really loved the first version of the plugin, I was always sure that sooner or later there will be support for unison. 4000 E stunning plugin! Recommend.

A. Sims

May 2, 2017

Now the ability to build an SSL 4000 of my own!

To record, edit and mix with the SSL 4000 is a dream come true! Now to get two more Octo Cord Cards and I'll conquer the mix world one song at a time... LolLolLol

C. Bell

April 30, 2017

Best recreation of an SSL Channel Strip yet

I've mixed on SSL for over 20 years. This is by far the most realistic of all plugins replicating an SSL Channel Strip.

r. gottardi

April 29, 2017

Transient detail

Transient detail

N. Nelson

April 27, 2017

Best plugin ever!!!

My new main plugin channel strip. Been waiting for a plugin like this and UAD nailed it.
Great job guys. I´m very impressed. Sounds Great.
Nate Pierre Nelson Productions

N. Nelson

April 27, 2017

Best plugin ever!!!

Great job UAD, this plugin sounds like the real deal SSL console. Wow, I was pleasantly surprised. This is a game changer.
Nate Pierre Nelson Productions

N. Nelson

April 27, 2017

Best plugin ever!!!

Great job UAD, this plugin sounds like the real deal SSL console. Wow, I was pleasantly surprised. This is a game changer.
Nate Pierre Nelson Productions

T. ZHAO

April 26, 2017

Amazing!!!

Best SSL4000E simulation on the planet

B. Rico

April 26, 2017

WOW!!!

I am enjoying this channel strip upgrade. I haven't used it while tracking, but it's been solid as a first insert for mixing. I'm getting drum tones and other mic'd instruments dialed in much faster. My experience on a real SSL is extremely limited, but I understand the signal flow and functionality very well. This plugin is worth the upgrade price.

n. mendez

April 24, 2017

Superior Sound Level 4000Excel Channel

I Have Noticed certain sonic differences from the Orig. SSL 4000 Release and though I was hoping for a free Upgrade,I settled for the Discounted Price...I am Enjoying the Channel Strip and the added Controls,To dial in exactly what I am looking for...I Love it.

T. Cooley

April 22, 2017

UK leaves EU and joins UA - Brexit of Champions

England has left the EU and landed on my Apollo 8 here in Southern California! The SSL 4000 E looks, sounds and acts just like the real thing. I've got 4 SSL modules in my 500 rack and this new Unison plug-in has just become my go-to mic pre. I love the Unison concept and I've been waiting for the SSL to join the list. Running this in my UA Console before it hits Pro Tools, it takes away a lot of load on the session. I could never afford a physical 4000 E console but this puts one at my fingertips. Well done Universal Audio.

UAD User

April 21, 2017

Shines in unison mode

When I first demod this plug I wasn't actually blown away. I was inserting it on tracks in my DAW and wasn't getting the kind of results that I didn't think I could get from the myriad of other plugs I already own. Where this one blew me away though was in unison, particularly on vocals. It just sparkles. I thought nothing could replace my Neve 1073 plug but thus has actually done just that. I usually do as little to a signal as possible on the way in, but I'm finding that the EQs and especially the gate help me really get a totally pristine signal right away. My new favorite unison plug. And inside the DAW it really is nice on a drum bus and overheads.

UAD User

April 20, 2017

소리가 매우 자연스럽습니다

다른 ssl복각과는 차원이 다른 사운드!

D. A.

April 19, 2017

Great Work!

Bravo! UAD did a great job on this monster channel! Levels above Waves, etc.

D. Finardi

April 18, 2017

I'm impressed .

By my little humble experience with audio, SSL 4000 is a pocketknife, a powerful tool for any type of recording and mixing work.
I'm impressed .

D. Finardi

April 18, 2017

I'm impressed .

By my little humble experience with audio, SSL 4000 is a pocketknife, a powerful tool for any type of recording and mixing work.
I'm impressed .

J. Moore

April 18, 2017

AWESOME !

THE SSL PLUGIN JUST WORKS. I LOVE AND I CAN NOT SEE MYSELF NOT MIXING WITH THIS PLUGIN. I USE IT LAST WEEK ON DRUMS AND OH MY GOD THE SMACK THAT IT GAVE THE DRUMS USING THAT VCA COMPRESSOR WITH THE EXPANDER OH YEAH! I JUST WISH THAT THE NEW SSL WAS NOT A DSP HOG BUT NEVERTHELESS I LOVE IT UAD! KEEP PUTING OUT GREAT ANALOG PLUGINS!!

E. Smallwood

April 15, 2017

This Is The Sound I’ve Been Looking For

Man! I am impressed! Right now I use it in combo with the legacy. I put the legacy on the track and the 4000 on the group aux and crunch it!

921-940 of 1001 Results