SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

Regular Price: $449.00

$298.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $449.00

$298.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 Series Console Bundle

Overall Rating

181-200 of 468 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Manfredi

June 29, 2017

Lifechanging

Now my go to plugin for literally everything! Was a bit skeptical at first even when reading other reviews but once you try it you'll understand!

T. Hinton

June 29, 2017

Just take my money this is Awesome

This plugin is ridiculous period just buy it

J. Roger

June 28, 2017

Great

Great sounding piece. The wet/dry is perfect and the closest plug-in I've heard to analog. It's a noticeable improvement to there previous version. Whether it's worth the 150 to upgrade can be your call, but I felt it was after a demo.

S. Martinez

June 26, 2017

Too resource intensive! nice sound but...

great sounding but can only use two instances in my 48 track session. I have a new 2017 macbook pro and apollo quad and when I use this plug in along with my other SSL legacy instances which are about 5, then add in the new SSL channel strip my machine bogs down. I hope UAD improves the performance of this plug in. To date, its not very practical to use for mixing!

J. Bur

June 26, 2017

Great SSL 4000 E Channel Strip !

What a great channel, it's good on anything. I appreciated it in particular during the recording of a bass. The result is fantastic (thanks to Unison)! The presets are very useful too.

L. Vermeir

June 26, 2017

easy and effective

Very easy to get good results with this one. Thanks UA for the update on this one!

f. sifontes

June 25, 2017

SSl 4000 !!!

the best !!

E. Toews

June 25, 2017

My new go to

Although I never mixed at analog desks this SSL emulation sounds pretty analog to me. Not for everything but in most cases this channelstrip (especially its preamp) adds an improvement to the sound.
And G Bus seems to make the mix more controlled..

P. Perfetto

June 24, 2017

Get these!

I got this bundle and use both of these plugins all the time! They are great, and the updated versions are even cleaner sounding. UAD always is on top of the highest quality sound.

M. Smith

June 23, 2017

Once You Hear it, You Can't Not..

... Mix without it,
... Make music anymore without it.
... Get it
... Live happily ever without it.
If you like a more "Record" sound

M. Smith

June 23, 2017

Once You Hear it, You Can't Not..

... Mix without it,
... Make music anymore without it.
... Get it
... Live happily ever without it.
If you like a more "Record" sound

C. Calvo Pardos

June 22, 2017

INCREIBLEMENTE AGRESIVO

La tecnologia Unison es pura magia. Incluso tiene la posibilidad de añadir un circuito XFMR para aún dar mas color. Increible sonido y además nuevo.

L. Alin Gabriel

June 20, 2017

Bundle good at everything

Basically you can throw everything at those compressors (legacy and second version) without any trouble. They will do their jobs.

R. Jacobi

June 20, 2017

Characteristic Bite and Tone

The SSL 4000 Console Bundle opens up the palette for coloration and offers that unique and characteristic bite the early SSL consoles are known and beloved for. I worked with a large range of SSL consoles, from the 4000 E/G series to the 9000 J/K up to the Duality. The sonic characteristics of SSL consoles have shaped modern music more than any other consoles and these plugins really capture that vibe. The channel strip offers that universal SSL bite and presence, while the two EQ modes allow for a wide range of musical applications. The bus compressor provides that unique glue making a mix sound like a record. These plugins are as close as it gets for now. Don´t expect the identical sound as you get from the analog consoles but these plugins get very close to the real deal. Great work UA!

J. Kandels

June 20, 2017

Really great!

Sounds just like the real thing - even the preamp is nicely modeled and is able to give a nice distortion for drums, bass or vocals. Love it!

j. janssen

June 19, 2017

Getting Better!

I demo'd this wonderful plugin recently against my Smart C1LA hardware compressor. The Smart C1LA is very similar to the actual SSL G-bus compressor. The plugin added excitement to the mix and sounded very open. When I switched to the C1LA, the same excitement was there only the hardware was definitely more open. The C1LA was patched into Cubase 9 Pro through SSL converters as an external plugin. I am very impressed with the UA SSL 4000 G Bus Compressor! It is very much spot on regarding the personality of the SSL 4000 style hardware units. Generally, I compress very lightly on the mix bus with a high threshold and 2:1 or 4:1 ratio with slow attack and a quick release, but obviously varies depending on program material. So for the comparison, I was sure to maintain as much openness as possible for both plugin and hardware by keeping the threshold to about 1-2 db reduction. the plugin and hardware VU Meters deflection were pretty close, only the UAD threshold slighly more deflected to match the hardware's affect on the material. I would highly recommend this plugin simply for the excitement it adds. By raising the threshold a bit on the UAD plugin, I still could not get the openness of the hardware. But think about it, one instance of a $1,800.00
outboard compressor vs many instances of the UAD plugin that is extremely close to the hardware is a win/win purchase! I'm buyin' today!

S. Hyvärinen

June 19, 2017

SSL omG Bus Compressor

I have the previous SSL G compressor which was my favorite UA plugin. But the new one sounds even better! The upgrade is totally worth it. The second reason for the upgrade was the new SC filter. I produce electronic music and this feature is crucial.

L. Jobst

June 18, 2017

it's amazing g buss emulation

The real glue master buss... really sirous!

S. Friedrich

June 17, 2017

Love this glue

Simply perfect!

E. Maccoppi

June 17, 2017

"Glue'

Crystalline and intense, this is SSL 4000 G Bus Compressor!

181-200 of 468 Results