SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

$449.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$449.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 Series Console Bundle

Overall Rating

201-220 of 837 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Dixon

March 24, 2018

magic glue

This plug pulls it all together - EQ to sculpt, dynamics to tame or destroy, pres with character. classic for a reason.

S. Bakas

March 23, 2018

Amazing sound!!!

Just next to my 88RS strip I got the SSL and it is a different beast for different sounds!
Thank you UA!!!

S. Hammel

March 23, 2018

It's the 90's sound!

Takes me back. The only way to describe this, is that it sounds like what I heard on the radio, movies, cd's ....in my formative years....the 90's. Very fun.

H. Kim

March 22, 2018

본래 기능에 충실한 버스 컴프레서

타사 SSL4000 버스 컴프레서에서 느껴지는 peaky한 느낌이 덜 하여 자칫 답답하게 들릴 수도 있으나 오히려 원치 않는 컬러링이 적은 편이라 느껴집니다. 모던 컴프레서에서 볼 수 있는 MIX노브가 추가된 점이 좋았으나 make up gain이 레벨을 줄이는 방향으로도 있었으면 하는 아쉬움은 있습니다.

M. Lambert

March 21, 2018

Sound awsome but...

There is no digital value in the interface.

If the saved setting of the gain of a EQ is not "0", there is no instant way to reset the gain to 0... Come on gang! We're in 2018!

P. Reynoso Rodriguez

March 20, 2018

the best compressor

it sounds very transparent and at the same time adds a very analog heat and pastozo

s. bracke

March 19, 2018

Great SSL emulation that opens up your mix.

This plugin is quickly becoming my favourite compressor for the stereo & drum buss. It opens up the mix and gives it a tightness that i have not found in any other SSL emulation.

J. Ng

March 19, 2018

It works well on the vocal chain of my recent project :)

SSL 4000 E legacy was my no.1 choice when I bought my UAD-2 card in 2012. I've been using it for 6 years to emulate the sound of a real console (although I never knew the sound of a real SSL console because of my budget). I think it's a right time for UAD to reboot and update this emulation. I enjoy working on this new interface :)

G. Booker

March 18, 2018

All I need!!!

I have too many Plugins. I have them because I'm looking for everything,...yet, I know all I need is right here. The SSL 4000 E, is an exact replica and thousands of great recordings were recorded on just this, I upgraded so as I could get the luxury of the creamy Pre amp, It will be my go to Pre I'm sure. I bought the Plug before and used it in all my recordings, nothing will change, I'm sorry this is so boring but when you've got the best.... Thanks

S. Moniz

March 18, 2018

Mix Bus Resident

Had to get this version since I loved the legacy version so much. Almost always on the mix bus.

A. Turner

March 18, 2018

Only took a 2 minute demo to buy it. It's that good.

Demo'd this for 2 minutes on my vocal with a few presets and WOW. This is a must have.

A. Porcelli

March 17, 2018

Ottimo compressore

Compressore ottimo e davvero vicino all'originale.

A. AltoMusic

March 17, 2018

Great console plugin

Wonderful plugin!

b. hughes

March 17, 2018

Ahh the Glue Spank

I've found tis a handy tool to either gently (or not so gently) throw across a mix, or sub group, or individual track. Controls things quite nicely.

M. Baran

March 16, 2018

SSL 4000 E Channel Strip

Top!!!

I. Mikulic

March 16, 2018

Great midrange

I love the midrange eq and the snappy compressor. Great Chanel strip!!!

L. Geldenhuis

March 16, 2018

The preamp alone makes it worth every penny even at it's full retail price.

SSL punch. Is it the EQ? the compressor? the preamp? The bus compressor? Buy this plugin and find out.

This plugin is the SSL experience minus the one thing UAD cannnot give us. The pleasure of actually working on the console.

All the Unison plugins offer something different and they are all worth it.




L. Geldenhuis

March 16, 2018

The preamp alone makes it worth every penny even at it's full retail price.

SSL punch. Is it the EQ? the compressor? the preamp? The bus compressor? Buy this plugin and find out.

This plugin is the SSL experience minus the one thing UAD cannnot give us. The pleasure of actually working on the console.

All the Unison plugins offer something different and they are all worth it.




P. Marriott

March 15, 2018

Essential to every mix...

From Unique Recordings to Powerplay Studios to Hit factory to my home studio the SSL sound has been apart of my work since the 80's and Universal Audio captured it perfectly!

D. Nelson-Ashley

March 15, 2018

brilliant

a step up from the previous had emulation

201-220 of 837 Results