SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

Regular Price: $449.00

$299.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $449.00

$299.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 Series Console Bundle

Overall Rating

221-240 of 544 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

N. Roberts

January 15, 2018

Brilliant!

I simply don't record without it! Use it on every instrumental basically. Although I confess I'm still learning how to get the best out of it, the feel and the quality it adds is very apparent.

R. Graterol

January 15, 2018

Magic sparkle

I was hesitant to buy this plugin as I already have many other compressors fro UA and others. I realised this was different than the others when I placed it in my mixes. All my mixbuses from my ongoing project had their compressors replaced with the SSL 4000 and boom, huge improvement.

What I noticed is some kind of tightening of the low end and the fact that the tracks get a nice musical compression without damaging the dynamics. Suddenly my mixes sound more polished and open.

Good job UAD!

T. Isebjer

January 14, 2018

This channel strip alone is worth getting a UAD system

This is my Dessert-Island Plugin. I use it as a Unison preamp 100% of the time when recording guitars, bass and vocals and on every Mix Bus and the Master Bus. It adds warmth like no other channel strip. The EQ is Amazing, so is the compressor and gate. I've been using the Waves version since its release and haven't used it since I went UAD. This channel strip alone is worth getting a UAD system.

s. Ha

January 14, 2018

perfect~!!

Sweet, classy sound

s. Ha

January 14, 2018

wow~!!!

This is real!

G. Kassimov

January 14, 2018

Game Changer!

This is a true game changer for me, I feel like I’m cheating life. I throw it at the end of every track and instantly you can hear the difference.
SSL4000 Console is famous for a reason, now I understand!

H. Engelke

January 14, 2018

Due to a certain lack of

SSL 4000 E series boards in my cellar, paired with fading memories of analog desks in general, it is rather hard for me to say if the thingy does what the promo says it does. Eq works, compressor works, knobs in the input section change the sound a bit. Switching from brown to black is a somewhat homeopathic experience. Eats a lot of dsp. Let's face it, after all we buy it because of the "legendwowhitthing". Buying the original has infinetl more style, this is a bit less expensive and doesn't heat the room as much.

V. Juvvaanapudi

January 14, 2018

Super

Super

D. Gonçalves

January 14, 2018

Fantastic!

Awsome and fantastic!
Sometimes I just need to pass the sound through the plugin and some magic happens.

D. Gonçalves

January 14, 2018

Fantastic!

Awsome and fantastic!
Sometimes I just need to pass the sound through the plugin and some magic happens.

J. Lewis

January 14, 2018

One of my go-to's...but not 5-star for one tiny niggly reason

If, like me, you are running a lot of UAD plugins on a relatively ordinary computer, you will at some point feel the CPU strain. The legacy versions will help a lot.

The SSL full version on the mix bus is my go-to. I adore its sound, its warmth, the way it breathes. I really love the SSL sound. The full version feature set and sound are in a league of magic.

The full version is absolutely 5-star.

**And the sound and features of the legacy are fine. 5-star. Very important.**

The 4-star review is for a small and silly reason, but easily fixed!

I would just like to ask UAudio to not cut the corner too far on the way the legacy SSL looks! To me it just looks a little like it is lacking in pixel resolution. It could just do with a smoother color finish, not the kind of grainy finish it has. Nothing more major than that. It kind of lowers the fun of using it just a touch too much. Check out the Pultec legacy, or the 1176 legacies. They look fantastic, and sound majestic too. That same little bump of "joy" when you open it up would be welcome from the SSL legacy, which is a go-to for me in terms of sound.

UAD User

January 13, 2018

Sounds great and Easy to Use!

Love using this as a Unison preamp. Having the full channel strip makes capturing everything going in much easier. Highly recommend!

E. Halterman

January 13, 2018

I always have this one on my mix bus!

This is just stellar, my mix bus cannot live without it!

E. Halterman

January 13, 2018

SSL 4000 an exceptional console!

This is by far the best console plugin ever made! Best use is the first spot on the mix bus! Transformers and EQ are exceptional. THe only negative is CPU use.... it's the hog of hogs, but I don't care, I cannot live without it on my mix bus. If you record everything right from the start, there is no need for a million plugins!

A. Towns

January 13, 2018

Solid

Haven’t had a bad Solid Slate plug-in yet! Got put on to this via waves a year ago and a handy go to for sound eq compression and gate

r. leblanc

January 12, 2018

exceptional - this really takes the Appollo to a new level

This channel strip is unbelievable - the EQ is fantastic and the Compressor is so smooth. I use this for tracking and it really takes the Apollo to a new level. It's a remarkable plugin and I consider it a must-have. Arguably the best channel strip out there now.

UAD User

January 12, 2018

Just works great

I had the legacy version, but this version just has that sound and is a swiss army knife... A little off the top in regards to compression and it was perfect. Tight punchy and smooth as well

N. Davidge

January 11, 2018

Old Faithful

It's my first plugin in every session, it's as dependable as anything I've ever come to depend on.

G. Baert

January 11, 2018

Le Ying et le Yang !

savoir si l'émulation esr rigoureusement parfaite n est pas finalement si important.
En effet , le plus important pour moi est d'avoir à ma disposition à la fois des outils
modernes ( SSL channel strip - master bus ) et des outils vintages ( 1176,cla 2a,pultec etc ..) pour developper un savoir faire en terme de mixage qu il m aurait ete impossible d'acquerir dans la réalite au vue des couts exorbitants ! Une pensée émue aux pauvres musiciens des années analogiques qui devaient travailler à toute vitesse et donc accepter tous les compromis ! Les bons comme les mauvais !
Finalement nous avons la chance aujourd hui de pouvoir etre à la fois musicien compositeur arrangeur et producteur ! Ouf que de travail !!!!!

G. Baert

January 11, 2018

Un compresseur de bus seduisant

j'ai choisi d'utiliser ce compresseur car sur un bus "master" chaque élément du mix semble se discerner plus distinctement ( c est peut etre cela l'effet "glue" ? )
Maybe we could dream of a combo plugin with both this comp and the ssl Eq so that
we could use a ST/ mid-side tool on the master bus.

221-240 of 544 Results