SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

Regular Price: $449.00

$299.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $449.00

$299.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 Series Console Bundle

Overall Rating

221-240 of 803 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Oseghale

January 18, 2018

Mix Job getting what it really needs with the new SSL 4000 E

For people like me who have not had the opportunity to use the real hardware of this plugin,I now get a sense of what it really is with SSL. I had to up my dsp by adding another Quad satellite just to get enough of what it does to a full mix. Am lost for words. This thing is really good, so good that I am now using it on every thing and any thing. I use the API vision prior to purchasing the New SSL E 4000 and even though am still glued to the API for some mix, this one is just so tempting that when I don't have it my channels the track just feel incomplete. Thanks to universal audio for bringing this and now am waiting patiently to get the Buss com.
What is so different with this is what the Mic Pre section does to my base, my kicks ,vocal just that tilt on the pre , o boy.. any way this was money well spent.

UAD User

January 17, 2018

Sounds exactly like the real thing

I've been using the waves version for a long time and decided to upgrade to the UAD version. It blew my mind. Sounds way better. Even when compressing just a tiny bit it makes the mix sound like a record.

-. Trips

January 15, 2018

My Go-To channel strip

Sounds outstanding. This has replaced my 610s in the Unison slots. Easy to tweak and get the sound you are after quickly, (like all UA plugins IMO) although it IS a big DSP hog, so be mindful of how many you instantiate, especially if you only have a Duo or a Quad.

P. Nortey

January 15, 2018

Great

I love it

J. Mage

January 15, 2018

Legacy is great! This is even better

Legacy was very often on my mix bus. This is even more flexible, gluey, magic. No complaints

N. Roberts

January 15, 2018

Best kind of glue!

Simply won't finish off a mix without it. Hard to describe how it puts the cherry on the top of a mix, but you can more than hear it. A vital ingredient to my production set-up.

N. Roberts

January 15, 2018

Brilliant!

I simply don't record without it! Use it on every instrumental basically. Although I confess I'm still learning how to get the best out of it, the feel and the quality it adds is very apparent.

R. Graterol

January 15, 2018

Magic sparkle

I was hesitant to buy this plugin as I already have many other compressors fro UA and others. I realised this was different than the others when I placed it in my mixes. All my mixbuses from my ongoing project had their compressors replaced with the SSL 4000 and boom, huge improvement.

What I noticed is some kind of tightening of the low end and the fact that the tracks get a nice musical compression without damaging the dynamics. Suddenly my mixes sound more polished and open.

Good job UAD!

T. Isebjer

January 14, 2018

This channel strip alone is worth getting a UAD system

This is my Dessert-Island Plugin. I use it as a Unison preamp 100% of the time when recording guitars, bass and vocals and on every Mix Bus and the Master Bus. It adds warmth like no other channel strip. The EQ is Amazing, so is the compressor and gate. I've been using the Waves version since its release and haven't used it since I went UAD. This channel strip alone is worth getting a UAD system.

s. Ha

January 14, 2018

perfect~!!

Sweet, classy sound

s. Ha

January 14, 2018

wow~!!!

This is real!

G. Kassimov

January 14, 2018

Game Changer!

This is a true game changer for me, I feel like I’m cheating life. I throw it at the end of every track and instantly you can hear the difference.
SSL4000 Console is famous for a reason, now I understand!

H. Engelke

January 14, 2018

Due to a certain lack of

SSL 4000 E series boards in my cellar, paired with fading memories of analog desks in general, it is rather hard for me to say if the thingy does what the promo says it does. Eq works, compressor works, knobs in the input section change the sound a bit. Switching from brown to black is a somewhat homeopathic experience. Eats a lot of dsp. Let's face it, after all we buy it because of the "legendwowhitthing". Buying the original has infinetl more style, this is a bit less expensive and doesn't heat the room as much.

V. Juvvaanapudi

January 14, 2018

Super

Super

D. Gonçalves

January 14, 2018

Fantastic!

Awsome and fantastic!
Sometimes I just need to pass the sound through the plugin and some magic happens.

D. Gonçalves

January 14, 2018

Fantastic!

Awsome and fantastic!
Sometimes I just need to pass the sound through the plugin and some magic happens.

J. Lewis

January 14, 2018

One of my go-to's...but not 5-star for one tiny niggly reason

If, like me, you are running a lot of UAD plugins on a relatively ordinary computer, you will at some point feel the CPU strain. The legacy versions will help a lot.

The SSL full version on the mix bus is my go-to. I adore its sound, its warmth, the way it breathes. I really love the SSL sound. The full version feature set and sound are in a league of magic.

The full version is absolutely 5-star.

**And the sound and features of the legacy are fine. 5-star. Very important.**

The 4-star review is for a small and silly reason, but easily fixed!

I would just like to ask UAudio to not cut the corner too far on the way the legacy SSL looks! To me it just looks a little like it is lacking in pixel resolution. It could just do with a smoother color finish, not the kind of grainy finish it has. Nothing more major than that. It kind of lowers the fun of using it just a touch too much. Check out the Pultec legacy, or the 1176 legacies. They look fantastic, and sound majestic too. That same little bump of "joy" when you open it up would be welcome from the SSL legacy, which is a go-to for me in terms of sound.

UAD User

January 13, 2018

Sounds great and Easy to Use!

Love using this as a Unison preamp. Having the full channel strip makes capturing everything going in much easier. Highly recommend!

E. Halterman

January 13, 2018

I always have this one on my mix bus!

This is just stellar, my mix bus cannot live without it!

E. Halterman

January 13, 2018

SSL 4000 an exceptional console!

This is by far the best console plugin ever made! Best use is the first spot on the mix bus! Transformers and EQ are exceptional. THe only negative is CPU use.... it's the hog of hogs, but I don't care, I cannot live without it on my mix bus. If you record everything right from the start, there is no need for a million plugins!

221-240 of 803 Results