SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

Regular Price: $449.00

$299.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $449.00

$299.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 Series Console Bundle

Overall Rating

321-340 of 800 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Gilroy

August 26, 2017

SSL 4000 Series Console Bundle Review

I worked as a staff engineer at A&M in the 90s. I know the SSLs. I now have the full collection of strips. I wish I had purchased this channel strip first. Wow, This is Punch! This is Smooth! This is Amazing! I can't believe how different all the strips are. I now have the flavor I need for the closest authentic board sound manufactured. All the Gearslutz and all the forms agree...UAD makes the best sounding plugins. This is the best emulation plugin of not just an SSL Channel but of all Channel Strip Plugins. Love, Love, Love it!!! - GILROY

R. Richards

August 25, 2017

Best Glue fir mix busd

I live the sound of the comp. it adds such kool character to mix especial the mid to high frequency .Its sound way different to any SSL bus comp plugin I have .I stil want the 500 series model but this will work fine until then

R. Richards

August 25, 2017

Best Glue fir mix busd

I live the sound of the comp. it adds such kool character to mix especial the mid to high frequency .Its sound way different to any SSL bus comp plugin I have .I stil want the 600 series but this will work fine until then

E. Smallwood

August 16, 2017

Thick Like Glue

I’ve been waiting to get my hands on this one. Sounds amazing and with the side chain filter and mix knob makes it so much more versatile. I love it!

E. Wohl

August 16, 2017

The Industry Standard

This is definitely one of my "go to" most used Plugins, who deosn't love an SSL!!! This is a MUST!!

R. Polson-Lahache

August 14, 2017

Tools for a

I love how this channel strip is not polite. It's got character and you can get some dirt with the fader too. The bus comp holds the mix together and the side chain is excellent in that the bass doesn't steal the fire from your mix.

L. Kasprzyk

August 14, 2017

step up

good sound comes with high dsp cost.. lets wait for uad3 dsp :)

h. YU

August 14, 2017

글쎄요

제 장비가 안좋아서 그런지 몰라도 이 플러그인은 잘 모르겠네요

D. Huang

August 14, 2017

My favorite Channel Strip so far .

The new SSL micpre is very good. add those harmonic to all the instruments.
and the G bus comp is useful for bus mix and also master bus.
Anyway, it's nice to purchase this bundle.

g. karsdorp

August 14, 2017

Ssl 4000 g buss

Now you have the sound of hardware in the box!!!!

A. Boret

August 12, 2017

Awesome

Great sound, super punchy on the lowend and great midrange
Love the distortion too

S. Arocha Morton

August 11, 2017

Sounds Identical to my X-Rack Hardware

This channel strip is ridiculous, I don't care how much DSP it uses. I compared it to my Xrack E series modules and they're identical, like indistinguishable. Very impressive.

R. Macdonald

August 11, 2017

That SSL Smack and Punch!

The G bus is my "go to" comp for all mixes and I've been dreaming of a unison SSL pre and now its come true! There hasn't been a time in any session where I haven't reached for it. The side-chain filter just made the G bus so much great. I totally understand now people call it "The Glue"

B. Tochilin

August 10, 2017

The best of the three

I own the SSL Duende and the Waves SSL buss comp. I have to say this one is the best. Just did a mix with about 1 db of gain reduction. Taking the thing on and off really glues the track together. With the other two companies you have to hit the comp much harder to get this amount of glue. A+ on this one.

J. Ciero

August 10, 2017

Amazing

This is the real thing!

J. Ciero

August 10, 2017

Amazing

This exactly what i hear in the real one

J. Ciero

August 10, 2017

Amazing

This exactly what i hear in the real one

V. Uhov

August 9, 2017

SSL 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection

For a long time I dreamed to update from the first version, when I tried just stunned how the plugin works. If anyone thinks about buying, then of course this is the plug-in that should be in the collection. Perfectly disperses the mix. Buy an iron compressor? Expensive is very expensive, and you need a place, a lot of space ... thanks universal audio! You let you use what you used to dream about.

J. Berner

August 9, 2017

Super accurate!

Great recreation of the classic strip. Finally, the gates/expansion work just as well as they do on the actual units. Fine job!

K. Gilroy

August 5, 2017

SSL 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection - NOW, THE #1 PLUGIN IN MY ARSENAL

NOW, THE #1 PLUGIN IN MY TOOL KIT - I wanted the old G Buss to sound like this and had to work on the back end to get it. NOW I HAVE IT! This is perfect. I can finally use my favorite compressor on my Mix Bus and not hit the bottom. I can keep it tight and uncompressed. The mix knob saves me from spending time with building a Parallel Channel Strip. I can't say enough about this awesome compressor. It’s night and day from the old one to me. Thanks Guys…LOVE IT!!!

321-340 of 800 Results