SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle


You have no items in your shopping cart.


You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 Series Console Bundle

Overall Rating

321-340 of 547 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

L. Dodds

May 29, 2017

Ex Waves User

Ive been a fan of the SSL G bus compressor ever since using it on a Series 500 module and have been using the Waves one ever since. However, the waves one never quite sounded the same. This version on the other hand is by far the closest to the real thing out there!

M. Iuliano

May 28, 2017

Cannot get much compression

To get some compression the threshold needs to be completely down...and sometimes is not even enough. Very weird nobody mentioned it.

d. longo

May 26, 2017

Love it!

The updated eq and compressor are fantastic!

k. Flowers

May 23, 2017


I've been using this mixer for years, and then I went all digital but something was always missing in my mixes. The first time I used this plugin I could not believe what I was hearing! My sound was back and better than ever!!!!!!!!!!

K. Vrijsen

May 23, 2017

SSL 4000 E

Nice preamp, close to the original

UAD User

May 22, 2017

Oh my

Just wow.

F. Brant Campos

May 22, 2017

Don't try the demo!

Seriously, you'd be down $299 very quickly. And if you don't have the money to spend, you'll be scrapping for it in the most improbable places! I did extensive tests comparing this plugin to other emulations or even different bus compressor plugs but nothing comes even remotely close to this one. The low-end definition is stunning, it holds the foundation tight as can be, adding a ton of weight without compromising the mix. This thing is the glue master in plugin form, its beyond words. On top of it all, it is an improvement over the original as it has a SC filter and a mix knob in it. This could be the start of a new era for ITB mixing, at least to my humble ears, as digital is finally starting to catch up with analog. I know it is just a matter of time (forget about the nostalgia) and I long for the day it happens. What I also know is that UA has certainly stepped up the game another level (again)! Thx guys!

M. Vaz

May 22, 2017

Drum heaven

Loving the new SSL CS a lot! Doing new mixes with it at the drum channels and all sounds amazing and with a nice tone! Cheers for this UA team!

K. Kumaraguruparan

May 21, 2017


I know I what I am about to say will be considered heresy among SSL 4000G board users. However, here goes. The end to end circuit replication of the G Bus Compressor is impeccable. I can genuinely say for the FIRST time in Plugin History, the Three Dimensionality of analog gear has been thoroughly replicated. In my eyes, it was the 3D feeling that analog gear imparted on a mix that still made it worth the money. Now, however, at least when it comes to bus compression, there is no need to purchase an outboard SSL Compressor, because not only does this plug-in literally mimic every quirk of its analog counterpart, but also IMPROVES on the design so as to making it a superior product when compared to the original. It gives a new definition to the "SSL Knock" as it makes your mix knock harder than any real ssl buss compressor could.

A. Elliott

May 21, 2017


^^^ enough said !!! ^^^ TRY THE DEMO ASAP

R. Keller

May 20, 2017


This plug in destroys all other emulations. Punch, power, definition, grit, imaging - this is a WINNER what an amazing job, THANK YOU!

R. Douglass

May 20, 2017


The previous version was pretty awesome, but after playing with the new updated release, all I can say is wow! I find it a lot easier to dial-in the right amount of threshold when working with drums. The new side-chain feature is extremely useful, I cant imagine the SSL 4000 without it now. Also, the VU meter appears to respond more accurately.

P. Jonsson

May 20, 2017



K. McClure

May 19, 2017


At this point SSL gear in particular must be the most emulated of all time... it seems that any software designer that models analogue gear has their piece of the "market-share". Truth is, I think I've become a bit numb to it. Cynical even. Did the world really need ANOTHER SSL plugin/update?


In my opinion this latest iteration of the buss compressor by UA is simply stunning. I spent the better part of a decade on an SSL desk with the buss compressor central to my workflow. If I close my eyes I can hear the that unit. To my ears this plug has absolutely captured the sound at it's very essence. The behavior is right... the harmonics sound right... the transients feel right. Disengage the compression and the subtle "sweetening" of SSL circuitry is there.

It's not just getting the "thwack" on drums that convinced me, the real "tell" I look for is in the vocal sheen/added definition as well as the stereo field information and overall "excitement".

All this with added controls not available on the desk. Many times I fantasized about having a side chain filter on the built in unit.

Yes. The world needed this plug in update. I am astonished by the craftwork here and re-inspired by the concept of an SSL signal chain in the box.

Somewhere in the dark recesses of Universal Audio, there is a Captain Ahab celebrating having slain a white whale. I'm now another one of those saps finishing a gushing review with those fateful words...

Thanks UA!

A. Pesic

May 17, 2017

Am I dreaming ?

Put this baby and listen to it. I ve never heard anything like it. EVer.

P. Moshay

May 16, 2017

It's true!

Its so true how this compressor can glue your mix together! Nobody can say anything about this compared to the hardware, i can compare myself and can go either way now without any hesitation. Thanks so much UA!

J. Caputo

May 16, 2017

This one really shines.

So much for preconceptions. I'd read enough about why, and for what purposes, people love the real unit to think this probably wouldn't be a great choice for the acoustic-based singer/songwriter stuff I do exclusively. I was dead wrong. This plugin really does a nice job. Guitar tracks have a lovely sheen with this and I really wasn't expecting that. Well done, UAD!!!

P. Allen

May 16, 2017

My go to just got better!

I'm so happy to see an impressive update to the SSL G.

E. Moro

May 15, 2017

Great Sound!

Awesome glue in the mix. Really great sound plugin.

B. Hastings

May 14, 2017

I am All set!

Between this and the API Vision, I am all set! Do I need the Neve? No. Will I buy it? Hell yes! I have never regretted getting my Apollo Twin not for one second and this plug is amazing! Subtle, clean and every bit as great as the SSL boards I have used before!

321-340 of 547 Results