SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

$449.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$449.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 Series Console Bundle

Overall Rating

341-360 of 839 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Miller

October 1, 2017

The real deal!!!!

Wow after applying the SSL400 E to drums, vocals, and bass I’m convinced this plug version is the best of all versions. Now apply it first on every track!! Awesome!

P. Marriott

September 26, 2017

Everything's better with the SSL E-Channel!

Run this plugin in unison mode when you're tracking, and apply the SSL E-Channel to your mixing inserts, buss groups and stereo out, your music will love you for it!

t. takamasa

September 20, 2017

amazing

Great sound

D. Englisch

September 20, 2017

More open sound than the previous version.

More open than the original UAD bus compressor, leaving original content intact with some superglue. An essential tool in my mastering rig, so happy I did the upgrade. I do hope there will be better deals in the future for upgrades though.

J. Catalan

September 19, 2017

Powerful Channel Strip! Sounds Big!

Is simply unbelievable how you can give life and transform your audio. I had the legacy version for a long time (already sounds amazing) but this newly remodeled version is outstanding. Even the fader gives character to the signal. The unison is great, especially with the transformer engaged, it really makes a difference. Use it on everything.

N. Karkour

September 19, 2017

Great Flamenco Brazilian Mix

Just finished new album all the final mix had amazing balanced tight sound check the sound and speak for your self
http://nocymusic.com

O. Morris

September 17, 2017

NEW SSL4000 WITH UNISON

great go to plug in i use it for texture i also keep it on my aux track in my daw as a clean up tool. The SSL 4000 E channel strip is very versatile and sounds really great

UAD User

September 16, 2017

SSL 4000 Series Console Bundle

The unique character that lets dial in a desired sound then glue the entire mix togather is a must have for any studio to get a professional sound. Well Done! JCMusiq

M. Ryder

September 15, 2017

I was reluctant to upgrade again but I'm glad I did.

obviously when paying so much for virtual gear that is authorised by the original company you don't expect to constantly keep having to pay for what is in effect the same item you though was already precisely modelled.
This is the third incineration of the famous ssl compressor I wished the upgrade price had been a little lower and I summed and arid about having to pay again but I read the reviews and realised if anyone was going to do the job right it had to be UAD and hopefully this would be the final version.
did it do the job this time ..
Most defiantly YES there is a better cleaner sound very subtle but in a higher definition sort of way like comparing 16 bit with 24bit you just know it sound much better at 24bit
This is a worthwhile upgrade and you will notice the improvement.
UAD Please add more presets like on the older version as I love those quick start points for quick set up.

R. Trevor

September 15, 2017

Just get it !

If you love the SSL sound you won't be disappointed.
Punchy sound and bass that cuts through the mix.
This has been a big step forward for me.

N. Karkour

September 13, 2017

Simply amazing

Cannot say engh my latest recording speaks for itself check it out. http://nocymusic.com/

J. Scalia

September 12, 2017

Ahhh! Thank You UA

This update is amazing. Finally , the plug behaves like the original hardware. Now, the comp can engage in the PLUS territory.
I'm a big believer in bus comps only engaging ( threshold) in the plus db area. No mix bus comp should have to dive into the minus 0 domain . The magic should happen after 0.
And most importantly, this thing sounds like sunshine in the morning!!
It has that "ahhh there it is" vibe to it.

J. Lesueur

September 11, 2017

Best SSL emulation

Can't compare with the original hardware, however I can say it does sound better than most of the hardware "clones" (TK, GSSL, etc...). And most of all, it sounds better than the other SSL bus compressor plugins. This one is really special, and adds a little something to the sound. The only thing is I think it softens a little bit the mix sometimes, but if you need clean and aggressive compression, there are plenty other compressors on the market for that. But if you want the classic glue sound, this is the one you need.

G. Ala

September 9, 2017

Mast have

It sound like the real unit , I add the G comp in all my channels

P. Jacques

September 6, 2017

Lives Up to its Name

The SSL 4000 E is yet another triumph for UA. It really gives life to any decently recorded audio track and is a workhorse plug-in for tracking and mixing. Very good value.

t. takamasa

September 6, 2017

excellent

Best Channel strip

P. Casey

September 3, 2017

indispensable

a indispensable plugin bundle from UA!

S. Snyder

August 30, 2017

Our Favourite Unison

This one is our favourite and for good reason. It does amazing work on vocals, bass, guitar, drums, etc. Multi-faceted and singular if need be.

A. Lind

August 30, 2017

Awesome!

I had the original "upgraded" version which was great. I really didn't know what could be an improvement worth the upgrade price but the difference is obvious and immediately apparent! It's just better, period! This new emulation just has a noticeable "smack" that that hardware has and once I heard it in the demo, it was easy to decide to get it! (As easy as parting with $$ can be anyway lol)! If you like and or use the ssl compressor you need to check this out!

K. Gilroy

August 26, 2017

SSL 4000 Series Console Bundle Review

I worked as a staff engineer at A&M in the 90s. I know the SSLs. I now have the full collection of strips. I wish I had purchased this channel strip first. Wow, This is Punch! This is Smooth! This is Amazing! I can't believe how different all the strips are. I now have the flavor I need for the closest authentic board sound manufactured. All the Gearslutz and all the forms agree...UAD makes the best sounding plugins. This is the best emulation plugin of not just an SSL Channel but of all Channel Strip Plugins. Love, Love, Love it!!! - GILROY

341-360 of 839 Results