SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

Regular Price: $449.00

$299.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $449.00

$299.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 Series Console Bundle

Overall Rating

341-360 of 800 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Santana

August 5, 2017

SSL 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

i absolutely love its sheen and lows but it all great !

R. Gonzalez

August 3, 2017

Best Channel strip

Try it!

M. Cartwright

August 3, 2017

great plugin!

love the compressor eq channel strip combo. works great on every track. a little processor heavy but great for my mixing work flow. The compressor is exactly what I need for most of my tracks. I like this compressor on most tracks and then slap an LA 2a on vocals and 1176 for guitars and lead instruments.

UAD User

July 31, 2017

I got it

For long time, i was finding this kind of sound. The tone on vocals, drums and bass is just perfect to get a really nice punchy or get presence just only with the preamp part. So now, i always use in my mixes. Totally recommend

UAD User

July 27, 2017

Packs a punch!

This plugin sounds great. I often use a hardware version at one studio where I work, and UAD really nailed the sound with this one. Great work from a great company!

R. Trevor

July 27, 2017

Love this thang !!!

Despite being a DSP hog, I can get the bass, vocals, guitars etc... to cut at any given moment required. It's worth it just for that.
I use it in my recording chain for tracking and in most cases the sound is so good I rarely need it during mix down, I can get by with the Legacy channel strip.
I recommend this plugin to anyone after the SSL sound.

E. Sokolowski

July 27, 2017

the definitive SSL channelstrip

A big part of the SSL workflow is having everything laid out in front of you, a simple and direct interface with final controls, and the interaction between different processes. Being able to drive various parts of the channelstrip into others is where this plugin shines against the competition. The EQ sounds fantastic, the dynamics are aggressive, and the line amp/VCA drives are excellent.

I'd love to see implementation of sjidechaining added to UAD plugins - it would be great to trigger the gate from an external source,

L. Antinori

July 26, 2017

Sooo good!

sooo good! Punchy and gluey

G. Maga

July 24, 2017

Instant satisfaction

Check out the presets as well. The side chain filter and the mix feature added are worth the money if you consider upgrading from the previous version.

J. V P

July 23, 2017

Finally!!!!!!!

I am an SSL super fan. I've owed both brown and black EQ E series consoles. So I have years of experience producing and engineering on these desks. I sold my SSL and switched to a Hybrid ITB setup using a Digidesign ICON as a the main interface along with a plethora of classic outboard gear. I thought I wouldn't mis the SSL... but I do.

There are many emulations that get parts of the channel strip right, but never a complete solution. Even UAD's MkI version was just, OK, imho. But this new MKII... is amazing. It really has that sound sculpting magic that I miss so much. Even the preamp has that bright cutting vibe. I may be alone, but I love SSL Preamp's for guitars and drum samples or anything that needs to cut through a mix.

The EQ and compressor are spot on. LOVE LOVE LOVE This plugin. Must buy.

PS: as always, this is not a honeymoon review. I bought the plugin the day it came out and waited to give my final review.

b. henry

July 21, 2017

There it all is!!!

This is the ESSENTIAL tool for making since of your mixes.

n. mendez

July 19, 2017

To G or not to G

Well If you don't have the Ability like most of Us to own a full SSL Rig ,it's a Must to get the entire magic circuitry and put it in your arsenal ,Then you can more confidently reach Your full SSL sound on your mixes and Masters ..

UAD User

July 19, 2017

My new GOTO Channel!

These things just get better and better. The API is still useful fir certain situations. This is a great universal solution. Tremendous range air and depth. Best Channel to date!

F. BELLU

July 19, 2017

SSL on Top !

Glue, Glue, Glue !!!
A must have plugin !

C. ATIK

July 18, 2017

excellent

Very successful, good result

C. ATIK

July 18, 2017

excellent

Very successful, good result

W. Khin

July 16, 2017

Completes my SSL Collection :-)

Used the real SSL console before. What a great feeling to have all the SSL collection form UAD. This completes my SSL collection. A little bit of G Bus compressor at mix bus for every track I mix. Never did harm :-)

N. Vinall

July 16, 2017

Used on every song.

Just purchase the new SSL Buss comp as well for a great price on the bundle, can't mess with this really.

N. Vinall

July 16, 2017

Really happy with this bundle of SSL.

Use it all the time along with API bundle and Neve 88R. Can't really go wrong with those in ones tool bag. Now Im just looking for that Tape Bundle, UAD hook me up! ;)

A. Manzanilla

July 15, 2017

Such a powerful plugin.

This just seem like the hardware. All you need and the power and sound quality of SSL. Homerun!

341-360 of 800 Results