SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

Regular Price: $449.00

$299.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $449.00

$299.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 Series Console Bundle

Overall Rating

441-460 of 569 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

H. Gray

June 10, 2017

I was surprised!!!

I personally do not have hands on experience with SSL. NEVE and API -YES, so when my Brother who has worked on SSL consoles for decades said get the SSL plug in! I was skeptical for lack of personal experience. So I went for it and I must say I am very impressed with my purchase. The SSL4000 E is a very fast mix tool, It is simple to dial in pretty much anything with this channel strip. Fast, effective and it really sounds good. Thumbs up UAD

G. Descoutieras

June 8, 2017

Can't get enough!

Superb plugin, the update was most welcome !..Use it almost on every channel!
Cheers

K. Oyss-Weber

June 8, 2017

No Service needed !

Just the Service for an SSL Desk will kill you financially!
Here you have the Sound of it,Without the hassle of that !
Try for yourself.

k. Flowers

June 7, 2017

Life!!!!!!!!!!!!!

If you don't get it, then you won't get it!

W. Dini

June 6, 2017

Sensational!

This thing adds so much warmth and cohesiveness to the sound, it´s unreal. Also does not mess with the stereo width in a bad way, as most other plugins do. Just amazing.

K. Vrijsen

June 6, 2017

SSL 4000 E

good stuff, sound close to the original

m. hardy

June 6, 2017

G stands for glue

Not just glue, hot glue! I want to put it on every bus.

m. hardy

June 6, 2017

SSL magic

Love this on everything! Eats dsp up, but... still in love!

E. Wilmot

June 5, 2017

Lush!

Such a transparent and pristine pathway for audio. Depth and subtle separation are my favorite characteristics of this strip.

E. Wilmot

June 5, 2017

Solid

From subtle to heavy this compressor is a winner!

S. Peets

June 4, 2017

Love It But.......

This plug-in really opens up the sound of the track and the EQ selection between brown and black is a great option BUT....the amount of DSP it uses (even with multiple UAD-2's) and low number of instances it can be used it disappointing.

G. Vsevolozhsky

June 3, 2017

My favorite unison plug

Love it. Sounds great. My favorite unison plug.

J. Seaton

June 3, 2017

Best glue ever

Best sounding ssl bus compressor "EVER"

Y. KUROKAWA

June 3, 2017

押し出しの強いサウンド

音をぐっと力強く押し出しの強いものにしてくれる、それも簡単に

J. Roger

June 2, 2017

Most analog plug-in yet

I own a lot of the UAD stuff and this one is definitely the most akin to the sound of real analog. The mix/wet is a huge plus, and I a/b'd with the legacy model which I've owned for a bit, and this updated version is a very noticeable improvement.

T. Flynn

June 2, 2017

Night and day

Absolutely brilliant plugin. The difference between this version and the previous version is crazy. The hi pass filter is just brilliant. I've compared it to the old UA version and others and it really comes out on top for me.
For me it felt like this version really lets sound breathe through it in a nice musical way (obviously depending on what settings you have)
Great work UA!

b. berkovic

June 1, 2017

Fantastic

Glue on the best possible way, great update Uad Team

A. Lee

June 1, 2017

erm....WOW!!!!!

Talk about sheen on the top end, talk about clarity...just Wow!

P. Perfetto

May 31, 2017

Drastic sound difference on the legacy model

I used the original legacy model all the time, and when UA updated this I tried it and immediately purchased it. This sounds so clear, without distortion, and adds the SSL color from the console. There are a lot of emulations of the SSL 4000, this is definitely, the best representation. Also the presets are super easy to use!

b. st john

May 31, 2017

sounds like old times...

as much as I loved the original UA SSL plug-in (to be honest, I loved it so much I sold my prized SSL G384 hardware) this is an absolute joy. that sound I remember the first time I used an SSL 4000 E (yes, I'm that old) warm, punchy and with a vibe that is instantly recognizable. heck, I nearly smell the console! The side chain filter is an amazing extra feature as well...Another brilliant port from the smartest guys in the digital world...if you loved the original console (and used it) you will not be disappointed. and if you never had the pleasure to use one? THIS is what an SSL sounds like.

441-460 of 569 Results