SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

Regular Price: $449.00

$299.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $449.00

$299.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 Series Console Bundle

Overall Rating

441-460 of 803 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

b. st john

May 31, 2017

sounds like old times...

as much as I loved the original UA SSL plug-in (to be honest, I loved it so much I sold my prized SSL G384 hardware) this is an absolute joy. that sound I remember the first time I used an SSL 4000 E (yes, I'm that old) warm, punchy and with a vibe that is instantly recognizable. heck, I nearly smell the console! The side chain filter is an amazing extra feature as well...Another brilliant port from the smartest guys in the digital world...if you loved the original console (and used it) you will not be disappointed. and if you never had the pleasure to use one? THIS is what an SSL sounds like.

R. Yuen

May 31, 2017

Nice !

I've only used it twice, on mixing. Both times I just used it on the drums-mix (in a group) and really like it. Will try it on other instruments later, but so far I'm happy. Worth the money - highly recommended.

UAD User

May 31, 2017

great on kick drum sound

before and after using this baby and tried out a preset. the sound is unique and gave it... the oomph factor... b.@.l.l.s

R. Harris

May 31, 2017

So Good!

Both these plug ins excel. I didn't think I needed another channel strip but this one adds so much mojo to anything you put through it. The new G Buss is leaps and bounds better than its legacy version in my opinion. Ultimate glue and SSL tone. Love it.

i. zhirnov

May 31, 2017

Best of the best!!!

Best of the best!!!

G. Nicholls

May 30, 2017

Stunning!!

Wow, what can I say?
I loved the legacy version and I hoped UA would add the SC filter, it's a godsend!
I regulraly used the hardware for many years but haven't been able to get that real G-buss 'crack' until this plug in!! Love it!!

P. Giacalone

May 30, 2017

Spectacular! A leap forward (again) from UA.

I had the legacy version of this plug which I liked but I had stopped using it over time. I've worked on real SSLs here and there, not an expert by any means but I have some knowledge of what the real deal sounds like. This plug-in is phenomenal. All the components sound great but the really indispensable one is the input transformer. I have....a LOT of plug-ins. I have nothing can do what this one does for low end material. Bass in particular. Slate was giving UA a real run for their money, particularly with their recent 1176 addition. This plug in another leap ahead of the pack for UA. I only wish I could run more of them, but at least I feel like I'm getting the commensurate quality for the amount of DSP it's taking up. Do yourself a favor, this one is definitely worth owning.

S. Kirkland

May 30, 2017

The 4000 is so warm, natural and sounds authentic!

I'm thrilled with the authentic robust sound I'm get with UAD's SSL 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection. If I owned the hardware I'd put up for sale. But since I don't.... Thank You UAD! You hit another home run!

L. Dodds

May 29, 2017

Ex Waves User

Ive been a fan of the SSL G bus compressor ever since using it on a Series 500 module and have been using the Waves one ever since. However, the waves one never quite sounded the same. This version on the other hand is by far the closest to the real thing out there!

M. Iuliano

May 28, 2017

Cannot get much compression

To get some compression the threshold needs to be completely down...and sometimes is not even enough. Very weird nobody mentioned it.

d. longo

May 26, 2017

Love it!

The updated eq and compressor are fantastic!

k. Flowers

May 23, 2017

SSL 4000 IS BACK IN MY STUDIO!!!!!!!!

I've been using this mixer for years, and then I went all digital but something was always missing in my mixes. The first time I used this plugin I could not believe what I was hearing! My sound was back and better than ever!!!!!!!!!!

K. Vrijsen

May 23, 2017

SSL 4000 E

Nice preamp, close to the original

UAD User

May 22, 2017

Oh my

Just wow.

F. Brant Campos

May 22, 2017

Don't try the demo!

Seriously, you'd be down $299 very quickly. And if you don't have the money to spend, you'll be scrapping for it in the most improbable places! I did extensive tests comparing this plugin to other emulations or even different bus compressor plugs but nothing comes even remotely close to this one. The low-end definition is stunning, it holds the foundation tight as can be, adding a ton of weight without compromising the mix. This thing is the glue master in plugin form, its beyond words. On top of it all, it is an improvement over the original as it has a SC filter and a mix knob in it. This could be the start of a new era for ITB mixing, at least to my humble ears, as digital is finally starting to catch up with analog. I know it is just a matter of time (forget about the nostalgia) and I long for the day it happens. What I also know is that UA has certainly stepped up the game another level (again)! Thx guys!

M. Vaz

May 22, 2017

Drum heaven

Loving the new SSL CS a lot! Doing new mixes with it at the drum channels and all sounds amazing and with a nice tone! Cheers for this UA team!

K. Kumaraguruparan

May 21, 2017

Jaw-Dropping

I know I what I am about to say will be considered heresy among SSL 4000G board users. However, here goes. The end to end circuit replication of the G Bus Compressor is impeccable. I can genuinely say for the FIRST time in Plugin History, the Three Dimensionality of analog gear has been thoroughly replicated. In my eyes, it was the 3D feeling that analog gear imparted on a mix that still made it worth the money. Now, however, at least when it comes to bus compression, there is no need to purchase an outboard SSL Compressor, because not only does this plug-in literally mimic every quirk of its analog counterpart, but also IMPROVES on the design so as to making it a superior product when compared to the original. It gives a new definition to the "SSL Knock" as it makes your mix knock harder than any real ssl buss compressor could.

A. Elliott

May 21, 2017

Incredible

^^^ enough said !!! ^^^ TRY THE DEMO ASAP

R. Keller

May 20, 2017

UNBELIEVABLE!

This plug in destroys all other emulations. Punch, power, definition, grit, imaging - this is a WINNER what an amazing job, THANK YOU!

R. Douglass

May 20, 2017

Wow!

The previous version was pretty awesome, but after playing with the new updated release, all I can say is wow! I find it a lot easier to dial-in the right amount of threshold when working with drums. The new side-chain feature is extremely useful, I cant imagine the SSL 4000 without it now. Also, the VU meter appears to respond more accurately.

441-460 of 803 Results