SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle


You have no items in your shopping cart.


You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 Series Console Bundle

Overall Rating

441-460 of 547 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

UAD User

December 27, 2016

Really musical sound

I like the SSL G-bus compressor so much. I have used softube, and other comp. But the G compressor has a nice way to make it sound good. I like it specially good om drum buss, to get nice punsh. I use it on sub mix to- NICE !!!

D. Allamby

December 14, 2016


I am a Multi Platinum grammy nominated music producer and I've mixed tons of hits on the SSL console. This bus compressor is simply unbelievable. UAD has proven to me that time and time again that I don't need to have bulky consoles and heavy hardware anymore. I was a non-believer of the plug in world until these guys came along and proved me wrong. Thanks for engineering the future of hit music recording technology.

R. Howell

December 9, 2016

Just what ya need...

The SSL G Series Bus Compressor has just what ya need. Makes life easy and mixes sound right.

W. Sutton

December 6, 2016

4k buss comp

Whoever came up with the term 'glue' for a mix, based it on this comp....If i were a wealthy guy, i would have the real deal, but sure, who can afford that.... and this plug is pretty accurate... worth every cent!!

J. Fashe

November 29, 2016

The Perfect Glue!!!

Your Mix Buss will be safe and sound always!!! It's pure Magic!!! It's THE Glue!!!

F. Schiller

November 20, 2016

Makes my 2-bus so glued

I live this bus-compressor. It's permanently on my 2-bus and on some drum busses. I live it's simplicity.

M. Dedeaux

September 29, 2016


This plug in gives me the proverbial "glue" for my drum bus! You can't go wrong with this classic emulation. UA plug ins are top notch every time!!!

G. Reinert

September 14, 2016


I sold my analog compressors after I bought this plugin. Greatly improved my work! I recommend!

S. Giordano

August 9, 2016

Best BUSS Comp

great emulation. Probably the best out there. it really glues the track together like no other. I used to use Precision, but then tried this. Both are great, I just like this better. It don' get much better than this. Follow-up the master bus with some Chandloer EQ, Multiband Compressor & Maximizer & your tracks will sound as if they came straight out of mastering

R. Howard

August 2, 2016

UAD SSL Bus compressor!

This is the super-glue of bus compression! I finally bought a Apollo Quad Firewire interface because the SSL plug-ins came free in a deal this year, and I have not been disappointed!

E. Maccoppi

August 1, 2016

Unique !!!

The best drum bus ever !

B. Ward

July 26, 2016

Excellent on the mix bus

This plugin came with the Apollo 8P and is very good. I find it to have a sound all its own that melds mixes together. It can add snap plus an edge to the overall sound that is very nice. I keep it on the mix bus next to the Neve 33609 so it is easy to see which one sounds best. I am using it often on all types of music.

P. Drake

July 22, 2016

Very nice emulation

If you want that 80's sound, with everything louder than everything else, this is the way to go.

UAD User

July 21, 2016


Buy it, use it. Do it now. It's good.

D. Plowman

July 15, 2016

Magic glue buss

I've used SSL consoles, Smart Research units and other hardware clones and this is the best in the box SS comp I've ever heard. So many uses and so much depth to the sound. Overheads, drums, mix, pianos, BG vocals - so versatile.

S. Fif

July 13, 2016

All I Can Say Is WOW!

Really that's all I can say. I've had the Waves version of this for a long time now and it was a go to plugin when mastering but since I've had the UAD version I can confidently say it blows the other version out of the water. The way this compressor glues the mix together is amazing, it's almost fool proof. You would have to really do something wrong to make it sound bad. If you don't have this please demo it and I know you'll want it in your arsenal.

UAD User

June 24, 2016

SSL Bus Glory!

I had used the Waves version of this plugin for years, and had fallen out of love with it. I find that this version is much smoother, and more clear. This is what I wanted the SSL bus comp plugin to sound like! Love the controls and smoothness of operation. The GUI is great, and it reacts the way it should. I'm blown away by the difference in this version of the plugin from other versions I have used previously. This thing is a great value and a must have!

D. Thierry

June 18, 2016

Totalement satisfait de mon achat

Je suis buffler par la qualité de se produit, satisfait entièrement. Merci UAD...

T. Doyle

May 6, 2016

Love this on my Bus

Great to drop this across the mixbus to elevate the mix. It brings out energy without too much pumping.

S. Stoyle

April 26, 2016

Better than...

...The "other" G comp plugs out there. Really nice sound, low DSP hit. Ive been using it a lot more than I thought I would.

441-460 of 547 Results