SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle


You have no items in your shopping cart.


You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 Series Console Bundle

Overall Rating

461-480 of 542 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

k. kanzigg

December 28, 2015

best plug in purchase I've made

nothing glues my drum mixes together like this compressor.

V. Salvaggio

December 27, 2015

This is a need

I work on a real ssl board occasionally and I can tell you that UA got this one right!

J. Mang

December 24, 2015

Old faithful

To me this is just what a buss comp sounds like. Doesn't quite reach the hardware. But this beats any other plug version by far. I used waves plug for quite some time. No complaints at all with it. But once I picked this up... I was surprised with the difference. All good differences.

S. Hyvärinen

December 21, 2015


This thing is amazing! Thank you Universal Audio for creating these magnificent tools. It sounds fantastic. I was blown away.


UAD User

December 19, 2015

Lo mejor en plugins

Universal audio es lo mejor,asta ahora no eh encontrado a ninguna compañía que haga los mejores plugins que universal audio,se lo recomiendo a todos los ingenieros de sonido y productores,universal audio simplemente lo mejor

S. Gough

December 17, 2015

Automatic Mix Glue

Very close to the original. You can drive this thing pretty hard relative to most mix bus compressors before you start hearing it work (in a bad way). It makes mixes sound cohesive and is easy to set up and use. On my submaster 99% of the time.

S. Kamguia

December 16, 2015

SSL G Bus Compressor

Another great take on some great hardware. Imho it is actually comparable to the Waves equivalent. The waves version has less bite and high end saturation, which is good sometimes and other times the UA version is more desirable. I think this plugin sound more like the original unit though. Recommended if you are looking for an actual ssl g and don't have $2500+ dollars.

S. Tanner

December 11, 2015

The "must" for my Drums

The SSL G Series Bus Compressor plug-in now has a permanent place in my drum bus. Also set up very fine, it brings the drums to a higher level.


December 3, 2015

Love this!

Great for Mix Bus and many other applications. Smokes the WAVES one imo...

Ill be using and abusing this on the reg!

Thanks UAD

J. Dutreuil

November 28, 2015


Probably the best plugin in my arsenal !!! Provides a nice punch to the drum bus & mix bus. It glues everything nicely in the mix bus. It is an essential plugin for mixers. UAD nailed the emulation !

E. Halterman

November 27, 2015


May I have some more please! This plugin is perfect for any master bus, especially rock music like mine!

H. Terstiege

November 24, 2015

Incredible punch, glue and aggression

Crazy sounding plug-in. I love it together with the SSL E Channel Strip. I use it in limited instances, just as you would on a console. Great on drums, great on the mix bus. Adds Punch, grit, glue and aggression. Quite a bit of noise too. I prefer GR -4max and longer attacks. Nice with Auto-Relase on the 2bus. Gets pretty extreme on higher GR levels. Authentic. Bold sound. Great work UA!!

E. Halterman

November 21, 2015


There is a reason why this is the most used bus compressor of all time. Used on more hit records that any other bus compressor. This is the best plugin ever! Perfect! Instant gratification!

R. Garcia

November 10, 2015

Un Clasico

Este plugin brilla en los ajustes sutiles, es un clasico,!! en mis mezclas, attack:10, release:1-3, ratio: 2... , y jugar con el threshold, Exelente... sigue siendo mi elegido....

R. Oda

November 8, 2015

I guess the rumors are true

The SSL really does have some magic in it.

H. Zwarts

November 4, 2015

almost like the hardware

I compared this buscompressor with the original and I was blow away. Still the hardware is a little bit 'beter' , but you really get the
same character out of it. Its smooth, warm and got the nice glue effect. Really love it.

S. Hillert

November 1, 2015

Really nice!

First impression is that it's really nice and does the job great.

T. Urban

October 28, 2015

My Clear Buss Compressor

I have a Fairchild and needed a clean buss compressor. I loved the sound of the Manley and if I only could have one buss compressor would have gone that route. However, for clean punch, the SSL is my go to comp. I'll use it for jazz and classical recordings. My fairchild plugin will be used for rock and blues compression since the colorization is more dramatic. The SSL is clear, clean and does the job exactly as I need

H. Zwarts

October 27, 2015


This (soft)buscompressor is the best I have every used. It blends lovely and sounds warm.

J. Barriuso

October 25, 2015

Basic plugin

This plugin has become the first in my master chain ever since I bought it; usually with a low ratio 2:1 and low threshold; only a slightly movement in the VU meter; because it adds a great cohesive thing that makes everything sound much better.
So, I almost don´t use it as a compressor, but as an superb amplifier with a slight compression.
I use it in all kind of music: broadcast, pop, classical, electronic; and it does a superb job.
Basic in every mastering studio.

461-480 of 542 Results