SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

$449.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$449.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 Series Console Bundle

Overall Rating

461-480 of 837 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Vrijsen

June 6, 2017

SSL 4000 E

good stuff, sound close to the original

m. hardy

June 6, 2017

G stands for glue

Not just glue, hot glue! I want to put it on every bus.

m. hardy

June 6, 2017

SSL magic

Love this on everything! Eats dsp up, but... still in love!

E. Wilmot

June 5, 2017

Lush!

Such a transparent and pristine pathway for audio. Depth and subtle separation are my favorite characteristics of this strip.

E. Wilmot

June 5, 2017

Solid

From subtle to heavy this compressor is a winner!

S. Peets

June 4, 2017

Love It But.......

This plug-in really opens up the sound of the track and the EQ selection between brown and black is a great option BUT....the amount of DSP it uses (even with multiple UAD-2's) and low number of instances it can be used it disappointing.

G. Vsevolozhsky

June 3, 2017

My favorite unison plug

Love it. Sounds great. My favorite unison plug.

J. Seaton

June 3, 2017

Best glue ever

Best sounding ssl bus compressor "EVER"

Y. KUROKAWA

June 3, 2017

押し出しの強いサウンド

音をぐっと力強く押し出しの強いものにしてくれる、それも簡単に

J. Roger

June 2, 2017

Most analog plug-in yet

I own a lot of the UAD stuff and this one is definitely the most akin to the sound of real analog. The mix/wet is a huge plus, and I a/b'd with the legacy model which I've owned for a bit, and this updated version is a very noticeable improvement.

T. Flynn

June 2, 2017

Night and day

Absolutely brilliant plugin. The difference between this version and the previous version is crazy. The hi pass filter is just brilliant. I've compared it to the old UA version and others and it really comes out on top for me.
For me it felt like this version really lets sound breathe through it in a nice musical way (obviously depending on what settings you have)
Great work UA!

b. berkovic

June 1, 2017

Fantastic

Glue on the best possible way, great update Uad Team

A. Lee

June 1, 2017

erm....WOW!!!!!

Talk about sheen on the top end, talk about clarity...just Wow!

P. Perfetto

May 31, 2017

Drastic sound difference on the legacy model

I used the original legacy model all the time, and when UA updated this I tried it and immediately purchased it. This sounds so clear, without distortion, and adds the SSL color from the console. There are a lot of emulations of the SSL 4000, this is definitely, the best representation. Also the presets are super easy to use!

b. st john

May 31, 2017

sounds like old times...

as much as I loved the original UA SSL plug-in (to be honest, I loved it so much I sold my prized SSL G384 hardware) this is an absolute joy. that sound I remember the first time I used an SSL 4000 E (yes, I'm that old) warm, punchy and with a vibe that is instantly recognizable. heck, I nearly smell the console! The side chain filter is an amazing extra feature as well...Another brilliant port from the smartest guys in the digital world...if you loved the original console (and used it) you will not be disappointed. and if you never had the pleasure to use one? THIS is what an SSL sounds like.

R. Yuen

May 31, 2017

Nice !

I've only used it twice, on mixing. Both times I just used it on the drums-mix (in a group) and really like it. Will try it on other instruments later, but so far I'm happy. Worth the money - highly recommended.

UAD User

May 31, 2017

great on kick drum sound

before and after using this baby and tried out a preset. the sound is unique and gave it... the oomph factor... b.@.l.l.s

R. Harris

May 31, 2017

So Good!

Both these plug ins excel. I didn't think I needed another channel strip but this one adds so much mojo to anything you put through it. The new G Buss is leaps and bounds better than its legacy version in my opinion. Ultimate glue and SSL tone. Love it.

i. zhirnov

May 31, 2017

Best of the best!!!

Best of the best!!!

G. Nicholls

May 30, 2017

Stunning!!

Wow, what can I say?
I loved the legacy version and I hoped UA would add the SC filter, it's a godsend!
I regulraly used the hardware for many years but haven't been able to get that real G-buss 'crack' until this plug in!! Love it!!

461-480 of 837 Results