SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

$449.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$449.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 Series Console Bundle

Overall Rating

501-520 of 649 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Kandels

June 20, 2017

Really great!

Sounds just like the real thing - even the preamp is nicely modeled and is able to give a nice distortion for drums, bass or vocals. Love it!

j. janssen

June 19, 2017

Getting Better!

I demo'd this wonderful plugin recently against my Smart C1LA hardware compressor. The Smart C1LA is very similar to the actual SSL G-bus compressor. The plugin added excitement to the mix and sounded very open. When I switched to the C1LA, the same excitement was there only the hardware was definitely more open. The C1LA was patched into Cubase 9 Pro through SSL converters as an external plugin. I am very impressed with the UA SSL 4000 G Bus Compressor! It is very much spot on regarding the personality of the SSL 4000 style hardware units. Generally, I compress very lightly on the mix bus with a high threshold and 2:1 or 4:1 ratio with slow attack and a quick release, but obviously varies depending on program material. So for the comparison, I was sure to maintain as much openness as possible for both plugin and hardware by keeping the threshold to about 1-2 db reduction. the plugin and hardware VU Meters deflection were pretty close, only the UAD threshold slighly more deflected to match the hardware's affect on the material. I would highly recommend this plugin simply for the excitement it adds. By raising the threshold a bit on the UAD plugin, I still could not get the openness of the hardware. But think about it, one instance of a $1,800.00
outboard compressor vs many instances of the UAD plugin that is extremely close to the hardware is a win/win purchase! I'm buyin' today!

S. Hyvärinen

June 19, 2017

SSL omG Bus Compressor

I have the previous SSL G compressor which was my favorite UA plugin. But the new one sounds even better! The upgrade is totally worth it. The second reason for the upgrade was the new SC filter. I produce electronic music and this feature is crucial.

L. Jobst

June 18, 2017

it's amazing g buss emulation

The real glue master buss... really sirous!

S. Friedrich

June 17, 2017

Love this glue

Simply perfect!

E. Maccoppi

June 17, 2017

"Glue'

Crystalline and intense, this is SSL 4000 G Bus Compressor!

E. Maccoppi

June 17, 2017

"Glue'

Crystalline and intense, this is SSL 4000 G Bus Compressor!

M. Diaz Velez

June 16, 2017

The power glue that you need on your mixes

SSL + UA = Instant rock and emotion. That´s all that I can say after wipe my tears using this beauty.

M. Diaz Velez

June 16, 2017

The power glue that you need on your mixes

SSL + UA = Instant rock and emotion. That´s all that I can say after wipe my tears using this beauty.

J. Russell

June 16, 2017

its on my 2 bus

I upgraded from the old model of the G Bus and so far I'm very impressed. I've got this built into my template now and so far i love it!

R. Beld

June 16, 2017

Perfect smack on mixbuss!

It's been a while since we used other SSl like buss compressors in our studio. But after demoing this beauty it was an instant buy. Beautiful on drum or masterbuss. Does that nice transient smack thing.

R. Garcia

June 16, 2017

"El" Buss Compresor

Este compresor es el primer inserto en mi canal Master, el nuevo upgrade de SC filter es muy util , para no aplastar la mezcla, hace respirar la música!!

R. Garcia

June 16, 2017

SSL UAD es realidad!!

Hola, compare el Eq de SSL UAD chanel strip, con mi Eq SSL 611eq de serie 500, increible!!! suena igual!! han hecho un trabajo realmente grande, felicitaciones ala gente de Universal audio!!

L. Watts

June 15, 2017

Great E Sound

I like the new version better than the older one and WAVES' version. It think it is much warmer and has better clarity. I appreciate the pre dynamics button as well.

A. King

June 15, 2017

Wow

Put this on anything and you get an instant wow factor. Can't imagine life without it. Sublime!

W. Music

June 15, 2017

G Bus!!

What can i say.. if you want that glue to the mix, this is it.. look no further! :)

W. Music

June 15, 2017

Love it!

If i need some sheen...and remove some of the boxiness... this is it! Plain and simple. Just add that SSL gain and level it to match....and voila.. instant polished track!

T. ZHAO

June 15, 2017

SSL 4000 Series

Much better than others in my mind!!!

E. Wohl

June 13, 2017

It's an SSL need I say more?

I think I have every edition that UA makes of the SSL Bus Compressor and they keep getting better every time and this one is the best! It's a beast, the best SSL emulator out, I use it everyday, it's my swiss army knife, I use it on everything from vocals to my stereo bus. If I could only have one collection, this would be the one!

R. Heaney

June 11, 2017

No Competition ,I turned off my Hardware 2 Bus Comp!

No Competition ,I turned off my Hardware 2 Bus Comp!
That's another Level of Quality ,puts a nice pair of Shoulders on the Mix-Sounds like a record. Drms -Vox -Bass ,you name it .
Try it Buy it and shutup and enjoy.
Wish every plug sounded like That. Huge Wow Factor!!!

501-520 of 649 Results