SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

Regular Price: $449.00

$299.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $449.00

$299.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 Series Console Bundle

Overall Rating

501-520 of 800 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Draper

April 12, 2017

Great update from the legacy version

I used to use the original 4k strip a lot, especially on guitar busses, but it noticeably fell behind in sound quality to some of the other channel strips (especially the 88RS). The new update is a huge step up in sound quality and it's back in my frontline arsenal.

UAD User

April 11, 2017

What a crazy demo experience

Guys this thing is just incredible at making drums punchier. I wish I share what I did on the demo here.

M. Nigro

April 11, 2017

Great Upgrade!

Don't know I ever gonna own a real SSL desk, but I have two SSL 400 pre amps and, gosh, the plug-in is really close to the real thing! And it works like magic on my mixes. Good job!

P. Aitchison

April 11, 2017

SSL 4000 Heaven

The SSL 4000 Chanel Strip Plugin is what dreams and records are made of!

Wow, just wow...

UAD User

April 11, 2017

So good I had to buy another Octo

A massive DSP hog, now running 18 dsp chips. Worth every chip!!

UAD User

April 11, 2017

So good I had to buy another Octo

A massive DSP hog, now running 18 dsp chips. Worth every chip!!

A. Addario

April 10, 2017

It sounds great!

I was a big fan of the now legacy model, and this is a wonderful upgrade. Really sounds fantastic. Warm, punchy and with great dimension. Black eq all the way for me.

M. L

April 9, 2017

AMAZING !

CLASSIC

J. Katz

April 7, 2017

Not What I had hoped for

Well, I have loved other UAD plugins, so this was a bit of a surprise. Sorry but I do not think the UAD SSL G Series Bus Compressor compares well to some other SSL G Series Bus Compressors. It is less transparent and a little muddy. I regret that I spent money on it.

r. roth

April 6, 2017

Just Amazing

it sound wonderful , warm and punchy

R. Dreher

April 6, 2017

All the WOW without the cost !

Worth EVERY PENNY !

M. Czernicki

April 6, 2017

good upgrade

very punchy dynamics section, cool micpre/transformer features, great ssl eq!
only thing that bothers me is the "click" you get with fast gate/expander enabled. doesn´t sound analog at all to me

D. Baker

April 5, 2017

Holy Crap!

We have a SSL 4000E channel in our studio B now! Booyah! Drops mic (a cheap one) - Walks back into the control room!

UAD User

April 5, 2017

Excellent upgrade but a DSP/PGM hog!

Really love this upgrade. Sounds incredible. Much tighter overall but also a bit edgier in the upper mids too (must be the new tranny emulation they added?). I find that I have to occasionally revert back to the legacy SSL Channel on some sources because this new one really does put a thick "sound" on the source and can get a bit overkill if you use it as often as I assume most people used the old SSL channel.

It's a massive DSP hog. I mean compared to the legacy one. I have 12 DSP chips and I max them out with all these new UA plugs. I really hope they don't do that on purpose so we will keep buying more cards (I'm out of pcie card slots!) and that it's just required to have more authentic plugs.

Anyway, it's worth the cost to upgrade, which I know is annoying but it really is a different league.

A. Nguyen

April 5, 2017

Authentic sound!

Wow, the new update is authentic! It is my go to channel strip for all my mixes now.

j. york

April 5, 2017

ssl channel strip

I waited to get the ssl for a few years, figuring that they would eventually do a unison update. Now that they have I tried it out and fell in love. Generally I go for the Neve 88rs. Everything on that strip just works the way I want it to- from the super smooth gate to the intuitive and versatile EQ. I figured the SSL would be too similar to warrant buying, but I was immediately struck by its unique sound. While the Neve is fat, warm, smooth, etc., the SSL has this open, airy, bright, aggressive sound to it. I tried hard to match the sound with the 88rs but couldn't quite do it. What the SSL does for drums and mixes is amazing. It can really sculpt a drum buss or mix so that its clear, tight, punchy, aggressive, and bright. There's just this unbeatable clarity and punch to the sound. The gate really won me over too. Where the 88rs can sometimes be a little choppy, the SSL is just the most transparent thing I've ever heard. It's essentially invisible, yet will duck the hats out of a snare track with unreal precision. What a work horse! And a workhorse that will transform your mixes! Part of the deal here is the legacy plugin as well, which can be used more often and compliments the sound of the upgrade so that you can get that ssl eq and gate on enough tracks to get that console "sound" even more convincingly than with the legacy 88rs. Just awesome...

L. Szekely

April 5, 2017

great glue ..

Extremely happy with my new buy, it is simply a very helpfull too..

m. ferraro

April 5, 2017

unison SSL strip that kills!

bigtime improvment over the old E strip. Using this in unison mode is fantastic!

j. Hilaire

April 3, 2017

jean s hilaire

Best of the best channel strip plugins available!

j. Hilaire

April 3, 2017

musicien

Best of the best channel strip plugins available!

501-520 of 800 Results