SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

Regular Price: $449.00

$359.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $449.00

$359.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 Series Console Bundle

Overall Rating

41-60 of 720 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. UMEDA

June 10, 2019

Great!

Best for drums and percussion.

A. Daoutakis

May 15, 2019

wow

Just wow! now my mixes are really starting to sound like the real deal.

A. Daoutakis

May 15, 2019

clean

Clean and modern sounding powerful bundle here. It took me a while to decide but have not looked back since.

A. Kharkov

May 14, 2019

SSL 4000 G Bus Compressor

Plug this guy on the master and then you can start mixing ...
Very well UA!!!

D. Ironside

May 13, 2019

SSL 4000 G Bus Compressor

This is a must have ! It just works, easy to use, brings your mixes into focus in just the right way.

R. Gun

May 12, 2019

the default

except from limited bandwith (problematic at higher samplerates - quite useless as master compressor) a real workhorse

R. Gun

May 12, 2019

Well done but...

Pro: real good and rocking EQ sound, top notch Gate, punchie Compressor.
Not so good:
Absolutley incredible high DSP load; limitied bandwith also on higher samplerates.
The Gainstage is compleatly linear until overload, so where´s the sound?
The older version is supplied at least so you can use that instead.
Was not that great idea of mine upgrading it.~
Most newer Plugins do have a limited bandwith, that´s a shame now a days.

R. Gun

May 12, 2019

Gut, aber...

Zu den Vorteilen: sehr brauchbarer, rockiger EQ-Klang, top Noisgate, knackiger Compressor.
Die Nachteile wiegen leider schwer:
Unglaublich hohe DSP Last, Bandbreite limitiert auf 22kHz egal welche Samplerate.
Der Gainsound ist absolut linear und clean bis zur Verzerrung, wo ist da die Emulation vom Kanalklang? Dieses Problem haben leider generell alle Pugins.
Darum, wirklich brauchbar ist nur die zum Glück mitgelieferte alte Version.

M. Flores

May 12, 2019

THE sound!

Just what the doctor ordered for my mix! Clear, punchy, and distinct! Way better and more headroom than other SSL plugins i've used in the past. I just had to have it! Thank you UA!

M. Carrera

April 29, 2019

the channel E in a plugin!

that ssl classic sound sculpting for your tracks!

c. adelmann

April 25, 2019

Great stuff

When I got the quad and this was part of the great package I was a bit mixed becuase I had the plugin alliance version. The pa version is great but the uad version is great with a bit of different sound and closer to the original hardware. I will use not happily!

M. Heisel

April 25, 2019

The Definitive Sound of a Classic Console

The SSL 4000 is inarguably one of the most highly regarded consoles ever, and this plugin sounds and performs just like it. If that's what you're looking for, it's hard to go wrong!

B. Pelletier

April 24, 2019

Génial sur des drums !

Je l'utilise principalement sur un bus pour drums. Il permet de peaufiner le son, de travailler encore plus le rendu, la couleur de l'ensemble d'une batterie. Génial !

P. Calabria

April 19, 2019

GLUE!!

Definitely one of the best compressors that blends the sound in an incredible way !! To have !!!

J. Alexander

April 18, 2019

A Mastering engineers dream!

While I can't own the real thing, I have used a real SSL board and this is scary similar! Worth every penny!

J. Espinoza

April 18, 2019

SSL Compressor

Vintage at its finest! The sidechain on this compressor really allows you to dial in the frequency you want to bypass from the circuit letting your bass come out without getting to compressed! Good for Trap, Reggaeton, Reggae, Rock you name it!

A. Russell

April 17, 2019

Good Bang For The Buck

Bought it on sale, great value!

D. Marais

April 17, 2019

A thing of utter beauty and beastly power

My title says it all. It is flawless, elegant and so transparent. Very addictive too ;) Highly recommended.

C. Ripper

April 15, 2019

So good!!!

My guitar sound finally sounds "finished" after putting it through the 4K compression and EQ. Fantastic!

T. Spielmacher

April 12, 2019

Even more better!

I held off on the G Compressor upgrade for awhile because I was so pleased with the legacy. I finally caved and I have the result... Clarity! The original is truly great but the update is a surprising improvement. Clarity, more transparent and has less mud but still with that wonderful 80’s glue. Thanks again UAD!

41-60 of 720 Results