SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

Regular Price: $449.00

$298.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $449.00

$298.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 Series Console Bundle

Overall Rating

41-60 of 468 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Daly

March 14, 2013

This is my favorite uad compressor for mastering.

I don't have a high end treated space or fabulous monitors, however this compressor still suck out to me against all the other uad compressors for use on mastering tracks. It imparts a great deal of character and yet does not pump or sound obvious if used sparingly. I was willing to spend more and get the shadow hills, but no matter how lightly I pushed the shmc it sounded painfully obvious compared to the g bus.

Now some people feel that the g bus causes a muddy squashed sound, and I can hear that if I use too much, but if it is used lightly it works really well for the kind of music we are recording, which is generally acoustic drum kit driven rock and prog rock.

R. Schwartz

June 2, 2013

I really dislike this plug-in.

I used the buy link on the first SSL G Series plug-in to purchase this. Unfortunately it doesn't sound anything like the old plug-in. I don't care if this is more true to the original, it just doesn't sound near as good. I really wish I could get my money back on this wasted purchase. This is one of the only Universal plug-ins I do not LOVE.

- Rick

M. Bontemps

December 5, 2012

Great tool, easy to use

This little compressor is working great. Just like it should!
Automating the Fade Out doesn't work to good, as I need to automate the Fade In also.

J. Englund

October 1, 2012

SSL G Smack!

Smack, Smack and smack!!!!! What else needs to be said?

D. Crawford

December 15, 2017

Awesome - Must buy

This channel strip is a must buy. It has blown me away and I have used/tried Waves, Duende and Console 1 in the past. The only issue is the high DSP but of course you can freeze tracks and move on from there, which seemed to work a treat for me. I will need to get another Octo Satellite now :)

F. Jordan

December 12, 2017

Pulls in the punch

I have a small production studio. I recently purchased the SSL 4000 Channel Strip and thought I had the perfect sound. I did not understand what was so special about the SSL Compressor until I got the demo and tried it out on my mixes. My mixes went from night to bright sunlight. This plugin is really the glue that pulls the sound together.
Got it at the sale price but it is truly worth the money. Highly recommended!!!

B. Martin

December 12, 2017

Much better than the legacy

I just upgraded after doing the demo. I used all the same settings on the kick and toms that I had on the legacy ssl and the difference blew me away. Deeper, clearer, bigger. Love it would recommend it if you're on the fence about upgrading

B. Bunzel

December 11, 2017

EXCELLENT!! But the Legacy has 1 thing over the Newer Model

I would ABSOLUTELY give this product a full 5 stars if this were JUST based on sonics. The model just absolutely blows the legacy and other plugin replications out of the water.
There's just one thing that absolutely bugs me, which is the metering. Why would you take away the input/output meter from the Legacy model which is nothing but useful, and replace it with the single meter? I might as well just look at my DAW's meters. Please bring back the Input/Output into the SSL. This plugin deserves 5 stars!!!!

L. Oliveira

December 3, 2017

SSL 4000 E Channel Strip

Just the sound that I dream of. You all need this plugin in your arsenal. No other just this. Cheers from Venezuela.

T. Spaniel

December 1, 2017

SSL

My favorite Channel Strip !

c. nagel

November 30, 2017

My Fav for ALL

So easy to get now great sound with this ssl emulation. i had other ssl plug ins but this is by far the best...Unison + SSL = Dream!

UAD User

November 30, 2017

Uad

Expensive but good

M. O'Flynn

November 30, 2017

Updated SSL

I'm very pleased with the update to my SSL channel strip

J. Schweitzer

November 29, 2017

Wow

I love this plugin. It sounds so much like the original it makes me smile. I feel like I could do a whole mix just using thus plug, it’s that good.

R. Roth

November 29, 2017

ATC (add to cart)

Absolutely fantastic. I mainly use it for drum recording on everything but toms (API). Started with some presets, tweaked them a bit... boom! Instant LOVE

L. St Juste

November 27, 2017

Amazing!

This has to be the best single plugin I own from UAD. SSL magic at it's best!!!

I. Kiyashko

November 26, 2017

Ultimate mix-bus plugin

For years I kept trying different ITB compressors for the mix-bus duties - no plugins ever made me like them. Acustica Audio, other UAD plugins, Sonoris, you name it. BUT! This is the one that actually glues the sound nicely, transparently, beefs it up, doesn't sound like other 2D-sounding software. Basically quest completed, very happy... Finally!

A. Ballantyne

November 25, 2017

Super Super Smooth

Great for drums, acoustic guitar, and vocals. Super smooth and useful compression. Unison technology is really great!!! Keep it coming UA!!!

N. Dettenbach

November 24, 2017

punch for pop and modern music

These beast is my go to bus comp for most pop and modern music styles with a medium to high dynamic. It has a very typical high class compressor sound and works for most modern program material.

This thing works well on drums in parallel processing and as the 2nd dynamic stage. At the bus it is very nice to tame 1-2db while (for higher dynamic material) another compressor before is evening out levels a bit before (i.e. Neve 33xxxxx) - this "couple" allows to control the amount of "SSL sound" of the product (using serial compressors is a bit tricky in finding timings - you have to know what you do). The new version is a huge (!) step compared to the former UAD emulation. This emulation is just much more SSL, much more open and detailed.

Y. Caldas

November 22, 2017

Combining old and new

This channel strip is a go to on almost every track in my template. The addition of driving the mic pre is amazing on everything much like on the Dualities. However, this
Plugin is very heavy on dsp when all paramiters are being used.

41-60 of 468 Results