SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

Regular Price: $449.00

$359.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $449.00

$359.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 Series Console Bundle

Overall Rating

701-720 of 721 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Kondracki

March 29, 2017

Spectacular

Truly revolutionary. I happen to own many SSL emulations and software approximations and this one not only sounds super close, it is musical and on it's own is an amazing channel strip. Beefy, thick without mud, and easy to use. Such a leap up in quality. It's only downside is dsp usage, but it's worth the investment if you are truly mixing and want the punch and grab of this board. Honestly, it's so much less expensive than the AC charge for one month for an SSL power supply, that, in perspective, this is a spectacular option vs owning the real thing. MUST BUY.

H. Calderon

March 29, 2017

The Complete Stuff

The new versión with the Unison Capabilities makes this plugin a most in my recording chain.

J. McHugh

March 29, 2017

Amazing

Excellent love it sounds incredible,
easy to use plugin, slap it on a channel and hear the Magic.

b. berkovic

March 28, 2017

Excellent upgrade

Thank you Uad Team for one more great upgrade cause result with new SSL is really amazing.Uad is the Best

J. EMERY

March 28, 2017

***** FIVE STARS & Number ONE *****

The new SSL 4000 E Channel Strip plugin (Unison) is now my Favorite UAD Plugin !
Perfect to Rec & Mix. If I had to keep just one Plugin it would be this one.
FIVE Stars & Number ONE !
Thank you Universal Audio !

C. Huseyin

March 28, 2017

Worth the upgrade?

I'd say, if you love the ssl sound, then yes, as far as emulation goes, it's worth the update, but if you have other EQ's and you wasn't using the channel strip before, then no, it's not for you.

I. Court

March 21, 2017

Stupidly Great!

I use all the Unison plugins and for me this is absolutely amazing. It's DSP heavy but the sound is insane. A must have. Superb UA

j. waissman

March 20, 2017

Unison tech is welcome

i used to love SSL bundle...this is raising the bar

n. hollis

March 19, 2017

The best One Yet

OMG after kinda driftng away from UAD for a while,ive now discovered a new found faith in them with this,brought almost as soon as i heard it,its just crazy good,granted it kills my cards, but dam its good if you buy just 1 plug in make it this one,for those of us that have been lucky enough to use the 4000,this is like coming home its so close to having it there in front of you,this just sounds great on evrything,i love it on guitars pulling out that bite and richness without dragging loads of mud into it,on drums its stunning that amazing high end sparkle on OHs,hats of to you guys.

D. Huang

March 18, 2017

Awesome upgrade again ...

The 3rd Gen UAD 2 SSL E is so far the best SSL E ch model plugin on the market.
As Neve 88RS, both are huge DSP useage needed...

D. Hollman

March 17, 2017

Simply Stunning!!!!

Can't believe what I'm hearing and feeling...Simply Stunning!!!!

b. olsson

March 17, 2017

Favourite UAD Plug-in.

Of all the ~50 plugins that i've bought from UAD, this is my favourite one. Even if it eats DSP, the sound is amaaazing! You nailed it guys! <3

N. Wilkes

March 16, 2017

An extremely worthy update to a classic

Before I go any further I feel it is apropos to say that I am not the worlds biggest SSL fan and additionally the "legacy" version of this plugin reminded me so strongly of the original console it brought back a lot of bad memories of fighting with it's snatchy gate and dodgy automation, but I was extremely and pleasantly surprised to discover this upgrade - and it is a serious upgrade - is now a pleasure to work with and my SSL demons are finally laid to rest.
On a drumkit it is simply superb - very easy to dial in the right sound and Gate 2 works beautifully with a leaky tom track as well as the overhead channels thanks to the filter section's flexibility. The transformer option is subtle, but really nice at gently softening the transient peaks (perhaps at it's finest with an overly harsh sounding piano track) and the difference between the Black & Brown options is easier to hear - especially in Mic mode which in itself is another revelation on this upgrade when compared in a parallel A/B test against the legacy version.
I have a few of these SSL channels, including one from SSL themselves as well as from another plugin developer who shall remain nameless here, and it is nothing less than the unvarnished truth when I state that this is the one to rule them all.

K. Kumaraguruparan

March 15, 2017

The closest a plugin has EVER come to the real deal.

The Jensen Transformers Replication coupled with the insane attention to detail really make me feel like I am behind a real 4000 E board. The fact that they re-created both the early E-Series 02 "Brown" EQ and the standard 242 "Black" EQ is really what sets this channel strip apart. For the first time, I am struggling to tell the difference between a plugin and the real deal. Spectacular job UA!

T. Carlsen

March 15, 2017

UAD SSL Engineering: A Major Event in Music Production Technology

A major event. I own plugins from many makers, but the engineers at UAD make absolutely the best. I have all the Unison technology plugins.

The SSL now has the full circuit modeling of the hardware unit, by the best engineers in the world, and Unison technology for tracking. This is likely to become the benchmark console plugin. The previous SSL was not quite up to the Unison technology high standard of the API Vision, 1073 preamp/EQ, and Neve 88RS. Now it does. Nobody beats the engineering of UAD. AskAudio wrote, "UA’s team of engineers dug deep into the SSL 4000 E hardware, faithfully modeling the original preamp’s Jensen input transformers and dbx "gold-can" VCA output section. By capturing the preamp’s signature nonlinear amp behaviors, the new SSL 4000 E Channel Strip Collection offers all of the expansive, punchy, deep, assertive character of the original hardware." I am commenting on the engineering abilities and the incredible technology we consumers have at our disposal. I will leave it to those with better ears to comment on the sound. I project this SSL plugin will be a major event in music production for decades to come. One more step to in-the-box producing without missing anything from hardware.

T. Carlsen

March 15, 2017

UAD SSL Engineering: A Major Event in Music Production Technology

A major event. I own plugins from many makers, but the engineers at UAD make absolutely the best. I have all the Unison technology plugins.

The SSL now has the full circuit modeling of the hardware unit, by the best engineers in the world, and Unison technology for tracking. This is likely to become the benchmark console plugin. The previous SSL was not quite up to the Unison technology high standard of the API Vision, 1073 preamp/EQ, and Neve 88RS. Now it does. Nobody beats the engineering of UAD. AskAudio wrote, "UA’s team of engineers dug deep into the SSL 4000 E hardware, faithfully modeling the original preamp’s Jensen input transformers and dbx "gold-can" VCA output section. By capturing the preamp’s signature nonlinear amp behaviors, the new SSL 4000 E Channel Strip Collection offers all of the expansive, punchy, deep, assertive character of the original hardware." I am commenting on the engineering abilities and the incredible technology we consumers have at our disposal. I will leave it to those with better ears to comment on the sound. I project this SSL plugin will be a major event in music production for decades to come. One more step to in-the-box producing without missing anything from hardware.

t. smith

March 14, 2017

Awesome!

Love the SSL.... u get 2 reviews!

t. smith

March 14, 2017

SSl unison

I guessed this was the next unison plug in and I was right. The Preamp sounds awesome. MY FAVORITE! Sounds amazing! Good work UA!!

M. Penn

March 14, 2017

Awesome & Warm!!!

Been waiting on this SSL-E Upgrade Finally!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

M. Penn

March 14, 2017

Awesome & Warm!!!

Been waiting on thios SSL-E Upgrade Finally!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

701-720 of 721 Results