SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

Regular Price: $449.00

$299.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $449.00

$299.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 Series Console Bundle

Overall Rating

61-80 of 798 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Budik

June 17, 2011

As an owner of many UAD plug-ins, including all the neve plug ins, I have to say this is my go to strip. The EQ is my favorite, its very smooth, not harsh at all and I love the option between the brown or black EQs. The compressor is also great, it doesn't compare to other uad compressors but it definitely will get the job done and sounds great. The gate is amazing, I prefer this gate over the neve 88rs, it's smooth and gets the job done. The one downfall this plug in has, it eats the dsp, but if you have a quad then it shouldn't be an issue. If your new to uad, this plug will cover your basic needs, but If your working with a uad 2 solo, I would pick the Neve 88RS (which is my second favorite UAD plug) because of the DSP power.

F. Bonfiglio

June 17, 2011

A must have on every master channel !! Awesome results even with very subtle and low compression settings. Love it.

H. Varvoglis

February 3, 2011

Great plug-in, it looks and sounds like the SSL desk. And is awesome to have an 128ch SSL desk in my MAC. I think UA brought the DAW very close to the analog original studio that we all love .

T. Sayer

January 28, 2011

I love this compressor on the mix bus! Highly recommended.

S. Pierre

December 2, 2012

Une vraie tuerie

Très bon Plug in.
Fidèle à la tranche réelle.
Une équalisation radicale, ultime pour faire ressortir une voix.
Une compression plutôt incisive.
Prendre un peu de temps pour comprendre les différents ordres de sélection. Des preset très efficaces.
Je ne regrette pas mon achat.

M. Trujillo

March 22, 2011

I put up the SSL G and the 4K on my master buss at the same time and on the same settings and switched back and forth between the two. I liked the 4K more, mainly because it was more transparent and exhibited less pumping and was therefore more useful. Sad they discontinued it in place of this "legitimate" emulation which I have no plans of buying.

M. Compton

November 20, 2014

Excellent, feels like I'm working on an SSL board!!!

Sounds great, very simple to use, and doesn't use up too much DSP power? Whats not to love???

Only four stars because of the price. The cost of UAD plugins is insulting, honestly.

C. Huseyin

February 25, 2014

Push less on the softer side and more on the harder side

Considering the source for the plugin is a digital one, it really does deliver a different kind of feel to the sound that I currently haven't got.

Considering the Hardware version has 'Analog' as the source to work with (or real actual electricity), this plug-in really feels like it's utilizing the extra DSP power it has available to it (this extra DSP power gives it an un-fair edge over other emulations).

It's not to say other emulations are less, but I would find it hard to go back to another plug-in as far as desiring the SSL texture in a digital medium.

Other emulations can feel to aggressive or 'too responsive', but this unit can be pushed less on the softer side and more on the harder side.

C. Murray

October 23, 2013

Must have

This plugin is a must have! And I have had music on the BBC!
I found that it really worked well on vocals.

W. Hou

December 15, 2012

Worth channel strip

Nice solid EQ style.

no compare. But I use it on drums, vocal, bass etc.

M. Poncy

December 1, 2012

Nurse, scalpel!

Nothing beats the SSL when it comes to getting in there nice and neat--leaves the other frequencies in tact, giving you total EQ control. Works great on problem frequencies during mix. If I had to get buy with only one plug, this would be it, hands down [awesome compressor can be a little sterile, but EQ post dynamics option negates that]. Thanks UA!

T. Lockett

June 14, 2012

Love it,if you ever worked on a SSL, you'll know what I mean, and if you haven't, now's your chance.

S. Reichert

June 18, 2011

This is the fastest path to go with vocals: try some presets, adjust a little, all good for the mix. Also great to reduce a piano a bit without killing the destinctive sound in a pop music mix. I actually expected a little more "magic" from this "SSL classic".

C. Huseyin

March 16, 2014

As a Bus Compressor 5/5 - As a Channel Compressor 1/5

This plug-in is strictly for the Bus Channel. It's almost as if the plug-in only want's to process a waveform that is far more complex and "absolutely" refuses to work with basic waveforms (for example, 1 bassdrum or 1 bassline).

It is absolutely not for Channel Compression. Other emulatons like Waves can be used on a Channel but is far to sensitive on a Bus. This unit is the complete opposite.

Sure, it says ''Bus Compressor' - but people will try to use it on a Channel and be very dissapointed, thus giving the plug-in un-justified reviews.

Strictly, a Bus Compressor, it's a 5/5. But for those who want to break the rules, prepare for a let down and lack of communication from the plugin as a Channel Compressor.

C. Huseyin

February 25, 2014

As a Bus Compressor 5/5 - As a Channel Compressor 1/5

This plug-in is strictly for the Bus Channel. It's almost as if the plug-in only want's to process a waveform that is far more complex and "absolutely" refuses to work with basic waveforms (for example, 1 bassdrum or 1 bassline).

It is absolutely not for Channel Compression. Other emulatons like Waves can be used on a Channel but is far to sensitive on a Bus. This unit is the complete opposite.

Sure, it says ''Bus Compressor' - but people will try to use it on a Channel and be very dissapointed, thus giving the plug-in un-justified reviews.

Strictly, a Bus Compressor, it's a 5/5. But for those who want to break the rules, prepare for a let down and lack of communication from the plugin as a Channel Compressor.

J. Harkless

September 24, 2013

Great Compressor

Very impressed with this compressor! On both individual tracks and buses, it is very smooth and classy.

J. Daly

March 14, 2013

This is my favorite uad compressor for mastering.

I don't have a high end treated space or fabulous monitors, however this compressor still suck out to me against all the other uad compressors for use on mastering tracks. It imparts a great deal of character and yet does not pump or sound obvious if used sparingly. I was willing to spend more and get the shadow hills, but no matter how lightly I pushed the shmc it sounded painfully obvious compared to the g bus.

Now some people feel that the g bus causes a muddy squashed sound, and I can hear that if I use too much, but if it is used lightly it works really well for the kind of music we are recording, which is generally acoustic drum kit driven rock and prog rock.

P. Leuenberger

January 11, 2013

Fucking Great! Yeah

Hi Dudes!

I have changed my studio very freshly to a digital recordingstudio,
In witch i also installed a uad-quad satelitte!
From the first steps i did, i feel like we where together for a long time.
Everything is so real, warm, acurate., woaw, well done universal audio!

Greatings from dastonstudio , switzerland

C. (buck)

December 14, 2012

Pristine Great Strip

The presets will get you in way close then you can tweek it a bit and you're there. It has all the sonic gain you need to dail it in. It's not harsh at all very smooth. The metering is dead on. I really like the brown face controls.

P. Giacalone

November 29, 2012

Finally A Go-To Channel Strip!

While I love all my other UAD plugs, they all have very specific character that each really comes in handy for specific needs. I did not have what I considered to be an overall, go-to channel strip that I was pleased with until the E Series. I have used the Waves SSL emulations and was not impressed. I even have the UAD 4000k plug and while it's heads and tails above Waves and I did use it here and there, it still wasn't at a quality level where I felt it could become my default choice when mixing. The E series finally does fill this need. The sound quality is fantastic and with the choice between both brown and black EQs the flexibility is equally amazing. It really does feel like I have an SSL at my disposal. Amazing! Thanks!

61-80 of 798 Results