SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

Regular Price: $449.00

$299.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $449.00

$299.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 Series Console Bundle

Overall Rating

61-80 of 569 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Ryder

October 24, 2018

I have every SSL authorised plugin from all developers and UAD is the one you need

I own all the official SSL authorised models I started with waves, then when brainworx had an officially authorised version I bought that but then I upgraded my old UAD SSL version and it was so true to the desk UAD won the plugin award for the best SSL realistic model using their UAD platform. Its a clear winner in its definition of sound compared to the waves and plugin Alliance (brainworx) versions all of which are officially authorised by SSL but none are the same in their quality.
Its clear the UAD Platform is a higher level so if you want the best then always choose the UAD version of any direct emulation.

D. Marais

October 22, 2018

Another home run

For one who will probably never get to even be in the same room as an actual SSL console, let alone use one, this is another spectacular plugin gift from UA. Thank you! It sounds just wonderful.

E. Axelrod

October 12, 2018

Incredible Package, love tracking with Unison capability!

One of the best console strips available, Unison technology is amazing, it helps with commitment. I have issues in that department and often suffer from analyses paralysis. You get what you pay for, I hope that users are aware of that before purchase. Just never buy full price there are always sales for every plug, it just requires a little patience. So far in the last two months UAD has had a sale of 40-50 Percent off on 40 plugs and then two weeks later, another 40 percent or more off a dozen or so different plugs. Just be patient.

J. Brierre

October 5, 2018

INCREDIBLE!!!!

BIG CLEAR SOUND!!!! There you go.....

B. Unis

October 4, 2018

Made me love my apollo pre's

I had a bit of a love/hate relationship with my apollo twin MKII before I demo'd and bought this strip. As a Unison Pre - It honestly changed the way the pre-amps / line in sound and performed in an incredible way. It brought warmth, air and punch to it. Tons of fun to mix with too!

UAD User

October 4, 2018

CRAZYY

CANT GO WRONG WITH THE SSL!! IT IS NOW MY GO TO FOR EVERY SESSION!! CRAZY PRE AMPS TOO

r. dooler

October 2, 2018

Ssl bus compressor

I tried this on the trial period that uad give you and was so impressed I went out and bought the original . Unfortunately after trying two brand new units that were faulty I decided the opt for the plugin , and it’s brill

M. Nyhus

September 22, 2018

Fantastic emulation.

Crystal clear. Punchy, yet silky. This has it!

T. Turner

September 21, 2018

Nice addition to my arsenal

I can't believe how to close this strip sounds to the real thing. I'm totally happy with everything I've purchased so far. These plugins bring life to my and others music that I work on.

H. Asano

September 21, 2018

GOOD Plugin!!!

I'm happy

M. Keller

September 19, 2018

The real deal

I've tried just about every G comp plugin on the market, in addition to having gone through two different g comp hardware clones, and this plugin has made me not look back. The biggest thing I notice is the stereo transient detail...this is the only G comp plugin I've found that not only doesn't mess it up, but enhances it just like the hardware.

Y. wang

September 19, 2018

So good

It's really great,but It takes up too much DSP

L. Romano

September 19, 2018

Amazing mixbus compressor

It´s incredible the glue that provides for the song. Thanks!

J. Flynn Dale

August 28, 2018

The SSL 4000e is where the magic happens!

Where would the record business be without SSL? I cone tell you, however Universal Audio nailed it. If you want to make records like the pro’s this is where it’s at!!!!

S. Brown

August 22, 2018

Ahhh Just what the Doctor ordered

An amazing version of the original. Used on every mix!

S. Brown

August 22, 2018

Ahhh Just what the Doctor ordered

An amazing version of the original. Used on every mix!

M. Szynkowski

August 20, 2018

SSL 4000 E Channel Strip

This is amazing, love it on the vocals.

J. Bekyarovich

August 14, 2018

SSL

Love this plugin. The EQ section is out of this world. Great for finding problem frequencies, doing minimal cuts and boots, as well as extreme eq shaping. This thing seems to handle everything I throw at it really well!

P. Reeves

August 14, 2018

Absolutely solid!

The buss compressor just works. Not harsh. Not hyped. Just feels like a real piece of gear!

L. Romano

August 13, 2018

Favourite channel strip but very high usage on dsp

I really like the EQ and mic pre from this plugin, but is very heavy with the dsp usage

61-80 of 569 Results