SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

Regular Price: $449.00

$298.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $449.00

$298.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 Series Console Bundle

Overall Rating

61-80 of 468 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

Y. Caldas

November 22, 2017

Increadible

Extreamly close to the actual console. Being able to drive the line amps like on the duality is awesome and sounds great on anything. The legacy versions are a great bonus.

Y. Caldas

November 22, 2017

Amazing

After having used the actual console for a bit and doing shootouts these plugins are pretty much bang on. The ability in the channel strip to drive the line input like on the duality is increadible and sounds awesome. However it does use a lot of power when you are using that, the dynamics and the eq portion of the channel strip. The bus compressor is awesome on pretty much anything, the mix knob is a very nice feature for doing parallels without worrying about delay compensation. That compressor can be both aggressive and smooth dependant how it's set. The legacy versions of both plugins are also killer, really great for saving on cpu.

S. Hawkins

November 22, 2017

A very rewarding purchase

After having tracked for some time with the hardware versions (611 EQ) I felt that the UAD Channel strip plugins would be a welcome investment for mixing duties. The legacy version is more than adequate for tweaking any track and the Unison version is the cream on the cake for high priority tracks. The EQ section is versatile, the compressor/Expander is flexible and the filters are very transparent. With the possibility to add some drive to the signal, or not, this has been a rewarding purchase with endless tone shaping possibilities.

K. Collins

November 21, 2017

A Must-Have Bundle

Based on my experience with the SSL 4000 Strip plugin, I decided to complete the bundle with the G Bus. This is a potent bundle, well worth adding to any audio arsenal.

J. Kim

November 20, 2017

better than 1073

Top 3 in UAD plugins

S. CARTON

November 20, 2017

Amazing emulation !

This emulation of SSL is the best I have ever tried... It really sounds like SSL hardware ! With this plug, you have a real SSL at home :)

A. Lee

November 20, 2017

What everyone knows....

...is that the SSL 4000 Bus compressor is famous for it's glue on the 2 bus. From all the different emulations I've tried, this is BY FAR the best emulation - no need to look past UAD for this. I hadn't expected this to make such a difference, WOW

D. Russell

November 17, 2017

ssl g buss compressor

I bought this on impulse when it was on special without checking the demo version first. I had expected great results, but to be honest given the hype, but I was quite disappointed. I have fab filter pro limiter last up in the mastering chain and the Neve VR88 master buss before the pro L. I think the Neve 88 is way more powerful and useful. perhaps the Fab filter pro Limiter does much of the job, but adding the SSL comp before the Pro L did very little to the final mix output sound. not enough wow to warrant the $250 in my opinion. I guess I should demo everything before purchasing anything. a bit disappointed I was......

R. Fonseca

November 17, 2017

Spot on

Best SSL channel out there, worth every penny, add to cart!

B. Vladimir

November 16, 2017

Stick it to the man

The most transparent glue compressor out there. Period.

S. Soares Baptista

November 16, 2017

Must have

I had been using the demo version for as long as I could and I found it to be the best mixing tool for me, so when it went on sale it was a no brainer. Even at full price this is worth it every penny. The 5 min uad tips video on this helped me a lot to achieve the sounds I was looking for. Definitely a must have, now I'm saving to buy the bus compressor!

UAD User

November 16, 2017

Main Bus Compressor

For the record, UAD plug-ins are far more accurate than waves plug-ins! The clarity in the SSL channel strip Eq and the dynamics section is amazing and unmatched unless using the console itself. The software SSL Buss Compressor from UAD has an analog sound that truly adds depth to my mixes just as the console or hardware does. Also, in general UAD plug-ins have made it possible for me to travel with little gear, they have saved me money on gear, enhanced my overall sonic sound and my studio electric bill has diminished to $20 per month. The reason being is, I don't have to use bulky hardware that takes up space which creates a lot of heat in the control room. Thanks UAD for Unison Software Products

UAD User

November 16, 2017

Prestige Audio Studios

As a student I trained on the SSL Duality for 3 years.

A. Archer

November 16, 2017

Amazing

Upgraded from the original UAD version and the unison pre amp modelling is amazing.

H. Zwarts

November 16, 2017

Love the glue

the real SSL sound.. it has that lovely glue effect on drums and mixes... love it!

F. Batiste III

November 15, 2017

King of Channel Strips

This channel strip is the truth. I don’t wanna be known for long reviews. But if you subscribe to the UAD platform, and have enough DSP power. Demo this plugin immediately. This plugin represents the new apex of software audio signal processing technology. UAD for life here.

G. Usher

November 15, 2017

Finally got the Bundle!

Outstanding Channel Strip, but once I added the G-Bus, it was so much more & everything I'd hoped for. Thanks UA!

D. Pierce

November 14, 2017

SSL 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

Incredible, Incredible, and Incredible! I keep this one on my drum buss. Fantastic sounding emulation!

U. Siddiq

November 14, 2017

Just what the doctor ordered!

The perfect channel strip plugin. I don't have first hand experience of mixing on an SSL desk. But regardless, this is a very powerful plugin. Try, and you will buy :p

M. Buzniak

November 13, 2017

UNBELIEVABLE!

This is exactly what I hoped it will sound like but I thought it's not possible. I have experience with SSL hardware rack unit, Duality built in unit, c1 and a couple of clones I got to use in a different studios. I was also a big fan of Waves SSL plugin. The new UAD version it just incredible. I couldn't believe the amount of midrange it is pushing. It almost has too much punch. I really don't miss hardware. Thanks UAD.

61-80 of 468 Results