SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle


You have no items in your shopping cart.


You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 Series Console Bundle

Overall Rating

61-80 of 550 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Nelson-Ashley

March 15, 2018


a step up from the previous had emulation

C. Paschall

March 14, 2018

Surgical and musical

SSL is my go to EQ for drums. I love how with this plug you can boost a lot of top end without it getting “digital.” Other digital EQ’s take note.

C. Benons

March 12, 2018

This sounds great

I love this ssl. It Sound great on everthing. The best ssl plugin I've heard by far.

M. Rdz

March 9, 2018

Excellent sound !

This is an excellent sounding plugin emulation of the SSL console! Been trying the Unison and it is just great! The only downside to this is the DSP consumption. This one is hunger for it.

M. Penn

March 6, 2018

SSL Awesomeness!!

This has the SSL Quality you been looking for Big Fat Depth. In your Face. UA did Solid State Logic Justice. Try the Unison as well. Woooohoooo!!

Thank You Universal Audio!! ;-)

O. Tewes

March 5, 2018

That is it!

Ich arbeite oft an einer SSL Duality und muss sagen, dass dieses Plugin etwas ganz großes ist. Die Emulation ist fantastisch und der Klang enorm gut nachempfunden. Das einzige Manko ist vermutlich, dass man keine Knöpfe anfassen kann, aber hey, es ist halt Software. Aber Vorsicht: Das Ding ist relativ rechenintensiv ;)

R. Gagl

March 4, 2018

6 of 5

Definitely the best SSL emulations available.
It is easy to describe the perfect quality of this plugin in one word: UAD

M. Routledge

March 2, 2018

Emulation awesomeness!

This is a great hardware emulation. I've been able to work on the real board and this is an excellent substitute for giving up an entire room with the board. I love it and it ends up in ALL of my mixes on everything from drums to guitars to basses to voices... you name it. Well done UA!!!

B. Tochilin

March 1, 2018

Probably my Favorite SSL G Comp

I have a Hardware SSL G comp. I do think the hardware sounds better than any of the software I have used including this one. I do think this is the best software G comp I have used. When I need two G comps I use this one. Like on Drums when I have my hardware on the master buss. I do not always use it on the drum buss but sometimes when you need a little bit more punch on the drums.

R. Gun

March 1, 2018

I regret the investment

Since i own it now for a while i had to rethink my decision to update to this new version.
It´s absolutley not about the sound it inherits, the root cause is this extraordinary hunger for DSP.
This is around 80% and makes your UAD2-quad stuck, it is a complete no go.
The older was 10%, even that is relatively a lot for a single Channelstrip!
Now you can use as much as 4 Stripes only and not much other plugins on top. That is completely useless. Using some normal UAD´s plugins in a mix do consume DSP yet, in most cases only ONE INSTANCE of this SSL is possible, or even none.
Buying more DSP and the fault stays: it makes simply no sense to use up so much DSP for a plugin that should emulate a mixing console in which there are usually 10 channels on, or even much more at least.
Even as Mic-Pre it is never that good to sacrifice so much power.
I was blinded by the top ratings of others.
The old one does work good enough and you can run 8 instead of 1 !

F. Sias

March 1, 2018


for years I have used the simulation of other software houses but once I've tried this I think I'll never go back.
It is simply fantastic the sound that you can pull out, warm, clean and precise.
Absolutely to have this too!
Best simulation on the market.

M. Johnson

February 26, 2018

Best Plugin of them ALL

If there is ever ONE plugin that represents the quality, effort, attention to detail, and craftsmanship that UA puts into their product, then this is it. After working in studio with physical SSL's for over 7 years, having this tool ITB is a game-changer for any audio engineer. Keep this tool in your toolbox at all times!

T. Tsubaki

February 19, 2018

SSL 4000 G Bus Compressor Legacy

ドラムのバスコンプによく "レガシー" をインサートしています。とてもスウィートなサウンドになってヤミツキです。

J. Dryden

February 14, 2018

Uad SSL stomps on the waves versions

Very simply put... the waves versions are spitty and crunchy the UAD SSL channel strip has what seems to be 20 db more headroom and a smoother character. I’m finishing up a record and recently bought an Octo UAD... these have taken my mixes several steps closer to the goal line!! Thank you UA for some amazing work here!!

UAD User

February 14, 2018

Perfect on Busses

I was surprised - still expecting - how well this Compressor behaves on my Drumbus and Masterbus. It's very subtle but still very powerful. This Plugin is one of my favourite and most needed amongst my other Plugins.

P. Moedl

February 14, 2018

SSL Sound

For me the most realistic SSL-Emulation available! Can't tell the difference!

D. Pierce

February 13, 2018

Crispy Controls

I noticed how this emulation has a level of control that’s different from the legacy version. The side-chain feature is awesome and the professional clarity and bump makes my music sound radio-ready!

J. Gawlowski

February 13, 2018

SSL 400 Series Bundle

Very good, authentic emulation of the original hardware.I use it all the time.

A. Slesarenko

February 11, 2018

sounds great

I can only say one thing: Big sound - big SSL

R. Heimdal

February 11, 2018

Excellent plugin.

I bought this plugin for my Apollo Twin interface. I like to place the SSL channel strip in the unison slot and treat incoming signals before they are recorded. It’s very easy to work with and I really like what it does to the sound. It seems to reduce some harshness when I record hi-gain guitar amps.

61-80 of 550 Results