SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

Regular Price: $449.00

$299.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $449.00

$299.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 Series Console Bundle

Overall Rating

81-100 of 549 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Jordanov

July 2, 2018

Great and punchy preamp emulation! Better than any other emulation out there! Will be back for more!

Great and punchy preamp emulation! Better than any other emulation out there! Will be back for more!

C. SMITH

June 30, 2018

Superb Plugin

I’ve never owned a real SSL bus compressor, so I can’t speak for similarities between the real thing and the plugin. What I can say is, as soon as you insert this plug into your master fader, you can hear your entire mix come together. It’s an absolute must have if you’re serious about your sound, and want a professional mix.

G. Venkataraman

June 30, 2018

Mind blowing!!

This is simply the best preamp plugin out there! I found this to be very musical and pleasing to use with vocals, guitars, acoustic instruments and even percussions! I have been on a roll since I demo'd it a few weeks back and I knew this would be the first one on my Custom 6 bundle! So happy to have bought it and feels wonderful to be a part of the elite club of UAD SSL channel strip owners! Thanks UAD!

E. Halterman

June 28, 2018

Magic and Perfection

I thought the original version (Now called the Lagacy) was the best version out there. This new and improved version takes the plugin to such a high level I absolutely cannot tell the difference between this plugin and the hardware version... Hats off to UAD... again THE BEST EVER!

E. Goulard

June 26, 2018

I like the sound and the integrated options

This is really a great plugin. To make it sounds as i like, i have plugged my mic into a Warm audio pre-amp (WA-12), connected on my Apollo Twin USB, and i load the SSL 4000E in the pre-amp area (Line). This makes a great warm sound, with the cool and nice feature of the SSL.

P. Battaglia

June 24, 2018

Awesome

Best of both world

A. Hughes

June 22, 2018

A Fantastic Update

The SSL Compressor was one of the first UAD purchases I made in my intro bundle 5 years ago - this updated version is simply fantastic and a huge upgrade from the original. Won't ever leave my master bus.

P. Molenaar

June 22, 2018

SSL4000 POWER!! SIMPLY AWESOME!

Just that what makes my recordings and mixes glued together!

F. Nunez

June 21, 2018

Excelente

Funciona muy bien

T. Ellis

June 18, 2018

The Best Plugin

This might be my single favorite plugin. I don't use it on everything but I when I do it really delivers. Surgical yet musical EQ. Good compression. Very open sound. It's a UA must have.

N. Gonzalez Cabrera

June 17, 2018

The best Sll Plugin trully

Incredible emulation achieved in universal audio of the great console ssl one of the best purchases I could do recommended for vocals and drums a plugin that has everything from a gate to the best control of eq have to buy it recommended full very similar to the real console a strong sound clean and controlled by just applying it on the channel used as unison my microphone achieved the sound I was looking for heard on the best albums in the world

T. Calderon

June 16, 2018

Buss compression

My name is Teddy Calderon,I love how the SSL4000 series console bundle sounds, it's very unique and intuitive, I never owned an SSL series console before but I am impressed with the sound compared to some of other plugins out there, I would say its a great asset to your collection of software plugins.
Try it on your drums, vocals, and other instraments you can even combine it with some of your analog hard-wear, I know you will be impress as I was, I am not a big fan of plugins as I spent thousands of dollars on analog gear but again the software is easy to travel with, I traveled to the United Kingdom and I passed thru the airport traveling light and doing mixes for clients that I can say are impressed with the end result, so just working my way to the top, THANK YOU UAD for give us small time producer the chance to make big records like the pros..

C. Mays

June 15, 2018

A Top Shelf Channel Strip

Everything about this channel strip is as advertised. Unless you are sitting at an actual SSL this as close to those features and unique specifications as you are going to get. The Unison technology makes this a 5 star tool. In my opinion, currently, this is the best all around offering from UA, and that says alot because this company delivers some amazing audio products.

B. Whalen

June 15, 2018

Nice Character

Sounds great even without running the EQ. Feels a lot more tactile than other channel strip plugins and adds nice harmonics.

A. Grotberg

June 15, 2018

My wife isn’t rolling her eyes now

My wife reluctantly let me purchase this plugin at a discount rate. After showing her yet another mix but this time tracked with the SSL, she was impressed at the noticeable change and the clarity and definition of the high gain guitar. I’m no pro. This is just a hobby... for now, but it definitely makes my projects sound presentable. Using it on a twin duo, so I max out dsp pretty quick. But if you’re tracking with it, you don’t need a lot of adjustment in mixing anyway. Maybe the BF76 comp and AIR EQ that comes with protools and run SSL on drum and master bus and your golden.

S. Moniz

June 15, 2018

Yes

Upgraded from previous version. So many uses all are good!

V. Horak

June 13, 2018

SSL best sounding emulation

Perfect for drums, i love it

R. Gun

June 11, 2018

Huge Update

This update did bring an audible advance, the old version wasn´t that bad though.
Still rather low DSP usage, not nearly as absurd much as the Cannel Strip, that is nearly useless.
Drawback as all newer UAD Plugins too:
band limited to 22kHz, regardless the sampling frequency. And UAD says in the manual when you need more band with, mix some dry path in, what?

C. Youmans

June 8, 2018

Franks Red Hot Sauce

This is a great emulation "I put that **** on everything".

UAD User

May 29, 2018

Great for tracking.

Using the in unison is ridiculously amazing! Complete control over the signal.

81-100 of 549 Results