SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

Regular Price: $449.00

$297.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $449.00

$297.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 Series Console Bundle

Overall Rating

81-100 of 813 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

А. Лозовец

December 8, 2019

Знаю эти приборы давно!

Самый прозрачный, мягкий и правдивый звук!

P. Rodrigues

December 6, 2019

A classic to have!

The EQ section is amazing! It had helped me a lot shape the important elements in my mixes (vocals for exemple)!

But it's a shame that its CPU consumption is significant!

M. Hill

November 30, 2019

All purpose channel strip

So I pulled the plug on this with the 12 day of Xmas sell. Pulled up a bass drum guitar session and started tweaking the drum track. It is awsome! I ended up adding it to the bass and guitar. This may become my go to plugin. It does it all!

I. Semenov

November 21, 2019

Punch and Power

SSL 4000 is very useful bundle for me. I use it every day. I take the channel strip for recordings drums, some time for a bass and I set the compressor in a master buss for every mix session. We work often with a rock music and Buss Compressor gives me amazing punch and slightly pleasure analogue colour. Sometimes I use the SSL Channel strip like distortion source. Just increase input gain and Woo a la!!! You have incredible, really interesting sounds distortion for your snare! Definitely five stars.

J. Miller

November 18, 2019

Immense

Can't describe how much better this is than the Waves version, which I always wanted to use but always provided mushy disappointing sound. This thing is crisp and gorgeous, and the added functionality of the preamp section (as an insert, not even talking unison) and the combo black/brown in the same plugin is just great. Love it.

崇. 嚴

November 12, 2019

無話可說

UA的品質 還要說什麼

R. Zareski

November 1, 2019

Sounds Great!

Love the New G Compressor! What a beautiful sound

F. Rothmann

October 28, 2019

Good channel strip

I have never worked with a real SSL, so my opinion is based on "What I Get", and not a comparison.
So far I have used the strip on recorded drums, a clone-wheel B3, Kawai grand, and vocals.
Using presets as starting point for drums made it real easy to get an excellent kinda 3D sound, perfect for pop, rock and country. It also makes the B3 shine, giving it a subtle bite, and it was easy to get excellent sounds from the piano, both lively acoustic sound, but also a more pop'ish shiny sound.
For vocal, I only used it once until now, and the strip was adding exactly what I expected to that performance. But I did no experiments on vocal tracks.
I have a feeling that 'this must be like using an SSL' - under all circumstances Iam very pleased with this strip.
Beware though, that you most likely will spend more money on DSPs shortly after ;)

J. von Matt

October 21, 2019

One, two, one, two.

Hard to say how good is this. Very good. :D

One of my favourites.

Strongly recommended!

J. von Matt

October 21, 2019

One of the best!

Pure love of SSL sound. Unisons pres are so cool. And this unison pre kicks your mind to outterspace. It sounds like a heaven! Pre is sweet. Dynamics brings that sweetness a bit closer. And by EQ you can colour your heaven just as you want!

Strongly recommended!

G. Salvenmoser

October 20, 2019

Top!

Despite high dsp usage, my faf. strip!

j. ancillon

October 20, 2019

SSL 4000 E plus quality ...

I bought my first UAD plugs, it's more 10 years old...
the legacy channel strip version was a tool that I used a lot...and then I tested this new SSL channel strip !!!!!!! Whoo! A big slap in my ears. In a few years the quality of the emulations has become impressive, in fact, I confess that I have put all these old versions to bed... - And here is my problem / the price too high to reinvest in all these new versions
EVEN THE PROMOTIONS PROPOSED are too expensive for me ( I am not a professional musician)... So I use other plug-ins like those of ........( no advertising) that have been purchased more recently . Too bad for UA my budget is not really important. Thanks also for the nevechannel strip 88RS which is also more than excellent.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator

D. Schneider

October 18, 2019

Mix Bus MVP

Approximately 90% of all my mixes have this compressor on the mix bus!
It's very musical and so variable!

F. BANOR

October 5, 2019

Best preamp and EQ hands down

Use the mic preamp w/ Unison and your mind will be blown. Exceptional EQ too.

D. Salvador

October 4, 2019

Most 3D sounding SSL comp plugin I’ve used

I’ve tried almost all SSL comp G emulations and this one just beats them all! Most others sound like an SSL but feel very 2D and half way there. This one gives the depth that others cannot! I am giving 4 starts and not 5 cause the only thing I’m not too sure about is the stereo field, and how it reacts to a full mix/drums when compared to an actual SSL. I think the way it reacts to music is still not exactly like an SSL G comp does. Close, but UAD can get closer (and I want them to!)

J. Landquist

October 3, 2019

Fantastic!

A resizable GUI would have made me give it five stars, but that's really a minor issue.
Just me being picky and using a 27" high-res screen.
Still the best sounding G Bus plug-in I've tried! Highly recommended!

R. Riccardo

September 30, 2019

Great plugin!

I've tried so many SSL style plugins, but this is absolutely the best! the compression is amazing on the rhythmic tracks. if you want to rock your mix you should have one of this!

J. Woo

September 24, 2019

Amazing for vocals

Tested all the pre amps and love this one for vocals. Havent used it for other recording yet. But the sound is so clean. I also have 1076 and Voxbox, which are both great, but this is so clean for vocals when putting them up front.

Just record completely dry or maybe slightest amount of 1176. Then a little EQ and Tube tec and vocals sound so good and can be anywhere you want in the mix. Thanks and love this pre amp!

t. taeksu

September 18, 2019

매우 융이한 플르그인중 하나여서 샀지만

세일을 크게 하는줄 모르고 페키지로 구매하였다 dsp 용량을 많이 먹는 안타까움이 있다. 중복도 많아서 비슷한것 체널 스트립은 이제 그만 사야겠다.

t. taeksu

September 18, 2019

매우 융이한 플르그인중 하나여서 샀지만

세일을 크게 하는줄 모르고 페키지로 구매하였다 dsp 용량을 많이 먹는 안타까움이 있다. 중복도 많아서 비슷한것 체널 스트립은 이제 그만 사야겠다.

81-100 of 813 Results