SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

Regular Price: $449.00

$299.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $449.00

$299.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 Series Console Bundle

Overall Rating

81-100 of 800 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

Y. Yokoyama

September 25, 2012

Lovely!

Very similar to real console.
Espacialy dynamics-section that expander is fantastic.

C. Tuke

June 14, 2012

One hell of a channel strip!

Makes the tracks sound great and with the brown/black eq you are spoilt for choice

R. Schwartz

June 2, 2013

I really dislike this plug-in.

I used the buy link on the first SSL G Series plug-in to purchase this. Unfortunately it doesn't sound anything like the old plug-in. I don't care if this is more true to the original, it just doesn't sound near as good. I really wish I could get my money back on this wasted purchase. This is one of the only Universal plug-ins I do not LOVE.

- Rick

A. Teixeira

February 4, 2014

The Channel Strip

Já tive o Duende e quando a SSL deixou de actualizar os drivers, prometi a mim mesmo nunca mais comprar nada da SSL.
Faltei à promessa, adoro o som do Channel Strip da SSL.
E adoro a segurança que a UAD nos dá, de que algo semelhante ao que aconteceu com o Duende, não acontecerá.

L. Puschmann

November 22, 2013

Schön!

Ein Channel Strip mit dem gewissen etwas. Universal auf Gitarre, Bass etc. einsetzbar, passt immer. Auch nett, nicht zu Ressourcenlastig. Danke Universal Audio!

M. Bontemps

December 5, 2012

Great tool, easy to use

This little compressor is working great. Just like it should!
Automating the Fade Out doesn't work to good, as I need to automate the Fade In also.

J. Englund

October 1, 2012

SSL G Smack!

Smack, Smack and smack!!!!! What else needs to be said?

T. Ellis

June 18, 2018

The Best Plugin

This might be my single favorite plugin. I don't use it on everything but I when I do it really delivers. Surgical yet musical EQ. Good compression. Very open sound. It's a UA must have.

N. Gonzalez Cabrera

June 17, 2018

The best Sll Plugin trully

Incredible emulation achieved in universal audio of the great console ssl one of the best purchases I could do recommended for vocals and drums a plugin that has everything from a gate to the best control of eq have to buy it recommended full very similar to the real console a strong sound clean and controlled by just applying it on the channel used as unison my microphone achieved the sound I was looking for heard on the best albums in the world

T. Calderon

June 16, 2018

Buss compression

My name is Teddy Calderon,I love how the SSL4000 series console bundle sounds, it's very unique and intuitive, I never owned an SSL series console before but I am impressed with the sound compared to some of other plugins out there, I would say its a great asset to your collection of software plugins.
Try it on your drums, vocals, and other instraments you can even combine it with some of your analog hard-wear, I know you will be impress as I was, I am not a big fan of plugins as I spent thousands of dollars on analog gear but again the software is easy to travel with, I traveled to the United Kingdom and I passed thru the airport traveling light and doing mixes for clients that I can say are impressed with the end result, so just working my way to the top, THANK YOU UAD for give us small time producer the chance to make big records like the pros..

C. Mays

June 15, 2018

A Top Shelf Channel Strip

Everything about this channel strip is as advertised. Unless you are sitting at an actual SSL this as close to those features and unique specifications as you are going to get. The Unison technology makes this a 5 star tool. In my opinion, currently, this is the best all around offering from UA, and that says alot because this company delivers some amazing audio products.

B. Whalen

June 15, 2018

Nice Character

Sounds great even without running the EQ. Feels a lot more tactile than other channel strip plugins and adds nice harmonics.

A. Grotberg

June 15, 2018

My wife isn’t rolling her eyes now

My wife reluctantly let me purchase this plugin at a discount rate. After showing her yet another mix but this time tracked with the SSL, she was impressed at the noticeable change and the clarity and definition of the high gain guitar. I’m no pro. This is just a hobby... for now, but it definitely makes my projects sound presentable. Using it on a twin duo, so I max out dsp pretty quick. But if you’re tracking with it, you don’t need a lot of adjustment in mixing anyway. Maybe the BF76 comp and AIR EQ that comes with protools and run SSL on drum and master bus and your golden.

S. Moniz

June 15, 2018

Yes

Upgraded from previous version. So many uses all are good!

V. Horak

June 13, 2018

SSL best sounding emulation

Perfect for drums, i love it

R. Gun

June 11, 2018

Huge Update

This update did bring an audible advance, the old version wasn´t that bad though.
Still rather low DSP usage, not nearly as absurd much as the Cannel Strip, that is nearly useless.
Drawback as all newer UAD Plugins too:
band limited to 22kHz, regardless the sampling frequency. And UAD says in the manual when you need more band with, mix some dry path in, what?

C. Youmans

June 8, 2018

Franks Red Hot Sauce

This is a great emulation "I put that **** on everything".

UAD User

May 29, 2018

Great for tracking.

Using the in unison is ridiculously amazing! Complete control over the signal.

UAD User

May 29, 2018

Blew me away.

First thing I did was bring up an old mix. Swapped my old g compressor for this one and my mix just opened up. Two thumbs up.

y. yamada

May 25, 2018

SSL 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

great

81-100 of 800 Results