SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

Regular Price: $449.00

$359.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $449.00

$359.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 Series Console Bundle

Overall Rating

81-100 of 721 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Bien-Aime

March 14, 2019

The Real Deal!

I see why several hit records were recorded on this thing. It's pretty awesome.

S. Bakas

March 13, 2019

Amazing sound on everything!

Classic SSL sound with great detail!I love it on about everything that needs to be fat!!!

W. Bransford

March 12, 2019

Jaw dropper

I used the waves SSL for a while and really loved it. When I demoed this beast I absolutely couldn't believe what I was hearing. Actually kind of comical the degree to which it slays the waves (which, by the way, is no slouch). This is definitely one of my desert island plugs.

V. WILLS

March 12, 2019

THE UNISON of this Bundle is pure magic! Both of the E series and the G ... guaranteed to drag you from sleep !

SSL 4000 Series Console Bundle .... As soon as i ran the demo ... It was a done deal, that was just the E series brown, then the black, tried to copy some highly rated mastered tracks ... was so in the ball park in a short time ... added a G series preset on the Master buss ... Clients were blown away in my little home Studio! the E series and UAD SONNOX ENVOLUTION ... sounds like records to me !! thanks

g. paillotin

March 9, 2019

Mortel sa mère !!

je recommande le noise gate sur kick et snare. Bien meilleur que ceux proposé dans pro tools ou les waves. L'équalisation est très belle. Bien au dessus en terme de qualité sonique que ses concurrents dans d autre marques.

J. Calverley

March 8, 2019

Highly Recommended.

Love the presets and ease of use and it's not a power hog.

t. meulens

March 7, 2019

Must have

This is my go to channelstrip and im in love with the gate it has some similar as the dbx channel with noise gate that makes vocals sound so dry !

T. Paul

March 7, 2019

Awesome sound but huge DSP usage

Even with 10 DSPs I won´t use this one on every channel. But it sounds awesome.

J. Freudenberg

March 4, 2019

Best and musically Comp. for me !

Working well on group or mixdown!

UAD User

March 3, 2019

Best Plug-in EVER!

If you’re looking for the SSL sound, this plug-in has it. With just a turn of a few knobs you can get that rich, clear, iconic sound that everyone is looking to get.

E. Guerra

February 19, 2019

Awesome!

The SSL channel strip helps to shape any instrument and put it into your mix. Great work UA.

R. DIAMOND

February 19, 2019

Great focused eq

Got this as part of satellite registration,great unique focused eq and compression,great addition to my growing uad plugins

J. Le Coq

February 17, 2019

First , plug this guy on the master ...

and then you can start mixing ...

M. Davis

February 16, 2019

Easily the best!

I’ve tried many software clones of the analog SSL bus compressor, but UA’s is far superior in my humble opinion. The full channel strip is also a delicacy. Killer job as always.

l. wade

February 15, 2019

Oooo yea

I really like it a lot

R. Mann

February 14, 2019

UA does it again !

These emulations of the SSL 4000 E console and 4000 G bus compressor are not only the best plugin emulations available but I'll bet any seasoned recording or mix engineer would be hard pressed to tell the difference with the hardware unit in a blind test. Bravo UA !

J. V P

February 12, 2019

Best SSL emu out there!!

I’ve used SSL consoles my whole career. I love the sound and workflow of the channel strip. I’ve tried every SSL plugin out there. This is the first emulation that gets the sound right. From the inputs to the VCA outs. It reacts exactly as I would expect. The compressors are nice and punchy. The EQ can carve up anything you throw at it.

One lesser known feature of this channel strip is that even with heavy compression, it has no aliasing!! Even at 44.1. It’s a serious plugin. Sounds like heaven. My favorite UAD plugin!!!! I have 40 DSP cores so I can use it on every track.

L. Lammert

February 11, 2019

Best ssl bus plugin

I’ve done massive shootouts and this one won by a mile. Really nice depth and 3D sound,
Waves one stunk in comparison.

J. Bowman

February 10, 2019

Larger upgrade than expected from legacy comp

Having the side chain and mix knob alone make this worth it. but what i wasnt expecting was the actual sound of the compressor to be significantly different from the legacy version i had previously. This compressor adds width in a way the old one doesnt which can make it useful on modern music which i didnt use the legacy version on. Overall totally wroth the upgrade if you like the SSL style compression on your buss!

P. Degen

February 5, 2019

What is it this?

How is it possible, that everything you send through this strip just simply sounds better. I think this will be my favorite for a long long time, this thing is just in one word great!

81-100 of 721 Results