SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

$449.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$449.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 Series Console Bundle

Overall Rating

101-120 of 842 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

I. Batista

August 11, 2018

Great!

Closest to the real thing!

j. bringue

August 7, 2018

Amazing from A to Z ! .. Just Love it :)

Amazing SSl Channel Strip and Bus compressor is absolutely awesome !!!

C. Kaliampakas

August 2, 2018

A must..

I use it on every track i mix. Add just a little bit of that compression on your tracks to make them knock.

J. Oatway

July 25, 2018

LOVE IT!!!!

Glad I bought it - the first time. Paid $174.00 (with discount coupons) for the SSL 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection, but then the next day the SSL 4000 Series Console Bundle (that included the SSL 4000 G Bus Compressor) was put on sale immediately for $99.00. Well, with a coupon I paid $75.00 for the bundle (so I've now paid twice for the SSL Buss Compressor) thinking I might get some money back from Universal Audio - but NO. THEY TOOK MY MONEY TWICE WITH NO COMPENSATION FOR BUYING THE SAME PLUG IN TWICE. Absolutely no customer loyalty to see here...Universal Audio, am I getting any money back??????

R. Woitowitsch

July 24, 2018

4 out of 5

I like the color of the SSL 4000 E channel strip, it adds that commercial sound we're all used to. The EQ is fantastic, but the Gate is a little disappointing.

J. Oatway

July 18, 2018

Love it - but bought it twice??

I absolutely love the SSL 4000 G, but I bought it for $147.00 - yet a few days later it came bundled with the SSL channel strip for $99.00. I bought the bundle hoping I would be credited for my overpayment of the 400 G in the first place. So UA, can I have some money back? Also, it is not the exact compressor you have advertised - it does not have the sidechain filter, headroom adjustment or the mix knob. Can someone explain this to me?

L. Bennett

July 14, 2018

Everything a Channel strip should be

Love what this does to a stem, only gripe is that it used a lot of resources, so you cant use it on every track :-(

f. orti salvador

July 13, 2018

The sound

This is the sound I was looking for...

T. DARNOIS

July 13, 2018

SSL 4000 E et c'est tout!

Une excellente émulation de la tranche de console SSL désormais disponible sous la version E-4000 qui, me semble t-il, s'adresse à un public relativement avertit. Les fonctions disponibles ne sont pas facilement assimilables et méritent d'être attentivement étudiées. Une fois cette étape franchie, on se jette sur les boutons et on part à la découverte des possibilités presque illimitées offertes par ce Plugin. Des pré-reglages permettent de comprendre comment fonctionnent les différentes parties (compresseur, Eq, filtres de coupure...). Les boutons Pré-Dyn permettent de réorganiser l'ordre du traitement du signal (signal chain). Un autre, le Dyn-SC permet également de modifier l'ordre du sidechain entre l'EQ et les Cut-Filters.
Bref, on est très vite tenté d'en mettre sur chaque BUS. Une tuerie...

M. Daniel

July 12, 2018

Awesome

The sound is fantastic from this plugin. It really sounds very close to a real SSL 4000. The pre-amp is great. This has really helped to transform my sounds in the box.

K. Prime

July 12, 2018

D. Iljes

July 12, 2018

Great

...i liked the legacy allready but this one is just more clearer and punchier

V. Prakash

July 12, 2018

Excellent!

The EQ is punchy and transparent.
I put it on my 2-bus with great success!

Don't be afraid to use the Black EQ - you maybe surprised with the results.

m. lloyd

July 11, 2018

SSL

30 years ago I produced and mixed I've Had the Time of My Life on an SSL 40 input console. It was a 72 track (3 machines) project. We used every input, every little fader and had a sub mixed added. AND - obviously only a little bit was automated. The SSL strip from UA is fantastic. Takes me back sonically to that mix! Sound even better! Oh - - and EVERYTHING is automated...!!! I appreciate UA.

D. Perini

July 8, 2018

Grande l'SSL 4000 G Bus Compressor!

Ho comprato il bundle sopratutto per l'SSL 4000 G Bus Compressor... Il channel strip lo avevo e lo conoscevo già ed è veramente molto utile, però il compressore è fantastico!!!

D. Perini

July 8, 2018

Grande l'SSL 4000 G Bus Compressor!

Ho comprato il bundle sopratutto per l'SSL 4000 G Bus Compressor... Il channel strip lo avevo e lo conoscevo già ed è veramente molto utile, però il compressore è fantastico!!!

UAD User

July 7, 2018

Workhorse plugin

I've been trying to do more with each plugin on a single track, get the most out of each element of the chain, and this strip sounds great and helps me achieve the simplicity i'm craving. Learn your tools, find the limits, use em on every session. Another great emu from UA

UAD User

July 5, 2018

SSL G Buss & 4000 E Channel Strip

I recently became the owner of these plugins. The impression is amazing. They make the sound branded! And full! I have emulations from Waves and Overloud, but I refused them. UAD - The Best!

J. Brierre

July 5, 2018

Super good

In love with that uad version of the SSL 4000 E

J. Jordanov

July 2, 2018

The most sought after bus-compressors our there!

The most sought after bus-compressors our there! Awesomely made emulation, closest to the hardware you can get!

101-120 of 842 Results