SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

$449.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$449.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 Series Console Bundle

Overall Rating

161-180 of 839 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Mandylas

April 19, 2018

Outstanding.. Even made me emote, it's THAT good!

If you have a UAD system, don't even bother loading up a native SSL bus comp emulation again.. There's no point.. NONE of them, and i mean none, come even remotely close to this.. I own, or have tried them all..IK, Waves, Duende, PSP, even the much loved (and best native version) Cytomic.. The UAD one even improves mixes that are heavily too compressed already.. by adding life and dynamics BACK...The mojo is all there.. It gives me tingles every time I turn it on.. And with the addition of parallel knob and HP filter, it just makes it all the more versatile. Don't think this is for busses only.. you'd be surprised how many sources it sounds great on.. But yes, it is definitely the quintessential plugin to permanently sit on your master bus when you mix.. No matter your music style, it works. Drum Bus, instrument bus, Master bus.. Truly wonderful plugin. Thank you UA.

UAD User

April 19, 2018

Great emulation of awesome console

Sounds great! Quiet, great EQ and really takes my mixes to the next level!

P. Moshay

April 18, 2018

Believe the hype

Yes this unit has been on my master bus forever and now i can use it on all the stems as needed too..... its a mainstay for me now.

C. Carr

April 18, 2018

All around excellent!

I think this is my most often used UAD channel strip. (Except drums I normally reach for my API Vision channel strip)
For all other instruments this is my normal goto channel strip and it sounds great. Also sounds great when running it off a bus. Can really clear up and move a sound to the front of your mix.

A. Gamez

April 17, 2018

An old time favorite

The SSL 4000 E Channel Strip is a must have for all those analog yet digital lovers. Makes mixing so much fun. The sound is just as I expect it to be from an SSL preamp and EQ and it really outshines the waves version.

K. Houston

April 16, 2018

Tracking Engineer

The SSL 4000 Bundle is A Great Bundle to Have. The SSL 4000 Channel Strip sounds Great On Vocals. The EQ Works Magic on Vocals. The Bus Compressor Brings all the tracks together! This is A must have Bundle.

K. Houston

April 16, 2018

Tracking Engineer

The SSL Bundle is most have. The Great All in One Bundle. It's Great For Mixing, The Go To Plug in that does just what's needed in most cases. The SSL Chanel Strip Sound Great On Vocals.

B. Ward

April 14, 2018

SSL Unison tracking!

SSL 4000 E channel strip sounds great and has input modeling that is very useful for tracking in unison or use it to re-amp tracks to add the SSL flavor and punch.

K. Ogata

April 14, 2018

Realy nice sound!

This plugin better than waves's SSL Channel.

G. Jennings

April 14, 2018

Still Digging It

I tried the demo and the decision to purchase was instantaneous. It just has a "thing". It's a glue without any lack of clarity.

D. van Haarlem

April 14, 2018

The upgrade is definitely worth it!

I got some coupons and bought this upgrade. I used it to replace instances in a few of my old sessions of to hear the difference. To my surprise it was a BiG difference. The tracks came out more solid, more present and with the same glue quality that the SSL bus comp is so well known for. Well done Universal Audio!

UAD User

April 12, 2018

Good Channel Strip

Sound Good!

I. Brooks

April 12, 2018

Sounds like amazing outboard gear!

Very authentic modeling.

B. Busch

April 12, 2018

Getting scary

Man, I gotta say, I'm glad UA keeps refining legacy products. I'm happy to pay a reasonable upgrade to get such improved tools. The improvement in detail and smoothness on all the improved "collections" is undeniable, the SSL collection being one example. In fact they're getting scary good. Regarding the G Buss comp specifically, it's been a while since I've used the real one, but I do have a Smart C2, and I feel I can almost use the software comp interchangeably. Plus, the C2 doesn't have a SC filter or mix control, two almost obligatory functions these days. Sometimes I find mix controls (hardware OR software) not entirely time or phase accurate and have smear-y artifacts. I find the mix control here pretty usable.

One request UA: Thanks for continuing to improve legacy software. Now please work on improving DSP usage to help add value to our investment in your platform. In fact, I would be over the moon if you released an update with no new plugins, but just DSP efficiencies across your catalog. You'd earn a lot of devotion from a gesture like that! Think about it.

J. Toifl

April 10, 2018

SSL like the original :)

The best plugin I've heard and the best UA has done so far.

A. Korotkov

April 10, 2018

5 stars

Really transparent master bus compressor, nothing else to say.

R. Keene

April 10, 2018

I finally have arrived!

As an artist looking for that perfect sound the uad ssl got me in the game.........!

R. Keene

April 10, 2018

I finally have arrived!

As an artist looking for that perfect sound the uad ssl got me in the game.........!

h. YU

April 10, 2018

아날로그 환상이야

이거 하나만 가지고도 믹싱을 끝낼수 있ㅇ

환상이야

너희도 써봐

S. Long

April 9, 2018

Amazing

My favourite UAD channel strip. This collection with the bus compressor is now on every mix i do. Great!

161-180 of 839 Results