Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Exclusively for UAD and LUNA Recording System

Regular Price: $349.00

$174.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $349.00

$174.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

1-20 of 614 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 31

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Mondillo

March 2, 2021

Genial

Incroyablement réaliste.intègré a Luna c’est juste parfait

L. Martella

February 20, 2021

Excellent plug in

Excellent plug in, like most UAD plug ins,
I use it in the mastering phase where it gives a warm and unique sound.
Fabulous humulation of the original car

UAD User

February 12, 2021

Warms up Everything!

I love it, it was recommended by two other studio owners. I've only used it a couple of times, couldn't be happier!

Thanks,
Allen

L. Murphy

January 24, 2021

Fantastic!

I have always wanted to get the Analog sound from back in the day and this finally allows me to get it, just amazing!

R. Craig

January 21, 2021

Great

I've been wanting this one for a while and finally got it, great for a variety of things and gives that nice warm tape sound

M. Maranghello

January 18, 2021

Luna

What can I say that hasn't been said already about this plugin? I bought it to use it mostly in Luna, and it does have an impact. I can't point out what it is, but everything sounds more cohesive and blended together. Love it on snares and claps. It is great out of the box, but really stands out when trying out different parameters and presets. An indispensable tool.

A. Lindelöf

January 17, 2021

Really nice!

I really like this plugin. Just dropping this on every audio track instantly makes it sound better. Much more difference in reality vs the reviews on youtube (no big surprise there due to compression). Highly recommended, especially together with Ampex ATR-102 and Neve Summing. Enabling these three, then adding some leveling and panning, and it feels as if I'm almost done.

C. Velandia

January 11, 2021

Awesome!

Really a fantastic sounding plugin. I use it while tracking guitars, etc. I also put it on individual tracks in the DAW. My only wish, is, after using the Slate Virtual Tape Machines, I wish they would implement "linked" Input/Output.

P. Räisänen

January 11, 2021

Incredible plugin

I bought the Studer A800 plugin and I've been using it as an extension in Luna. The sound is incredible! I can put it on all of my tracks, including drums, guitar, bass and synths and it adds character unlike any other plugin. Just bypassing it makes a world of difference. Great plugin and I recommend it fully!

N. Assolo

January 6, 2021

Top 20 des Plugs de ce site!

J’adore, j’adore, j’adore ! Je reconnais le son (le retour de bande, comme on disait à mon époque), de mon instrument - en l’occurrence une Jazz-Bass - avec la compression, la (légère ou profonde) saturation, les harmoniques... tout y est! Top!

H. Nkosi

January 1, 2021

Amazing tone

Amazing amazing tone, always first on my chain and I can’t wait to add the ATR next .. great buy, highly recommended

L. Lawrence

December 31, 2020

VINTAGE TAPE VIBE

I am producing a musical play set in the 1960s and am using UAD plugins emulating the gear of those days. Everything sounded fine but there was something missing. I tried using the Ampex ATR-102 on the 2 bus but that tape machine came out in the late 70s and was brighter then I needed to my ears. When I tried the Studer everything suddenly made sense. Bought it straight away.

J. Markunas

December 22, 2020

Not Bad, Comparable to Waves

Normally, I either love or hate a plugin, but this one is just ok. You can do the same thing with Waves' J37 emulation, or Black Rooster's Magnetite. It's a good plugin, but expensive compared to BR (free) and Waves ($35). It has some cool LUNA features, but nobody's actually using LUNA, so...

R. Dickerson

December 18, 2020

magic glue

great mastering tool that glues the project together! highly recommended.

D. Arroyo

December 17, 2020

fantastic

fantastic sound... UA is the best right now..

a. lindsey

December 17, 2020

Studer A800

I really like it used across the console for all my drum tracks going down.

T. Leis

December 17, 2020

Awesome!

Adds weight to everything.

M. Zawada Swinko

December 15, 2020

Best software ever

It just makes everything work.

R. Taylor

December 15, 2020

Welp!

The sound quality of this piece is phenomenal. The warmth and depth of the 800 is second only to the 1000lb hardware beast. You guyz are shameless ‘Kopy Kats’ and I’m telling’ everybody!

R. Taylor

December 15, 2020

Welp!

The sound quality of this piece is phenomenal. The warmth and depth of the 800 is second only to the 1000lb hardware beast. You guyz are shameless ‘Kopy Kats’ and I’m telling’ everybody!

1-20 of 614 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 31