Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Exclusively for UAD and LUNA Recording System

$349.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$349.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

1-20 of 569 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 29

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Maier

September 17, 2020

Love the Studer

After watching Tchad Blake using the Studio A800, I had to try it. My favorite Tape Plugin at the moment!

A. Russell

September 16, 2020

Sounds Great on Master Bus!

Let me preface this by saying I'm a songwriter that needs to create reasonable work tapes for my publisher to review prior to an official demo recording. I am not an engineer and prefer easy to use plugins with great presets to get the sound I need. i.e. live recording either guitar or keyboard with vocals, presets to get the sound I'm after without too much tweaking, then a quick master with BX Masterdesk Classic. I do own quite a few UA plugins but only write a glowing review about a few of them...this is one...

All my simple mixes get a touch of this. Really nice analog sound to the mix.

A. McCrink

August 15, 2020

Magnetic

With the launch of Luna the A800 was always going to be a welcome addition at some point after resisting It’s pull for some time now and now the magic becomes even more apparent than ever when added to each track. Yes Oxide is silk but, oh yes Studer goes the extra yard to give that gloss finish

M. Mchangani

August 9, 2020

In the Mix

I use this for mixing its amazing!

A. Kouvatsis

August 6, 2020

Thanks UAD

It's an amazine plugin!

D. Hampton

August 5, 2020

Definitely a showstopper!

I been eye this Studer for A while, it was all that I accept it to sound. The quality and the characters is top notch, very smooth.

A. Seiber

August 2, 2020

UAD-2 Studer A800 Reigns Supreme Over All Other Tape Emulations.

I've been a fan of tape since I first started. The way it tames harmonics and warms the sound making it feel more smooth might be too subtle for some to pinpoint what it is but you can FEEL the difference. It makes everything more cozy. Ive tried tape emulations from Waves, Nomad Factory, you name it, but none come close to UA's Studer A800.

N. Wearne

July 27, 2020

Oh, how I love tape

This is a terrific plugin. It's not overt, it's not is your face, it's not always immediately obvious... it's tape... although it can be a little radical if you want it to be. I use it across my mix as a type of sonic glue. Once you've spent time with it, it's hard to go without. It fattens, softens, binds and sparkles...

D. Adlington

July 21, 2020

One of the best tape saturation plugins

My ears love the sound of the classic recording approaches so it was natural for me to look into tape saturation. I have tested Waves, PSPAudioware and several other tape saturation plugins and I believe the Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder plugin is the best one I have heard. What you will notice straight away when you use it is it's subtle brightness. It is not something you have to compensate for in the mix but it's a healthy glow. This is now my go to for tape saturation. Definitely recommend for anyone especially if you are mixing guitar music.

C. Gaines

July 20, 2020

Ear memory!

Putting this plugin on my master track resulting ear memory. I have been in this business for over 30 years working with artist like Whitney Huston, The Temptations,Destiny’s Child and Lady Ga Ga, and my ears are accustomed to a certain analog sound. This plug in brings it!

B. Palmer

July 17, 2020

Sounds like tape!

I put it on every track. Works beautifully on everything. One of those plugins that will be on every sound I record from here on out.

B. Hardin

July 17, 2020

True tape feel.

I watched a lot of videos before I purchased this plug in and all I can say is wow. I can’t wait till I apply this on my beats !

J. Harraman

July 15, 2020

Simple Complexity

The A800 plug-in is so versatile, yet so simple. It can add so much to both individual tracks and buses. The presets are great on their own or as a starting point to dial in your own sound.

R. Hayes

July 14, 2020

Very happy with this plugin

I haven't even scratched the surface on using this. I can tell the huge difference on my recordings. if your serious about recording. get this!

R. Hedgecock

July 14, 2020

Large Balls

It added the large analog testicles that I didn't even know I was missing. Well worth the price of admission

M. Ray

July 12, 2020

Warm and True

UAD has done a terrific job emulating the sound of a Studer with this plugin, and I really appreciate its functionality in Luna. I wish the dynamic response could be tweaked with a bit more subtlety, but very pleased overall.

j. mathew

July 12, 2020

It’s just amazing

I loved it very much

C. Marce

July 8, 2020

Love it!

Using it everyday! It’s a must!

G. Polito

June 27, 2020

That sound!

I am really impressed. That's the sound! When you try it you will never leave it again. I've always used the real ones and that comes so close really! But without hours spent to calibrate them, no broken channels and no problems! Lot of flexibility too!

J. Gawlik

June 25, 2020

total tape meat, tape essence

total tape meat, tape essence

1-20 of 569 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 29