Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Exclusively for UAD and LUNA Recording System

$349.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$349.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

21-40 of 563 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

l. batterbury

May 25, 2020

Just perfect

This is the best... so glad I spent the money .....perfect .

D. Tavares

May 25, 2020

love the Studer A800

it s really amazing tone shaping tool
i really love the sounding Great!

N. OJO

May 20, 2020

IT A GREAT PLUGIN

I use it on almost everything it brings out the life in my mixes

D. Hunt

May 19, 2020

Incredible...

Still learning how to fully use this plug in, but when it's instantiated on my individual tracks, it's almost like I can actually hear the sound in 3D. It adds a presence that has me shaking my head in disbelief. Amazing. Absolutely amazing. That, used in conjunction with the Ampeg ATR 102 on my master buss gives me the sound I've been looking for. My engineer has scolded me for trying to mix (lol), but once he's used this (being an analog guy) he was totally blown away also, ESPECIALLY after taking it through its paces. UA has totally knocked this out of the park.

T. Jux

May 17, 2020

Great Plugin...

....magic sound.

V. WILLS

May 16, 2020

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder - Became LUNA

I kept having this idea why isn't a DAW like recording to Tape, Studer, Ampex, etc that all have remarkable ranges and avenues for sonic invention. Along came LUNA.
Unfortunately for me I have no cheese grater MAC, but I use this in console on my old iMac and it is so Fantastic!! thank- you.

G. REMY

May 15, 2020

Super l'A800

Pour moi il est indispensable pour mes pistes.
j'AIME

C. Bromige-Avery

May 13, 2020

True to the original

My fav of the UAD plugs to date. Subtle, formidable and a must on my buss tracks. Keep your mix simple, keep it clean, use a few great plugs like this, and it’s all gonna sound sweet.

J. Zur

May 11, 2020

Must have!

There’s no question that if you are a Luna user this is a no brainer must have. But whatever DAW that you use this would definitely be some glue to bring it all together.

S. Roy

May 11, 2020

Studer A800

I love it.
It gives my tracks and mixes that extra life and punch!
Highly recommended.

W. Gilbert

May 10, 2020

A must have

If you want tape saturation, this is the plugin. I use this on drums, guitars, bass, sometimes vocals, and always on my 2 track when I sum down a mix.

M. Riecks

May 9, 2020

On all channels at all time - amazing

Like that tape deck - it adds the things the mix is missing. freshness

M. Reeves

May 4, 2020

Great Plugin

I use this on all of my tracks and it does not disappoint. Love it

R. Whiting

May 2, 2020

Just Right

As some one who began recording on tape, I am very pleased with the Studer A800. It adds punch to the bottom and a nice lift on top. After demoing this alongside the other UA tape machine, and tape machine from another manufacturer on my master buss, the A800 to me, had the best overall sonic balance. I didn't need the 14 days to decide this was a keeper.

J. Roecker

April 30, 2020

Great sound

I own multiple “tape” plugins and have owned multiple actual tape machines. This one is great for adding that tape warmth/sound.

B. Senter

April 30, 2020

Great!

Adds to any track!

J. Lapp

April 29, 2020

Sounds great

This tape emulation works wonderfully. I’ve been using it on mandolin, acoustic and electric guitars, drums and vocals. I then use the ampex plugin on the mix buss with stellar results.

C. Robinson

April 29, 2020

I use it on everything!!

All I can say is once you use this, it will become addictive. I use it on everything, it thickens and adds a certain amount of saturation that makes your digital music sound analog.

C. Heller

April 20, 2020

Wow

best sounding tape ever. You'll know as soon as you turn in on.

a. osorio

April 18, 2020

top secret

always use on channel guitar. ANDRES OSORIO TOLEDO

21-40 of 563 Results