Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Exclusively for UAD and LUNA Recording System

$349.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$349.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

21-40 of 610 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Van der Hallen

December 12, 2020

The only plugin that's on every track, always.

Hard to explain what it does, but it always makes it better. The only plugin that's on every track, always.

y. rosario

December 10, 2020

Tape Recorder

This plugin sounds great plus makes you feel that your looking at a actual real hardware. Phenomenal

B. Gfeller

December 10, 2020

great plugin

perfect for the mix bus, sounds great

F. Grönlund

December 8, 2020

Very hand and low dsp usage

The gang controls, which make the changes of one plugin to affect all the other instances of the plugin in a mix session, is very handy. The relatively low dsp usage is also great, and allows one instance of the plugin to be put on every track in the mix possible even when only using an Apollo twin duo for processing. The biggest upside is of course the sound, which can be configured in a wide variety of ways.

D. Pezzati

December 7, 2020

I use it everywhere

Simply put it on every channel set it up as described in the manual and your sound become alive, every sound. Swap tapes, change parameters and experiment: not so easy to do with the real one but simply as a click of your mouse with this great plugin!

S. Leoson

November 12, 2020

The one

I have tried them all (or close to it): McDSP Analog Channel, Avid Reel Tape, Avid Heat, Slate VTM, Softube Tape. All of them gives me some distorsion or warmth, none of them glues a mix together like a real tape machine. But UAD Studer A800 does! A bit expensive (compared to the competition) which is why I waited too long to get it... Now I’m very glad I did! If you’re mixing rock or heavier music with real recorded drums you need this...

M. Kerlin

November 7, 2020

Great plugin

Nice saturation.

P. Jensen

November 4, 2020

Damn close to the real deal

From the Early Days i worked with the Studer 2 inch tape...... This plugin is so close. I use it mostly on the mastermix. Mix in a box, has never been so close to the real deal consol Sound...

L. Florin

November 1, 2020

Super

Top plugin

A. Neto

October 28, 2020

Great tool!

I don't have much experience with tape machines simulator to compare, but I'm pretty happy with the Studer.

j. brooks

October 20, 2020

Just wow.

In my opinion.... this makes everything.... sound better.

C. Jérôme

October 20, 2020

Excellent !!

Ce plug in est juste extra , simple et intuitif , il sublime la prise de son simplement en l'activant . Je recommande !!

T. Betthauser

October 17, 2020

Big Bottom

Been a while since I’ve played with a 2” machine, but this plugin is very reminiscent of how we used to use Studer 2” machines to fatten up the bottom and smooth out the top end for things that were recorded digitally. Used to bounce stuff to tape and back Prior to mixing. Enjoy the different character the plugin gives with the different cal levels, tape speeds and the different heads. Makes it really easy To dial in the right character for drums, overheads, bass, and guitars. The only feature I wish they would add is an option for Dolby SR. Definitely would recommend for anyone working on rock, R&B or rap.

T. Betthauser

October 17, 2020

Big Bottom

Been a while since I’ve played with a 2” machine, but this plugin is very reminiscent of how we used to use Studer 2” machines to fatten up the bottom and smooth out the top end for things that were recorded digitally. Used to bounce stuff to tape and back Prior to mixing. Enjoy the different character the plugin gives with the different cal levels, tape speeds and the different heads. Makes it really easy To dial in the right character for drums, overheads, bass, and guitars. The only feature I wish they would add is an option for Dolby SR. Definitely would recommend for anyone working on rock, R&B or rap.

J. Mulett

October 17, 2020

El mejor emulador de cinta que he conocido

Este de verdad aporta una sonoridad al track a diferencia de otros emuladores en donde sol aportan ruido y degradación de la cinta

T. Delannay

October 15, 2020

Pro UAD

Top plugins. Merci UAD.

U. Sound

October 6, 2020

Very good

very good helper in every mix

B. Palmer

October 5, 2020

Exactly what I wanted

This thing goes at the top of every track in my mix. It does the thing.

エ. 遠藤 勇介

September 30, 2020

very very nice

A. Brown

September 29, 2020

Amazing

The Studer A800 is Great for any Home Studio or Big Studios . UAD Digital Plugins are 95 to 100 % as Great as the Analog Hardware. Im new in the Recording Business but I've researched all Brands and UAD Rules .

21-40 of 610 Results