Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Exclusively for UAD and LUNA Recording System

Regular Price: $349.00

$209.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $349.00

$209.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

381-400 of 569 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Grojean

March 9, 2014

Essential element of my mixes!

I love the fact that I can put this on my tracks and dial in each instrument differently, in real life I would need many tape machines and lots of tape. This plugin sounds amazing and reduces the need for as much eq'ing. Definitely speeds up my workflow and helps me achieve "that sound". Simply beautiful and very necessary.

J. H

March 8, 2014

Nice, smooth tape vibe!

I love this plug! Everything from hifi tape warmth to beat up cassette static are available. There are some really neat slapback delay sounds as well. Works wonders on everything you put through it, drums, guitars, keys, vocs etc... it really warms things up when working in the box, especially on digital sources. I've spent a little time on a real Studer tape machine, and allthough its not spot on, it really is as good of a tape emulation you will ever find.

S. Cavalieri

March 7, 2014

Winner

Having tried most of the tape simulators Texas I can truly affirm that this to your 800 you made by Claudia it's completely amazing congratulations one more time for at Universal audio

P. Anderson

February 12, 2014

Nice!

The presets make it easy. Just pick one by the title that seems appropriate, fiddle with it a little, and enjoy the results. You can really hear the difference when you turn the knobs and try different settings. Very cool!

F. Maliseno

February 3, 2014

indispensable

i put it in all drum and synth tracks before all processing - but it works very well also with the bass tracks - great analog deep sound!!!!

A. Hillman

February 3, 2014

Musical Lube

I'd heard an awful lot about this plug in, and had experience using a competitors vintage tape emulation, but holy c$@p, this one sounds just like the real thing, i use this more a s a natural compression...

However it does seem to make strings (samples i.e. Kirk Hunter, vsl etc) sound a bit artificial, takes away too many transients.

Worth purchasing if you want to add warmth to tracks, as individual inserts on each track, or over busses to glue everything together

T. Seike

January 22, 2014

必須アイテムです

???????????????????????
?????????????????
????????????????
192kHz?????????????
????????????????

??????????????????
????????????

T. Cosentino

January 21, 2014

finally

Not to violate any confidentiality agreement between me and Apple corp, I believe my audio drop out problem (re: my last post) is finally solved so.....I will give this plug a hearty 5 stars!

T. Cosentino

January 20, 2014

I loved it when I heard it working for about a minute

Whether it's the fault of Apple computers or UA , the bottom line is that my brand new iMac doesn't work with my Apollo Quad. A problem that has now for me been over a month with no solution as of yet. So.........I'll review this software and the interface when some party can get around a fix. I am not the only one who has been inconvenienced both financially and time wise by this issue and the fact that, to this day UA states on it's site that this unit is supported by the 2013 iMacs makes them responsible to a great degree.

R. Harchol

January 12, 2014

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder Plug-In

Glue, glue and more glue! Sounds great... thick and full, like I remember 2" 24. I put it on all tracks and now my recordings sound more cohesive. This plug-in will get a lot of use!

S. Hope

January 11, 2014

Sweet!

Warm and subtle glue mojo for your mixes. Slap it on as many channels as you can! I made the mistake of buying it with only a solo. So now I have a quad too ???? Might seem a bit much resource-wise but it's so nice it eliminates the need for a lot of my normal compressors and EQ. Can't vouch for it's authenticity as I never used a real studer but judged on it's own merits I think it delivers. The price may put some off but compared to the hassle and cost of using real multitrack recorders it begins to look a lot more economical.
I don't personally use it on busses - that's more of a dsp resource decision rather than a mix decision. I'll hopefully be getting the Ampex for buss duties soon ????

S. Mastrokalos

January 6, 2014

Highly recommended

Very impressed!
Ever since I demo-ed the plug in and after I purchased it, I use it in every recording and mix.

The price may be a bit on high side, but for those who know what a Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder was/is, what it means to recordings and what is its use, then any hesitation is gone, I guess.

Good job UAD!

S. Roefs

December 30, 2013

Get to know it and it will work

Great plugin! It takes some time to get to know it, and at first the effect might be less obvious than you might expect it to be. But it is definitely worth it while it's on sale ;-)

G. Smithy

December 27, 2013

Home Studio

This plug is everything it says it is, Gives you that warm tube sound when I put it on a track that I am laying down or after I've already recorded the track. I waited to purchase until UA ran it on sale and I could not be happier with this purchase. Like most UA technology this plug lives up to everything you read about it. Although I am an amateur studio guy I am a long time musician and I know what its supposed to sound like. This is truly a phenomenal plugin.

J. Raja

December 26, 2013

Punchy

Changed My tracks Really Punch & Crispy in Just one Plugin.

H. Godas

December 13, 2013

Superb

The presets are just awesome. For people like me, looking for an analog-like sound, this plugin is a must have. It brings personality to sounds.

S. Barou

December 5, 2013

bring on the 3D

I nearly bought a Studer A807 machine a few years ago but got a bit frightened by the cost and time of maintenance and finding parts, etc...
UAD really nailed it with this plugin, the depth, color, warmth, stereo image are just so incredibly good. I use it on every channel in Logic, at the start of the chain, and the Ampex ATR-102 on the master bus.
Use it as an EQ on bass too with more extreme settings.
Once your mix is done and that you got some really nice 3D vibe from this plugin, try bypassing all of them and your nice mix is collapsing like a house of cards....
what a fantastic plugin! I recommend it especially in combination with the Ampex.

K. Hopeton

December 2, 2013

Warm Warm Warm

The only thing that gets warmer than the Studer A800 is the Sun,
Oh my stars , I love the warm feel of this monster in a box...

L. Schlegel

November 29, 2013

Fat sounds!

I've been printing this down with the UAD Console. Gives absolutely everything I put it on just the right amount saturation. Beautiful!

J. Cabrera

November 8, 2013

A Must Have!!!

The Studer A800 is the first plugin I place across my mixes. This helps me get a good sound right off the bat. Once I dial it in, I proceed by placing the SSL G Buss Compressor on the Master Bus and start mixing from there. Do this and not only will you end up using less EQ and Compression, but your mixes will sound better because of it. Don't forget to play around with the Bias and HF filter. That's where the magic is at!

381-400 of 569 Results