Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Regular Price: $349.00

$179.00

You'll Save 48%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $349.00

$179.00

You'll Save 48%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

401-420 of 450 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

E. Blaker

July 2, 2012

All I can say is WOW! Just got it, fired it up and did a couple of vocal tracks just fooling around (like testing) and again, WOW! I CAN'T WAIT to get serious with this plug-in! I would give it 10 stars, if I could (or a hundred, a thousand, whatever!).

In the late 80's, the studio where my group and I used to record had two of these machines (and a Trident console). There is NOTHING like 'em!!!

I also can't wait to get the 2 track, analog tape recorder plug-in from UA. I read about it and saw the demos and I'm ultra jazzed about that one too!!!

EB
From The Hip, Inc. Animation Studios
:-)

B. Matheny

June 14, 2012

Nice! I just purchased the Studer A800 and have been using the presets to get the hang of what it can do. Using the vintage setting on a hammer dulcimer rounded the tone and made the instrument set in the mix nicely. The effect is subtle. But I can see how this plugin can help give that "analouge" sound.

N. Leophonte

June 11, 2012

Unreal ! But it feels like reel... Since I've been using this plug on my buses, everything is fatter, punchier. My drums sound way bigger. Amazing on vox. It's a must have to do real professional mixes in the box.

A. Vasquez

April 22, 2012

This is what was missing in my mixing 'in the box"! It has the magic to glue everything together. Now my mixes sound way warmer and more pleasing. I just couldn't get that sound I was after before getting the Studer plugin. Simply magical! I recommend any quad dsp Accelerator card or more to fully take advantage of it. You'll want to insert it in every track-so you need the prossesing power. You'll end up with that "big studio sound"!

M. Marchewka

April 19, 2012

I'm all about old recordings. A huge fan of Led Zeppelin. Always trying to get that sound. I know i'll never get " that" sound. But The Studer plug- in is so damn warm. I use it on every track I record.

T. Echols

April 14, 2012

This is the first uad plugin that I have bought, and I absolutely love it. It really brings tracks together and gives a subtle warmth to everything. Very fun to mess with the bias and saturation to get some mild distortion, too! Highly recommended!

P. Moshay

April 3, 2012

It does more than just warm up & fatten your tones, it actually gives tracks more dimension and depth, UA nailed it!!!!

S. Zkh

March 15, 2012

It sounds good on everything. Warmth, character and flexibility .it is the best choice for seeking the classic sound. Simply masterpiece. Good job UA!!!!!!!!!!!

T. Mcnutt

February 15, 2012

The sonic quality is truly unbelievable. The UA Studer A800 Plug-In really helps to bring my tracks to life... It's a bonus that it's Magnetic Tape month. Don't wait, You can't go wrong having this in your Plug-In arsenal.

J. Rapha

February 14, 2012

Très très bonne émulation, son analogue et très chaud, idéal quasiment sur tous types
de pistes drums, voix etc... à découvrir absoluement .

P. Hedin

October 26, 2011

I've been missing this wonderful machine for some time now, and didnt find any good plugins so achive this sound i had in my memory.
But then a local music store hooked me up with UAD sofware...:)

The A800 blew me away, and finally im back in the days:)
it actually behaves and sounds like the old one i used.
Now im mixing our new album with delight, the drums and bass tracks all have that
wonderful low end happening and it makes the grooves come alive and they sit right in the mix agen so
Thanks!

/peo hedin / absorbingthepain

I. Pinkhas

October 23, 2011

With skillful use of Studer ® A800 Multichannel gives very impressive results

D. Skittlethorp

October 5, 2011

Amazing plug. Get it !!

I still have a pristine 16 track machine sitting in the control room. Woa is me. I don't know what I'll do with it now that I have this fabulous Studer 800 plug.
You guys at UA are awesome. Thank you for this and all the other great plugs that you have made available.

J. Bastidas

September 6, 2011

Congratulations UA, great work.
I went back to remember that special sound.
Very nice graphic design.


Jorge G.Bastidas
-----------------------

P. Putzolu

September 4, 2011

Honestly the most impressive plug-in release that shows what a digital algorithm can do to your signal. This one is a true "better maker" that controls harsh and and thin signals so well, that you really think, err hear, that it was recorded on tape. I love the tape compression on the drum bus and on bright vocal tracks it can even do the job of a de-esser. One of the must-haves...

J. Rosnack

September 1, 2011

I FREAKIN LOVE THIS PLUG IN!!! Totally removes that digital harshness, blends the tracks nicely. I spend days mixing and I think it sounds great, then I add the Studio A800 plug in and I think, "Oh yeah, THATS how its supposed to sound". Between the LA2A, 1176 and the Studor A800 Ive given my studio a MAJOR upgrade in quality.

D. Jurecka

August 17, 2011

beautifully subtle and effective. great work on this plug

T. Blanton

July 13, 2011

WOW! This Studer A800 Rocks If You Know How To Use Plug-ins.
This Will Complete Your Studios.
Now I'm Waiting On The Manley SLAM Mastering Version.
Perfect Job Universal Audio Team.Peace!

J. Ormstrup

June 29, 2011

I've just finished mixing an avantgarde jazz cd. Recorded over 3 nights on my MacBook Pro. Everything sounded nice and clean. I apply'd the UA Studer on all tracks and started tweaking. Suddenly the horns sat back in the mix perfectly, the doublebass got a little grit in the lowend and the cymbals got a nice shine. I loved the fact I did'nt have to use the same amount of eq and compression.
I've never recorded on a "real studer" before, but the UA Studer was the perfect tone-shaping tool for me and this mix.
The studer will definitely be part of my mixing tools in the future - Thanks.

H. Barry

June 24, 2011

Only one word to describe it. !!!Eargazmik!!!
Plug-ins like this help bridge the gap between Ol' Skool and New Skool.
Nice Work UA !

401-420 of 450 Results