Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Regular Price: $349.00

$299.00

You'll Save 14%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $349.00

$299.00

You'll Save 14%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

401-420 of 468 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Delost

November 16, 2012

LOST WORLD Studer A800 review

What can I say that hasn't already been said... The Studer A800 is AWESOME!!! I absolutely love it!

S. Overland

November 4, 2012

great plugin

really sounds good
I have several tape- plugins and this is a great one
really nice warmth

D. Dipietro

October 31, 2012

Tape or not....

Had a singer comment on how much better he liked his vocal track when I ran it through the 800. If a singer notices it sounds better then regardless of what it's emulating it must be doing something good.
Another UAD staple for my mixing sessions.

L. Love

October 25, 2012

I see GEAT GREAT

It is really brilliant! There I am really convinced of the work of the engineers of Uad it is brilliant this thing(trick)! I find the sound of my days before(watches) cassette bands(strips) giant!!

E. Neeley

October 16, 2012

Overall Great Tool

This is a dream come true for what I'm doing in the studio. Awesome vocal saturation, Great for a quick boost in color to bring out your track .. I Love this Plugin Thanks,,UAD

M. Zimolag

October 14, 2012

the best plugin

this plugin is the best,this plugin is the best,this plugin is the best,this plugin is the best,

J. Arango

October 11, 2012

I love this thing!

This is the first plug-in I bought for the apollo, so I ran the demo and all my fears were left behind. I was afraid this thing could be like the other tape-emulation plug-ins I've tested from other companies: too subtle or too harsh. If I were to spend that kind of money on it, it would have to sound great, and guess what? It does!!

I don't know if it sounds LIKE the original or not, I haven't tried it out, nor do I have the possibilities to, but anyway, what this plug-in does is absolutely great. It can be subtle, but with character, or you can damage the audio and get away with it.

The result? after using it on almost every track of a session it sounds fuller, more compact, and the low end sounds tighter.

R. Cyrus

October 11, 2012

effective, subtle, and musical

This plugin insert on each tracks harmonious distortion brings me to my virtual instruments. I have wished for years that sound found on LP 80 years ... here it is, and it is very effective.
That's all.
Thank's UAD!
Cyrus.R

D. Carboni

October 9, 2012

fantastic

Finally bought this after loving the demo so much...its safe to say that this thing (along with a couple other special UAD plugs) bring a level of JOY to the creative process like I've never had. Only problem is now my Apollo Quad just isn't enough...I plan on buying more DSP to dedicate to this plugin and the new 1176 collection.

V. Kuzeva

October 4, 2012

Amazing stuff

We just tested it on the main buss this is very subtle and amazing plugin for mixdown ,next month in the cart plus the other beast ampex for mastering purposes. Well done!!

P. Anania

September 30, 2012

Studer A800

Wow! It is so subtle and yet so obvious. Some mixes seem to benefit more obviously than others but everything I put through this plug in improves and that is just using the default settings. Love it, love it, love it!

S. Nevarez

September 25, 2012

Great Tape Algorithm Plugin

This plugin adds really nice body to vocals and lead guitar. I tried it on a Texas Blues song, and I decided it was a keeper, so I went and purchased it.
Thanks UAD for your continuous research.

C. Sandes

September 23, 2012

A-800 more than just glue for your mix!

This product does just what it says it will and at level of convenience that is beyond it's affordability. Mixes that just sit together nicely with that beautiful tapeness, that melted togetherness as though the sound was burnt in together like an analogue photographic print but, also with the option to just run the signal path through without tape gives things a great analogue sound.

I never thought this would have been possible for my home studio...now I am printing my effects before leaving my project studio for final mixes as I am too disappointed when I find they don't have the UAD plugs. With the lack of big money on the majority of projects this gives me the option to up the production level by leaps and bounds !

S. Berujanyan

September 19, 2012

finally buy the best plugin

I happy with that plugin. It's one of the best plugin. Many time ago i worked with analog tapes and now i have same feels that i had with early. Amazing, just like the real thing.
Thanks.

O. Oting

September 16, 2012

It is just a DREAM to have such a great sound!

it is just AMAZING that you cannot compare anything because it sounds COMPLETLY different!

I never checked the original hardware but I`m sure that the plug in is very, very, very close to it!it makes my work so much easier!

R. Snyder

July 27, 2012

Purchased this plug-in for a project that had to sound like it was recorded in 1965. Turned up the hiss and squashed the tracks unmercifully and really pleased the client. Thought I might use it again from time to time. But, used with more subtlety it's fantastic to marry tracks recorded at different times or in different studios/locations. Use it as much or as little as needed to get the real tape sound without the hassles of real tape or a real tape machine.

N. Scarola

July 22, 2012

Amazing, just like the real thing. For drums, bass, guitars, vocals for everything.

E. Perin

July 9, 2012

Looks expensive but finally an affordable and painless solution compared to OTB summing. Good Results with the ergonomics of a plug-in.

E. Blaker

July 2, 2012

All I can say is WOW! Just got it, fired it up and did a couple of vocal tracks just fooling around (like testing) and again, WOW! I CAN'T WAIT to get serious with this plug-in! I would give it 10 stars, if I could (or a hundred, a thousand, whatever!).

In the late 80's, the studio where my group and I used to record had two of these machines (and a Trident console). There is NOTHING like 'em!!!

I also can't wait to get the 2 track, analog tape recorder plug-in from UA. I read about it and saw the demos and I'm ultra jazzed about that one too!!!

EB
From The Hip, Inc. Animation Studios
:-)

B. Matheny

June 14, 2012

Nice! I just purchased the Studer A800 and have been using the presets to get the hang of what it can do. Using the vintage setting on a hammer dulcimer rounded the tone and made the instrument set in the mix nicely. The effect is subtle. But I can see how this plugin can help give that "analouge" sound.

401-420 of 468 Results