Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Regular Price: $349.00

$199.00

You'll Save 42%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $349.00

$199.00

You'll Save 42%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

401-411 of 411 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Perez

June 16, 2011

Incredible sounding plugin! Everything you put thru this baby sounds amazing, so rich in harmonics, I've record on tape in the early 90's and the Studer Plugin does exactly what It says. Beautiful tape compression, thanks again UA team.

S. Laskow

June 16, 2011

This plug-in is amazing! Sure you can say maybe it's just saturation, with some EQ, with a bit of compression, but the way the plug combines these things into an intuitive fun interface and the SOUND is so killer. I've never worked with a tape machine in a studio I just wanted a fun tool to 'pre-mix' tracks a little so they sit better, and that's exactly what I got. This plug-in can do amazing things quickly and easily, super versatile too. Great!

J. Vidal

June 16, 2011

Always wanted a great tape plug. This is it. My mixes have become bigger, fatter, and have a well-defined low-end. I'm now making mixes almost indistinguishable from professionally produced records. Great job UAD!!!

A. Judd

June 12, 2011

The depth this plugin adds is not to be missed. My mixes have gone from cold, to extremely warm in an instant. Great work UAD!

D. Pierre-antoine

June 10, 2011

At first, I thought it sounded pretty, but not enough to buy it by closing my eyes, so I removed my projects, then listening I thought that I was missing a little something, then I put it back and there is the evidence, I happen to have the plug that little something extra on the total sound that makes the difference, now I have left two days before the end of the demo and I unable to tell me it's over, I need it .....
Otherwise it is very thin and rounded voice guitars batteries etc. ... suptile but very real.

S. Hurtow

May 31, 2011

How do you turn sterile digital recording into analogue warmth, swirling through the entire stereo spectrum with just a click of the mouse button? As soon as I got my bundle, and tried the Studer A800, I fell in love with it so quickly, that I went and bought it on the spot. If you're familiar with THAT ANALOGUE MAGIC, the Studer will tranform your recordings into big, fluffy pillows of sound. It's really that amazing!

R. Gavrielov

April 11, 2011

Just one word:
AMAZING!

Seriously, try the demo & believe Me You will want to buy it :)

A. Prick

February 19, 2011

In the last weeks I was definitely looking for a great sounding Studer for my studio. But
after listening to the Studer A 800 Plug-In my choice was different. I decited to test
the new Plug-In intensively and it´s sound knocked me out. So warm and really really
great analog sounding. The missing link in mixing ITB and simply unique. Congratulations Universal Audio!

T. Munck

February 4, 2011

UA has truly "changed the game" with this one.. The A800 has became the most appreciated plugin in my toolbox.

First I thought that the A800 would work for me as a FATSO alternative, but after using it I must admit that it's much more than that..

When applied to every track, the combined sound is more than the sum of it's parts.. I can't even begin to speculate on how UA pulled this one off.. But oh so very glad they did :)

If you're producing electronic music ITB with softsynths/etc, you owe it to yourself to give this one a try!

M. Julien

January 30, 2011

I've always been sceptic about kind of simulation. After 15 days demo period, i think this plugin is amazing. Goooooooooood job.!!!

J. Parsons

December 10, 2010

Simply gives an incredibly warm and rich tape sound to any source material, stunning!!!

I have to agree with the last reviewer, that it should be aimed more at the 250 bucks level...
I will not be buying until some sort of offer is on it :-(

Well done UAD.

401-411 of 411 Results