Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Exclusively for UAD and LUNA Recording System

$349.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$349.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

101-120 of 569 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Glosser

March 25, 2019

Thank you UA

So much fun to use, so many different sounds.

J. Bergeron

March 14, 2019

Can't live without.

& that's true. a wonderful reminder of why the 70's were & 80's were so magical. Much of my work was on the A800.
And as usual UAD nails it. JB

T. Paul

March 7, 2019

Best multitrack tape emulator!

period :)

N. Hudson

March 5, 2019

Still waiting

Apparently this is a GREAT plugin. Im still trying to figure it out. I dont want to ruin my mix just by slapping it on.

s. kgr

February 1, 2019

better direction

It solves sound weaknesses and leads to a better direction. A strong ally during the mix. It was good to introduce. I also like Ampex ATR - 102, so I use it properly.

J. Barthélémy

January 20, 2019

Excellent !

Le Studer A800 est parfait pour lier et colorer un mix, mais aussi pour traiter le son d'une piste. Je l'utilise sur tout mes enregistrement, essentiellement sur les guitares électrique et les basses. Je le recommande vivement !

D. Alexandrov

January 18, 2019

Best

Great plugin)
I bought this plugin as soon as I bought a DSP satellite card. And I did not regret, my tracks sounded in a new cheers)

S. Pedneault

January 14, 2019

Awsome!!!

I insert it on every tracks!

J. Tristán

January 11, 2019

Tremendo

Me encanta cómo emula la cinta, verdaderamente aporta ese 'vibe' de cinta, esa saturación, ese color... La verdad es que hay pistas de la mezcla a las que les pones el A800 y una EQ... y están listas, a veces sin la EQ incluso. Es una maravilla.

M. Bird

January 11, 2019

Warm Analog

It has done wonders for my mixes, they sound expensive! Takes me back to the sound I miss from when I used to record onto tape, I don't miss the maintenance though :) I really love it with acoustic guitars and vocals gives them an almost 3D quality. Yes, its subtle but really notices when you take it out.

s. kgr

January 10, 2019

Easy

Easy to use sound, love it!

T. Ensemble

January 9, 2019

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

I use in every project !!! Cool plugin !!!

P. Jonsson

January 8, 2019

A CLASSIC

GET THAT INSTANT MID VIBE IN AN INSTANT

P. Jonsson

January 8, 2019

A CLASSIC

GET THAT INSTANT MID VIBE IN AN INSTANT

d. favuzza

January 4, 2019

Do you like TAPE?

WOW!
Do you make HIP HOP productions and do you like that warm sound on the sub bass?
Do you prefer to have a vintage effect on your ROCK or FUNK song?
You can use this STUDER A800!
But remember, if you want to give a little saturation to the DRUM group, the warm to a Pad or to a GUITAR BASS, you can do it!!

T. Porter

January 3, 2019

The Studer is the game changer for analog warmth in the box

Put the Studer on any track and instantly hear the sound become richer and fuller. I advise anyone looking for a top of the line plug to add some warmth and fullness to your mixes, purchase the Studer a8000 and immediately hear your tracks liven up

UAD User

January 3, 2019

Great plug in!

I’m new to UAD plug ins and wow... it’s been a lot of fun! This is a great plug in, adds fullness, width, etc... A must have! Can be used across the board!

J. Headrick

December 15, 2018

Butter

Nomnomnom. Sounds delicious.

B. Zdravkovic

December 11, 2018

The best plugin I've ever bought!

I'd put it on every channel if that DSP allowed me!
Instantly makes an incredible difference in sound.

A. Vella

December 9, 2018

Beast

Use it in my low end this is a beast machine!

101-120 of 569 Results