Studio D Chorus

Studio D Chorus

Regular Price: $149.00

$75.00

You'll Save 49%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$75.00

You'll Save 49%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Studio D Chorus

Overall Rating

41-60 of 82 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. Bell

December 28, 2016

This is THE Chorus effect for your bass

I have tried several things to enhance my bass sounds. Then I purchased this plugin because it was a thing of folklore. Now I see why...it is amazing. It never seems to step on the mid signal's toes. All it does is add glorious width and movement to the bass without the added mud that can cloud up other things in the mix. It is one of my favorite plugins.

U. Friedrich

December 22, 2016

Studio D Chorus

Real nice Chorussound

U. Friedrich

December 22, 2016

Studio D Chorus

The real chorus-sound, nice

s. fridburg

December 19, 2016

Studio D Chorus

I use it for bass and vocals in the mix, and get very good results!

P. Blevins

December 18, 2016

I love it

just as awesome as the roland branded plug.

R. Greco

December 15, 2016

Glad this came back to UAD

Classic for a reason. Excellent for keys, anything that can use subtle movement. Never in the way, often the "thing" that adds the "something".

k. hoefer

December 14, 2016

sweet,sweet,sweet

Nice for background vocals and keys. Adds space and depth... Dry/Wet Knob would be cool!

D. van Haarlem

December 10, 2016

I sold my hardware Roland Dimension D! Nuff said!

I always loved my Roland Dimension D for widening my vocal (and other) tracks. Now I have that sound in the box! and can use multiple instances with different settings. A classic Roland effect that you must have in your "mixing arsenal"!

a. vt

December 2, 2016

little goes a long way

i had this for a while and i use it less than i expected but when i need that extra widening in the vocals this does the job everytime!!! i usually have this on a send and only use the first of second button otherwise it sounds a bit "too fake", but ...great job UAD people!

c. hanebutt

December 1, 2016

Great Plug

I love this plugin. So simple, but so useful.

F. Charpentier

November 7, 2016

Subtle but really efficient

This studio D Chorus (or Dim' D Rolland, no matter how it's branded...) sounds real great. Don't take it for extreme wide panning guitar doubler or helter-skerter chorus feel, you would be disappointed with it. But if you look for some discrete and efficient tool, you're at the right place. It displays subtle FX which helps to sit a track in a mix and give it some shine and a real place without overflow.

I like to use it on a mono track, with keyboards for instance, when i don't want to use a stereo track. It brings life and a real feeling of space though it remains mono.

Last but not least, I think audio demos really don't highlight its qualities because settings and and choices of uses are too outrageous. Don't stop there and give a try in demo mode for a few days.

H. Petersson

October 4, 2016

Still my favorite chorus!

I've tried all the Dim D emulations and some other similar choruses and I always come back to this one because it works so well in a mix. It doesn't give you that heavy wobbly effect that many choruses do, it works more as a widening effect and it can be used on lots of different sources.

I'll knock one point off because they didn't include a mix knob in the new version now that they had a chance to. It would make it so much easier to use.

N. Murphy O'Brien

September 16, 2016

Most versatile UAD effect EVER!

The Studio D, which emulates the Dimension D (which I'm a proud owner of), makes me rethink even owning the hardware since the software is PERFECT and I can have tons of instances of it.

I use the Studio D on Vox, Drums, Piano, GUITARS, and even a mix bus here and there because I can tweak it subtlety.

If you're looking for a more typical stereo chorus that has less "subtleness", heavy modulation and thickness, you should look into the UAD Brigade Chorus or the TAL-Chorus-LX.

UAD User

September 7, 2016

Great subtle chorus effect

Soft widening without cyclical artifacting
Love it!

UAD User

September 7, 2016

Great subtle chorus effect

Soft widening without cyclical artifacting
Love it!

UAD User

September 6, 2016

One trick pony, but what a trick!

This just works, put it on vocal via insert or send and magic happens.
Simple, but sound great.

M. Kondracki

August 21, 2016

A subtle sound - not available anywhere else

Love this. It's so subtle but so refined. It's really special. Adds thickness to bass and guitars like no other. My favorite mixers use this as secret sauce and now I have it in my own greedy hands. THANK YOU UAD!!!!

T. Rasgdale

August 20, 2016

Awesome!

I use this plugin on majority of the rap vocals I track..It had a nice space to the vocals, and gives it a sense of "depth"..love it :)

I. Papagiannidis

August 19, 2016

Great! exactly as the dim-D

exactly the same as Dimension D.

fantastic for spreading guitars synths vox

P. Winstanley

August 18, 2016

BV saver...

It is great for so many different tasks but nothing rescues a weak backing vocal as quickly and easily this can...

41-60 of 82 Results