Studio D Chorus

Studio D Chorus

Regular Price: $149.00

$75.00

You'll Save 49%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$75.00

You'll Save 49%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Studio D Chorus

Overall Rating

61-80 of 82 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Winstanley

August 18, 2016

BV saver...

It is great for so many different tasks but nothing rescues a weak backing vocal as quickly and easily this can...

P. Winstanley

August 18, 2016

BV saver...

It is great for so many different tasks but nothing rescues a weak backing vocal as quickly and easily this can...

S. Ghadaban

August 17, 2016

Multi-dimensional space! Best Roland Dimension D emulation!

I loved the old Roland Dimension D for years and I was so happy that UAD nailed the sound of it. With the UAD Studio D you can give an instrument another dimension from subtle to wide without too much modulation effects compared to the other typical chorus units. It allows you to transfer an instrument to a complete other dimension away from the rest of the stereo mix. So for mixing it became a really great tool for me. Can't live without it!
(Rem: If somebody looks for a more typical stereo chorus with heavy modulation and thickness I would recommand the UAD Brigade Chorus or the TAL-Chorus-LX or the Sknote DDD more.)
PS: I would like to see UAD may bring out other legendary chorus units too (e.g. TC electronic 1210, Roland CE-300 etc.

A. Keppel-Jones

August 16, 2016

My Favorite

I have a dozen or so different choruses but this one seems to work the best in a mix. I even us it live (on a effects bus). Great for fattening up guitars and vocals, keyboards or whatever. The Roland D is my go to when I have the option of using my uad-2.

G. Kranich

August 16, 2016

really big sound

nice range and perfect rooming
gk

R. Beld

August 16, 2016

Great warm Chorus!

Since it's exactly the same code as the old Roland ones, I again like this one. It gets a lot of use in our mixes in the studio.

M. Gustafson

August 16, 2016

Great plugin for making things wide.

I relay on this plugin for it's width. It sounds so good and worth the price.

A. Kosinski

August 16, 2016

Amazing. Same like my "iron "Roland

I had D Chorus in my equipment set many years ago. I really missed his sound and work with my Wurlitzer Piano. Now all OK. Thank you, Universal Audio. I'm happy))))))).

Y. Chistyakov

August 16, 2016

Studio D Chorus

Sehr gut. Hat mir gut gefallen. Danke UA.

b. berkovic

August 16, 2016

Nice update from great plugin

Hi Uad Team,thank you so much for nice upgrade and surprise cause is free,yes Dimension D I using in my production work daily in all project and give some special feel and space in the mix.I wish you all the best in future creations.

A. Iliev

August 16, 2016

Great GUI, Stunnig sound

I used the previous version of this plugin and i must say that the new one sounds even better.
The stereo image is stunning.

P. Jonsson

August 15, 2016

Fab sound

This is one of the plug-ins I use the most. Perfect for creating discrete but important movements. Works great on guitars, synths and for spreading out vocals. Just try it.

U. Borjesson

August 15, 2016

For all sublime chorus and lush effects.

You put this on strings, backingvox, pad, rythmguitars, reverb and delay sends, the classic dimension D sound.
if you mix a lot this plug is a tool you will love and always use.

C. Paschall

August 15, 2016

Great!!!

Amazing at adding width and depth. I continue to find new uses every day.

J. Sinisalo

August 15, 2016

This chorus can be considered a gift

Breakfast went down the wrong way, but a big thank you anyway! :)

P. Degen

August 15, 2016

Awesome !

This is the plugin I turn too, to make mono stuff a bit stereo like. Works with, literal, everything and it can't get any simpler then pushing 1 or more buttons to get a great result.

S. Tib

August 15, 2016

My go to chorus !

I love this chorus, especially on synth, pad, string.
It's easy to use, great sound and add a nice color to synth that needs more width

A. Francesquetto

August 15, 2016

Great, very good, nice. A must have for guitarists and bassists and vox.

Great, very good, nice. A must have for guitarists and bassists, and vox.

P. Jeveaux

August 15, 2016

Sounds awesome!

Sounds awesome! Perfect for adding stereo width.

M. Penn

August 15, 2016

Studio D Chorus - True To The Original!!

This lives in our template for Vocals, Guitars, Bass, Synths, Keys Etc. Holds true to the Original Roland Dim D

Very Happy to have this Tool in our Plugins Arsenal !!

Awesome Job UA, Keep 'em Coming!! ;-)

61-80 of 82 Results