Studio D Chorus

Studio D Chorus

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Studio D Chorus

Overall Rating

101-120 of 139 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

F. Charpentier

November 7, 2016

Subtle but really efficient

This studio D Chorus (or Dim' D Rolland, no matter how it's branded...) sounds real great. Don't take it for extreme wide panning guitar doubler or helter-skerter chorus feel, you would be disappointed with it. But if you look for some discrete and efficient tool, you're at the right place. It displays subtle FX which helps to sit a track in a mix and give it some shine and a real place without overflow.

I like to use it on a mono track, with keyboards for instance, when i don't want to use a stereo track. It brings life and a real feeling of space though it remains mono.

Last but not least, I think audio demos really don't highlight its qualities because settings and and choices of uses are too outrageous. Don't stop there and give a try in demo mode for a few days.

H. Petersson

October 4, 2016

Still my favorite chorus!

I've tried all the Dim D emulations and some other similar choruses and I always come back to this one because it works so well in a mix. It doesn't give you that heavy wobbly effect that many choruses do, it works more as a widening effect and it can be used on lots of different sources.

I'll knock one point off because they didn't include a mix knob in the new version now that they had a chance to. It would make it so much easier to use.

N. Murphy O'Brien

September 16, 2016

Most versatile UAD effect EVER!

The Studio D, which emulates the Dimension D (which I'm a proud owner of), makes me rethink even owning the hardware since the software is PERFECT and I can have tons of instances of it.

I use the Studio D on Vox, Drums, Piano, GUITARS, and even a mix bus here and there because I can tweak it subtlety.

If you're looking for a more typical stereo chorus that has less "subtleness", heavy modulation and thickness, you should look into the UAD Brigade Chorus or the TAL-Chorus-LX.

UAD User

September 7, 2016

Great subtle chorus effect

Soft widening without cyclical artifacting
Love it!

UAD User

September 7, 2016

Great subtle chorus effect

Soft widening without cyclical artifacting
Love it!

UAD User

September 6, 2016

One trick pony, but what a trick!

This just works, put it on vocal via insert or send and magic happens.
Simple, but sound great.

M. Kondracki

August 21, 2016

A subtle sound - not available anywhere else

Love this. It's so subtle but so refined. It's really special. Adds thickness to bass and guitars like no other. My favorite mixers use this as secret sauce and now I have it in my own greedy hands. THANK YOU UAD!!!!

T. Rasgdale

August 20, 2016

Awesome!

I use this plugin on majority of the rap vocals I track..It had a nice space to the vocals, and gives it a sense of "depth"..love it :)

I. Papagiannidis

August 19, 2016

Great! exactly as the dim-D

exactly the same as Dimension D.

fantastic for spreading guitars synths vox

P. Winstanley

August 18, 2016

BV saver...

It is great for so many different tasks but nothing rescues a weak backing vocal as quickly and easily this can...

P. Winstanley

August 18, 2016

BV saver...

It is great for so many different tasks but nothing rescues a weak backing vocal as quickly and easily this can...

P. Winstanley

August 18, 2016

BV saver...

It is great for so many different tasks but nothing rescues a weak backing vocal as quickly and easily this can...

S. Ghadaban

August 17, 2016

Multi-dimensional space! Best Roland Dimension D emulation!

I loved the old Roland Dimension D for years and I was so happy that UAD nailed the sound of it. With the UAD Studio D you can give an instrument another dimension from subtle to wide without too much modulation effects compared to the other typical chorus units. It allows you to transfer an instrument to a complete other dimension away from the rest of the stereo mix. So for mixing it became a really great tool for me. Can't live without it!
(Rem: If somebody looks for a more typical stereo chorus with heavy modulation and thickness I would recommand the UAD Brigade Chorus or the TAL-Chorus-LX or the Sknote DDD more.)
PS: I would like to see UAD may bring out other legendary chorus units too (e.g. TC electronic 1210, Roland CE-300 etc.

A. Keppel-Jones

August 16, 2016

My Favorite

I have a dozen or so different choruses but this one seems to work the best in a mix. I even us it live (on a effects bus). Great for fattening up guitars and vocals, keyboards or whatever. The Roland D is my go to when I have the option of using my uad-2.

M. Olsen

August 16, 2016

Just noticed there is no difference in sound with Dimension D

Seems UAD is releasing non-branded versions of the Roland plugins with less realistic GUIs, so I'm posting a followup review with 5 stars instead of 4. It would have been helpful if UAD had sent an announcement about why this is happening instead of mysteriously sending out new plugin licenses and not telling anyone why.

M. Olsen

August 16, 2016

Isn't this practically identical to Dimension D?

I'm more excited about Brigade Chorus than I am about this plugin for two reasons. The D choruses are not as mono-compatible as Brigade; however, they are more true to the source material. I'm a big fan of Dimension D. I'm struggling to understand why UA released a copy of its own plugin outside of ditching the Roland branding. They sound nearly identical, but I prefer Dimension D over Studio D for subtle sound and aesthetic differences. Congratulations on knocking off your own plugin, UAD. This doesn't provide any noticeable improvement like the LA and 1176 compressors did for their respective UA predecessors, so I find myself a miffed by this offering. But hey, it sounds great.

G. Kranich

August 16, 2016

really big sound

nice range and perfect rooming
gk

R. Beld

August 16, 2016

Great warm Chorus!

Since it's exactly the same code as the old Roland ones, I again like this one. It gets a lot of use in our mixes in the studio.

M. Gustafson

August 16, 2016

Great plugin for making things wide.

I relay on this plugin for it's width. It sounds so good and worth the price.

A. Kosinski

August 16, 2016

Amazing. Same like my "iron "Roland

I had D Chorus in my equipment set many years ago. I really missed his sound and work with my Wurlitzer Piano. Now all OK. Thank you, Universal Audio. I'm happy))))))).

101-120 of 139 Results