Suhr® PT100 Amplifier

Suhr® PT100 Amplifier

Unison Enabled

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Suhr PT100 Amplifier

Overall Rating

41-54 of 54 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Parnell

September 25, 2018

Suhr PT-100

I am a studio engineer and professional guitar player. I am so impressed by this amp that I may buy an arrow interface to try and play it live. One thing is for sure... there just is no reason to mic up a guitar. This stuff is next gen. Incredible. I’m sorry but if you don’t think so then you don’t know what to listen for. I’ve driven this thing with a custom les Paul and hot fender strat. Just beautiful.

B. Hill

September 23, 2018

Intuitive and great sounding

So easy to quickly pull out a great tone from this plug in. And possibly one of the best defined top ends I’ve heard in the digital realm.

s. muster

September 21, 2018

My new favorite!

This one and the friedman are my go to guitar plugins because they sound more real
and are really versatile. Lots of great usable presets!!

D. Jehle

September 19, 2018

Very good transparant amp

While still fiddling with, my impression is a great sounding and versatile ampsim. Good clean as well as overdriven sounds. Very usable for most guitarists

E. Pensa

September 18, 2018

Excellent

One of the best guitar plugins made by UAD, I still prefer a real amp but if I need a plugin I choose this over the ENGL, Marshall or Fender. Tons of presets for this one!!!

M. Johnson

September 17, 2018

Top of The line

Has 3 Channels
Does Twin without sounding like DI
Does JCM grit
Does the Californian Hi gain
Best preset Amp Sim on UAD
Cabs full of Character. Try this

g. dingott

September 4, 2018

Love it!

I really like this plug in. I use it for everything. I haven't tried all the guitar plugins but this is the best so far in my opinion.

g. dingott

September 4, 2018

Love it!

I really like this plug in. I use it for everything. I haven't tried all the guitar plugins but this is the best so far in my opinion.

g. dingott

September 4, 2018

Love it!

I really like this plug in. I use it for everything. I haven't tried all the guitar plugins but this is the best so far in my opinion.

J. Frisk

September 2, 2018

One more tool for the toolbox

I'll be honest, I haven't been impressed with many of the UAD guitar amp plugins (Buxom Betty and Fuchs Train II being exceptions), but this one is absolutely fantastic. Great presets, lots of options to get the sound you are after with little effort required. With the $50 Labor Day coupon, this was a no brainer. I wish the Marshall plugins were up to this quality. No "fizziness", great clarity, and pretty much any kind of tone you are after is possible with this amp. Please do an Orange plugin next (but only if it's also by Brainworx)!

R. Dreher

August 28, 2018

LOVE'n THIS AMP !

if you're a tone head or a fan of Pete Thorn , this is a MUST HAVE Plug In for you !!!

V. Shilov

August 22, 2018

Excellent plugin

For me it's the best guitar plugin for a UAD device so far. Clean and clear interface, a lot of presets, each one sounds great, and they named in a way that makes sense and makes it easy to navigate through.

B. Bradley

August 15, 2018

Maybe the best amp plug out of UA yet!

Having some good amps, I'm not quite a raving fan of amp plugins except quick mixing applications. As most everyone complains about, the visceral experience is missing. Well, it's still kinda missing, but for 149.00 plus any coupons you may have, this might be the best amp plug from UA IMO. Cleans are decent, semi dirt is very good and even the highest gain settings are workable. I like it! For comparison, I a/b'd the PT100 plug with a Friedman Small Box mic'd with 57/121. At low volumes it was pretty close for authenticity! Not bad when comparing on tape (Pro Tools 11) a 3000 dollar plus rig to 149.00. You can't ignore the simple setup, go to presets, and $.

A. Whiting

August 14, 2018

Super versatile!

So easy to get tones outta this bad boy.

41-54 of 54 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3