Suhr® PT100 Amplifier

Suhr® PT100 Amplifier

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $149.00

$74.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$74.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Suhr PT100 Amplifier

Overall Rating

61-80 of 109 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Rodriguez

July 14, 2019

Suhrtastic

wow it sounds amazing keep up the good work

t. yu

July 10, 2019

very versatile

i was wavering between fender tweed and this one over a week. fender tweed is a great amp sim but it's very distintive sound which is great for certain genre. pt100 can cover a lot of styles. i only wish they make fender twin reveb someday

C. Lee

July 5, 2019

Great Amp!

Another great amp plugin from UA. I strongly recommend giving it a try!

C. Torres

July 3, 2019

Just Out of this World!

This is an amazing amp, the presets are great for a lot of styles... I didn't have to change anything of those to get great tones. More than you exptect !!

J. OWENS

June 20, 2019

Not what I expected.

I purchased the Suhr PT100 just trying to fill my bundle quota. I was expecting to use the other UA amp plugins more than this one. In trying out all the amp plugins I got in my bundle I got around to tweaking the PT100 last. I find that it gets the tones I want with less trouble getting them to 'seat' well in the tracks; less manipulating so to speak. I like the PT100 in the mix best so far. I couldn't imagine anyone not being less than completely satisfied with this purchase. Also if I was to pick one or the other of the Suhr offerings I would pick the PT100 first. Although you would like to have both at some point.

UAD User

June 19, 2019

Very Forward/Present and Covers a Lot of Ground

Really like the clean tone with single-coils and it feels like you can "discover" a new cool tone every time you experiment with it. Easy to get around it, and easy to quickly get a very playable sound. My humbucker guitars prefer the other Suhr (the SE100) for that classic rock high-gain sound. But this PT100 has something special for the clean to crunch area. Both!

H. Sörensen

May 22, 2019

Great great amp sound

Big fan of Pete Thorn and just love this great amp sim!

S. Szakall

April 30, 2019

Best all-in-one

This is the best sounding all in one amp sim I have ever played. The PT100 I think can be used to cover any genre. Has great speaker options and the tweak-ability of the amp controls are highly intuitive and probably the best I've every seen from a sim or actual amp. I would recommend the PT100 to anybody especially if you can only afford to buy one amp plugin.

R. Hortensius

April 23, 2019

Awesome amp !

Getting some great tones out of the PT100 !!!
https://soundcloud.com/ronny-strat/things-are-about-to-get-funky

S. MARIAN

April 1, 2019

Add PLENTY of Colored Harmonics to BASS, SYNTH BASS and 808 !!!!! Wonderful !!!

Not All UAD Guitar AMP are perfect for BASS synth and 808.....you will have to find wich one....but the PT100 and his little brother...are fantastic on BASS, not only Guitar !!!! Best and most easy way to add Harmonics to a Sub Bass......

A. Heinzelmann

March 31, 2019

Great sounding Amp Emulation

The Suhr PT100 is a great sounding Amp Simulation. I like to use it instead auf a real Amp because it´s easy to use and the is no big difference to the original Sound. Very usefull, if recording electric guitars.

R. Heimdal

February 28, 2019

Suhr PT100.

Brainworx makes excellent amp plugins and this is one of the best hi-gain amp models. It includes a good selection of well recorded cabinet impulses.

The sound is very balanced and it’s easy to get good results. Tight bottom end and a nice and soft top end without any harsh upper-mids. The response of the amp is very good and dynamic playing works very well on this amp.

Very good for classic rock, metal and fusion styles. This is my new favorite.

A. Sanchez

February 26, 2019

A plugin of Epic Status

One of the biggest pursuits of any guitar player/engineer is to get that magical legendary clean and overdriven tones from their guitar tracks. Sometimes, no matter what you do there could be something missing or just a lacking “it” factor. So imagine how surprised I was when I plugged in for the first time and found that the “it” factor was coming out of my monitors in bucket loads. Hands down... one of the must get guitar amp plugins today!!!

E. Moore

February 26, 2019

Get This

Being an owner of most of the UAD amplifiers, this one is special. I use a lot of Telecasters in my electric guitar playing and this nails those early 70s/Led Zeppelin 1st album tones to a tee. The distortion breaks correctly and notes hang. The only thing missing is facing your guitar to a speaker cabinet to get feedback. The only negative I would have is lack of 4-10 or 1-15 cabinet emulations.

R. Jacobi

February 19, 2019

Almost real

The Suhr PT100 Amplifier is without a doubt a great plugin emulation of the original Suhr tone, but somehow the low end is always missing life with Brainworx emulations. Compared to the Softube developed amp emulations the one by Brainworx always seem a bit lifeless especially in the low end. Also the upper mids tend to sound too much like filtered noise instead of organic overtones. Again, I am not saying the Suhr PT100 Amplifier sounds bad. Not at all. Would not have bought it otherwise. But there is still room for improvement. Would love to see more guitar amps by Softube, how about a Marshall JCM800 or Mesa Mark IIC+?

W. Douglas

February 18, 2019

A lot of plugin for the money!

Versatile UAD guitar amp plugin. The 3 channels provide nice tonal range and quality straight out of the box. Responsive 'real-time' feel when dropped into a UNISON slot. A lot of plugin for the money.

I. Batista

February 15, 2019

Awesome!

I am a guitarist and I’ve owned or played with high end gear through the years(Mesa, Marshall, Fender, Divided by 13, Vox, Suhr, Bogner...) and this plug, inside a mix, you could not tell the difference if it’s a real recorded amp. It feels awesome in the hands, but in the mix...woww!

S. Liebrecht

February 13, 2019

Great sound, very flexible

If I had to choose one electric guitar plug in for all my music this would be it. Extremely versatile and flexible and the sound quality is excellent. Especially the clean sounds are superb which was a little unexpected.

P. Jonsson

February 13, 2019

Life is sweet

My favourite so far - life is sweet

I. Brooks

February 13, 2019

Suhr PT100 Plug-in is Awesome!!!

I have several amp modeling plugins. The PT100 is by far the most realistic in terms of great tone and real amp feel. The "feel" is the best aspect for me.

61-80 of 109 Results