Suhr SE100 Amplifier

Suhr SE100 Amplifier

Unison Enabled

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Suhr SE100 Amplifier

Overall Rating

61-80 of 82 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Hortensius

February 4, 2019

What can I say ?

Unbelievable how the Suhr SE100 respond to playing dynamics and it's sound, so much fun to play ! https://soundcloud.com/ronny-strat/blues-shred

UAD User

January 31, 2019

Color me impressed

I've tried most of the UAD amp sim plugins and none of them really inspired me to purchase it until this one. It just seems very well made and has great controls and great cleans and crunch.

R. Fulco

January 30, 2019

Wow!!

It has been an extremely cold day here in the Chicagoland area (1/30/2019. -50 windchill). Work was called off as the office is closed. I have been enjoying a Mesa Boogie Triaxis preamp into a French made CAB IR device. I saw a quick overview video for this Suhr amp and thought it sounded good. So I brought up the 14 day trial. Decided to do a little engineering instead of plugging my guitar into the Hi-Z input and drop the plugin in the Unison slot. So, I plugged my PRS McCarty 594 25th anniversary with mini-buckers into the Hi-Z input of my X6. Set the output of channel one to line output 3 (why 3? I couldn't tell you. Just selected it). Ran a cable from line output 3 on the back of the X6 to the input of my Cry Baby, into my SD-1 and out to line in 2 and dropped the Suhr SE100 in the Unison slot. Holy ....!! Kicked on the SD-1 to use as a bit of a boast and tighten up the low end on the Suhr...Even more Holy ....!! Then I added the AMS RMX16 on Aux 1 and pulled up a delay preset...It was like I was standing at the Pearly Gates!!! Don't even question if this plugin is good. The amp itself is good, but the cab IRs are breathtaking. BUY IT NOW!! I bought it after my 10 minute trial was up and forced myself to put my guitar down long enough to purchase the plugin.

(And for an FYI if anyone is wondering, why I ran my signal like I did, this way in my DAW I can set the first track to record my guitar DI, the second track will record all the overdrive pedal and Suhr SE100 goodness, and even setup a third stereo track to print the AMS delay to).

A. Keuter

January 30, 2019

Happy

This is the sound I want. Super

M. CISCATO

January 19, 2019

AMAZING AMP!!!

This is the best amp i have by UA. Big rock sound!!!
Great job!!!!

M. G.

January 18, 2019

ME ESNCANTA!

Muy buen simulador. Muy buen sonido. Lo recomiendo

M. You

January 13, 2019

정말 좋은 앰프입니다~~ 추천해요!

기존의 SE100 을 만지는것같은 느낌 이였고 SE100을 마이킹해도 이정도 소리를 내가 뽑아낼수있을까 싶어요~~!!! 20배가 넘는 이익을 얻은것 같아서 너무 기분이 좋습니다.

M. You

January 13, 2019

정말 좋은 앰프입니다~~ 추천해요!

기존의 SE100 을 만지는것같은 느낌 이였고 SE100을 마이킹해도 이정도 소리를 내가 뽑아낼수있을까 싶어요~~!!! 20배가 넘는 이익을 얻은것 같아서 너무 기분이 좋습니다.

M. You

January 13, 2019

정말 좋은 앰프입니다~~ 추천해요!

기존의 SE100 을 만지는것같은 느낌 이였고 SE100을 마이킹해도 이정도 소리를 내가 뽑아낼수있을까 싶어요~~!!! 20배가 넘는 이익을 얻은것 같아서 너무 기분이 좋습니다.

M. You

January 13, 2019

정말 좋은 앰프입니다~~ 추천해요!

기존의 SE100 을 만지는것같은 느낌 이였고 SE100을 마이킹해도 이정도 소리를 내가 뽑아낼수있을까 싶어요~~!!! 20배가 넘는 이익을 얻은것 같아서 너무 기분이 좋습니다.

M. You

January 13, 2019

정말 좋은 앰프입니다~~ 추천해요!

기존의 SE100 을 만지는것같은 느낌 이였고 SE100을 마이킹해도 이정도 소리를 내가 뽑아낼수있을까 싶어요~~!!! 20배가 넘는 이익을 얻은것 같아서 너무 기분이 좋습니다.

M. Reufsteck

January 10, 2019

One of the best

Will be part of the next "Honey Creek" album.

S. Lednev

January 4, 2019

This is just a killer amplifier!

This is just a killer amplifier. Beautiful crunch. It sounds natural and gives everything you need for rock music.

J. Parnell

December 23, 2018

Nice!

Little brighter than the PT100... again... no need to mic a cab with this guy on board. Just awesome!

UAD User

December 2, 2018

Fun as hell to play!

Very versatile, you can roll input and gain down to get a great clean sound. Then of course all sorts of great distortion tones, either full gas or nice variations in between. Nice rhythm tones and nice lead tones...

A. Maccianti

November 22, 2018

Suhr SE-100 Unbelievable Tone!

I own almost all the amp models and this is one of my favorites. It was what I had been looking for a long time, a Marshall sound but with more gain, right at Doug Aldrich! The Suhr SE-100 has a fantastic tone, big and bad when you want it, but at the same time it has a great dynamic. Thank you UAD / Brainworx / John Suhr for the fantastic job!

C. Fuchs

November 21, 2018

The first amp....

...where i don't use any distortion or booster in front of. It delivers the modded Marshall sound i was always looking for and i have most of the UA Marshall's as well. Drive it hot, add some 480L shimmer reverb or delay and a Studio D Chorus and you're in heaven. For me, the best so far and my goto high gain amp. Love it!!

S. Woolgar

November 21, 2018

Sounds like rock

I don’t know the amp this is modelledon, but after hearing this, I would be inclined to buy the real thing. It sounds very Rock & Roll.

J. Frisk

November 19, 2018

Yep

I'm starting to become a believer with these UAD amp sims. Both the Suhr amps are no regret purchases. Get me an Orange now!

S. Peters

November 16, 2018

Best 70s - 80s amp

Let me say first that I am a guitarist and not a engineer. I have most of the UAD amp plugins and they keep getting better. This new Suhr SE100 is the best so far for my tastes. I typically run Bogner Helios and various Marshall amps through 4x12 cab with vintage 30s. There eq curve and response of SE100 is so easy to use. Usually these guitar addons sound far too scoop for my liking. Start at all controls at 12 oclock dialing a sound as a guitarist ( not a engineer ) is much more natural for me with the SE100. With the other guitar addons Its as though the mids and EQ'd completely out. Maybe its the IRS but this amp definitely is a big improvement IMHO
From :
Humble Pie - Bad Company - Bowie & Ronson - Foreigner - AC/DC - Classic ( NWOBHM ) metal - VH - Rhoads - Jake E Lee - Sykes - Aldrich you are definitely covered

This is my new go to
Well done Brainworks/UAD/J.Suhr

61-80 of 82 Results