UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

Customer Reviews

Teletronix® LA-2A Leveler Collection

Overall Rating

541-560 of 1110 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. Corn

March 15, 2016

Amazing "Go To" Collection

This collection seems to find a place in every project. The hardware variations included in this bundle cover a broad range of instruments and uses. Well done UA.

D. Williams

March 15, 2016

A Must for Vocals; Very Useful for Other Things as Well

The performance of this compressor for vocals alone is worth the price of admission. It is so transparent and effective. Now I can't imagine a vocal FX chain that doesn't include an LA-2A. It's performance on other sources is also very impressive. It is fast and transparent. I imagine it can be pushed hard to have a deliberate lack of transparency but I haven't experimented with that yet.

D. Campbell

March 14, 2016

LA-2A

Amazing on vocals! Musically beautiful. Sounds more warm and rich compared to the legacy versions. Hands down the best emulation compared to other companies like Waves and T Racks...

F. Carcone

March 13, 2016

Analog and versatile

The UA top notch quality. It was one of my first purchase, always happy with those ones !
The sound is authentic, grainy, strong and it's so simple to use.

Incredible to have this gear ITB, so well modeled. Can't go wrong.

Felix

P. Nørgaard

March 8, 2016

Great for Bass and "In Your Face" Compression

This is a great plug to make the bass stand out in a mix, it gives it that in your face sound. The only plug in I have tried that comes close is Native Instruments V2 compressor. Really happy about this one

R. Matias

March 7, 2016

Essential for tracking

This collection is perfect pair for apollo. I record thru LA-2 and it's ready.

N. FRAGKOS

February 14, 2016

Teletronix LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

Simple - "In Love". They are absolutely amazing and most important....Sounds Amazing...!

J. Lindsay

February 11, 2016

Jamie Lindsay

Love the UAD plugins, especially the La-2a collection. My favourite is the silver face but they all offer something very usable! I have two Apollo's and i love that i can use them on the way in!! Keep up the good work UAD!!

A. Marlowe

February 10, 2016

Loving This Plug-In!

Besides being a great tool for getting sounds to gel and "sit" in the track better, I'm loving using it on a drum bus submix aux channel, and generally loving what it does on bass and drums, especially the Silver. Great job UAD!

j. Dietzel

February 10, 2016

Works on everything!!

I held out on the MK2 version for a long time. I finally demoed the LA2A Mk2 and was immediately impressed. Sounds beautiful on everything from bass, to vox, to guitar. Hoping to be able to grab the1176 MK2 soon! thanks for the great products UA!

UAD User

February 3, 2016

Chili Pepper's Tone

I've been a fan of the Chili Peppers since I was a teen and this really gets the sound, esp. when paired with the Neve plug ins. Nice job. Probably not as good as the real deal, but it's also a lot cheaper, and you get three of them.

Peace!

T. Kirby

February 2, 2016

A great addition to your kit

This is great for gentle compression when tracking or for smoothing things out at the mixing stage. I also own the Fairchild which has a very different sound and its great to be able to switch between them or even chain them

C. Cederberg

January 28, 2016

Sold my hardware after A/B´ing.

Sold my hardware after A/B´ing.

L. Leal

January 24, 2016

A studio classic and absolute must have

The LA-2A is legend. With this collection you get three variations that give you plenty of options in any session... This is a must own for anyone looking to add that classic comp sound to your mix.

J. Banfield

January 23, 2016

Very Pleased

This was my first add-on bundle and I was simply blown away. I've never used a real LA-2A but I have been through a fair share of emulations. NOTHING sounds as good as this set of plugins. They are also minimal on DSP so you can throw them on multiple tracks without any worry. I am hooked, so glad I went with this system.

M. Ihmor

January 22, 2016

Awesome!

Everybody who buys an UAD-2 DSP card gets the legacy version of this plugin. I liked it from day one, especially on vocals and bass. I was tentative to go "all in" on the LA-2A collection because I was like, why would they make three different versions of probably the same plugin. First of all, ANY of these three badboys sounds clearly better, respectively more "lively" and three dimensional than the legacy one - which already sounds awesome. But there's also these subtle differences between "the old one" up to the silver edition. My fave is the grey one because is gentle, warm and gives you THE sound you expect from the LA-2A.

J. Loring

January 21, 2016

Worth it!

I was holding off getting the LA-2A because I have a lot of stuff, but once I tried it properly I was hooked! Paired with an 1176 this might as well be called the "Good Button". Magical!

B. Johnson

January 18, 2016

A must have

Sounds fantastic! Every producer and engineer I collaborate with has this plug in.

b. martial

January 15, 2016

quel son !

j'adore, beaucoup mieux que la version legacy, rien a voir!
d'ailleurs pourquoi fournir la version legacy avec les uad 2 (d'origine dans toutes les offres) puis faire un prix (50%) pour l'upgrade vers la version "collection"! etrange!
bref j'aime beaucoup, belles couleurs de compressions, et ce petit "emphasis" qui manque tellement a la version "legacy",.
je les utilse trés souvent(attention un peu gourmand en cpu!)

e. smith

January 14, 2016

LA2A Satisfaction

I had fallen in love with the 1176 that I had been using from UAD previously on Vocals,bass and drums!I wasn't ready for the sound and power of the LA2 leveler collection!Thank you UAD team!!I'm a happy Chappy !

541-560 of 1110 Results