UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

Customer Reviews

Teletronix® LA-2A Leveler Collection

Overall Rating

41-60 of 1110 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

c. glakas

December 22, 2021

LA-2A

Sound great, work great, and soooooo easy to use!

P. Gent

December 21, 2021

Butter

On my voice, the LA-2 after the 1176AE is a match made in heaven. Both doing 1–2 dB of reduction. Magic.

J. Wolff

December 21, 2021

Put it on almost everything coming in

I put this on just about everything that comes in. Sometimes I slam it but a lot of the time I just let it barely touch to the top and give the signal a little of the character from the compressor. I use it on every vocal.

N. O'Donnell

December 14, 2021

A studio must have!

The LA-2A is a studio staple for a reason it just works! Smooth , warm…what more do you want. A perfect recreation!

P. Viney

December 11, 2021

Fantastic

If you are on the fence about the LA-2-A collection don’t think twice and just get it. If you think the legacy la-2a is good enough you will be pleasantly surprised how great they are and will question why you waited to get them.

A. Selzler

December 10, 2021

Absolutely essential

What more to be said about an industry standard for vocals. Well deserved amazing plugin.

G. Tasnádi

December 10, 2021

LA-2A

Best emulation on the market..

R. KURIAN

December 9, 2021

My favorite

The best compressor. I use this on all my drum and bass tracks. Five stars.

UAD User

December 9, 2021

great

the best emulation on the market

D. Davis

December 7, 2021

The grey is my fav. A MUST for perfect vocals after an 1176 or faster compressor

I had the legacy la2a that came with my system but I loved the grey version so much that I popped on these. Just stellar. Once you find that sound that just works for you....MMWWAAAH!! This is it.

I. Inkilä

December 3, 2021

The best there is

I always track lead vocals through the silver face La-2a on the way in, and it's definitely one of my favourite plugins. Easy to use and smooth, it's just superb on vocals & guitars.

E. Buckley

November 16, 2021

Smoothest Compression Plug I Know

Back in the 90s I was interning at a studio in midtown Manhattan where an La-2A sat at the bottom of the rack. The young in house engineer never touched it but one day an older gentleman was mixing an album there and turned that lonely La-2A on. I had absolutely no idea what it did so I asked him and he just said, "Its butter." LOL

He ran some bass through it, getting 2-3dBs of compression. He told me to sit in the engineers seat and listen while he bypassed the unit on and off. The difference was subtle but noticeable and dearly missed when bypassed. A few days later we recorded vocals and ran all of them through the La-2A. The vocals were being compressed 5-10dB and it sounded magical. Now almost 30 years have passed and I own this plug but plan to purchase the UA re-issue in 2022.

This plug in is really close to the hardware in that it captures the warmth of the hardware but its not as smooth when you start to get into the 5dBs and more of compression range. Don't get me wrong, when I want the smoothest plug compression, this is the one I reach for. It captures that harmonic warmth I remember from that lonely hardware unit that sat at the bottom of the rack back in the day. I use this on vocals for every song. Its the last in the chain and most of the time its a mere 1-2 dBs of compression that I'm going for. Its a gentle hug or "butter" as that visiting engineer explained. The plug falls short once you get into that 5 dB compression territory where you can start to hear it. The hardware is transparent. Thats why I'm giving this 4 out of 5 stars but honestly, for the price, this plug is amazing but I have to be honest, that hardware unit was truly magical and once I do get it in my studio, it will go to the top of the rack where it belongs.

T. TANK

October 17, 2021

I love it

Simple and powerful. Greetings from Czech Republic

B. Woźniak

October 3, 2021

Great on vocals!

I've never used the original analog LA-2A but now I understand the hype! Outstanding plugin! I use it very often in combination with UAD1176! Thank you!

Z. Rivera

September 24, 2021

Blown away

I thought the legacy version would be enough for me and the difference wouldn't be that much, until I got curious and tried it.. I instantly went and purchased it.. Sounds great way better then the legacy version..

C. IANTAFFI

September 20, 2021

Great!

Also for this emulation I had worked with various interpretations of the LA-2A.
Universal Audio plugin is clearly superior.

B. Vladimir

September 16, 2021

Unbelievable quality

All the LA-2A are really good!

J. de Jonge

September 10, 2021

LA2A sound like you cant imagine

Stunning sound that after a lot of testing just can't compare to other companies. It's on a whole other level.

V. Basyul

September 7, 2021

1m$

Love it too much

T. KIM

August 17, 2021

LA-2A is my go to comp

I always use la-2a

41-60 of 1110 Results