Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

Customer Reviews

Teletronix® LA-2A Leveler Collection

Overall Rating

701-720 of 1100 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Powell

November 14, 2014

love it...

I remember when it came it reading a review that it wasn't as exciting as the Fairchild updated plugs, etc....... but I have to disagree. I have used it for many applications at this point and it just excelled at all of them..... basically has sounded great no matter what I use it for, just as you would expect the real vintage hardware items to sound.... so, I'm very happy and once again heading into "how can I live without it" mode....

R. Doerfler

November 14, 2014

a Variety of usage possibilities

I really enjoy to be able to transport that glueing character of the LA-2A on many different sources of program material. With the altering behavior between the different models you can treat signals almost in the same way as you would with an usual compressor that has attack and release time settings. Besides that, the input and output distortion just works quite magically on some tracks.

N. Palmer

November 14, 2014

Slow & sexy

Far superior to the legacy version, these three emulations are a superb tool for bass, brass sections, drum buses - I haven't had the opportunity to try them on vocals yet.
I find the emphasis control critical for the correct response. I'm working on a lot of retro music & they seem to really capture the vibe. True I've never owned the originals but I'm loving these compressors. Be careful not to drive them too hard though as they can easily bring in unwanted distortion. If you like John Barry, Morricine etc then you'll love these beauties!

G. Jennings

November 14, 2014

Sounds great

I was already a fan of the freebee version. But I figured I'd be missing out if I didn't get the collection. I can't say I hear much of an improvement (maybe some), only because I liked it so much already. But now I have more models to play with, which makes it worth the money.

C. Brown

November 14, 2014

Fantastic

They sound amazing! Leaps and bounds beyond any other compressor emulation I've used, and I've used quite a few

P. Roussel

November 14, 2014

I thought the hardware version of the LA-2A sucked....

I've tried countless times to use the LA-2A plug ins from other developers and I always thought to myself this compressor sucks......how can anyone use this. After using the UAD LA-2A.....I get it.

D. Iljes

November 14, 2014

Teletronix

Great update.
Significant sound improvement compared to the legacy version.
Unfair price-ing to existing users.

D. Gillis

November 13, 2014

Better than the freebie demo

Very surprised how good, warm, natural and functional these plug-ins are.
I thought the demo was enough and put off buying them.
After putting them to use I wonder why I put it off.

A. Davies

November 13, 2014

worth the buy

If you want an LA2A for your in-the-box mix, this is the one. Really, this one has it. Try it and you will see.

AD

J. Boydstun

November 13, 2014

It sounds the same...

The same as my thousands in hardware I used to have!! I got all the new collections of the classics and I honestly think they're do everything I always grabbed them for in the real world. Love this UA system. I missed letting my studio go when I retired, but now I have it all back, for a lot less...LOL

S. Suarez

November 10, 2014

Very nice comps

Love all! now im using these comps on all of my Techno tunes, thanks Universal Audio.

B. Maile

November 9, 2014

The Vocal Compressor

The easiest and one of the most beautiful way of compressing Vocals. Its natural and smooth sound is unbeatable.

R. Sheridan

November 9, 2014

Beautiful!

Ben using the grey model on vocals and bass, sounds amazing! If you only have the legacy model, do yourself a favour and upgrade!

A. Cenerini

November 8, 2014

Life-saver.

I bought this after being unsatisfied with the Legacy version. These are the best LA-2/LA-2A plugins on the market; period. I've been using the original "grey" iteration a lot on a very sibilant vocalist and it has done a lot (in combination with a traditional de-esser on a side chain) to tame the tracks and sounds great while doing it.

K. Hegyi

November 8, 2014

Such a musical compressor!!!!

Absolutely love this thing! I can't imagine myself tracking without one of these. I love that you have three (3) separate characters of the LA-2A as they can all sound a bit different. I cannot live without the Silver one I have to say it's just so goddamn GOOD.

If you do a -3d reduction on it while you tracking vocals immediately it'll sound like a a pop record and everything is more in your face... Couple this with an 1176 and you have perfect harmony, no wonder why the pros rave so much about them.

I love using the old LA-2 on Bass as it will give me a subtle distortion that is very musical. It's so much slower than the Silver but then again it is so much more 'creamy'.

Very happy with my purchase!!!! 5/5 UAD VERY WELL DONE AGAIN!!!

J. Hearn

November 6, 2014

Unbelievably good - indispensible!

I have nothing more to say except for these LA2 emulations are the equivalent of sonic crack ... wow ... Make's my Moog Voyager spring to life! Can't do without these. Get involved!

D. Pichler

November 4, 2014

It's Magic!

Wow! I've had this only a week, but I've used it on some mixes that I've been working on , and this really rocks. Really digging the presets and also tweaking the settings manually. The tracks that I've used it on have improved dramatically. I can't wait to use it for tracking!

F. Kindermann

November 4, 2014

A major update in my plugin collection

Great on groups like Drums, Guitars, Vocals. Every model has its own special character. Watch the video here for comparison. Helped me a lot.
These plugins are fare better than the SE plugin bundled (which is good for trying lots of instances before "printing" the sound in my small setup with minimal external DSP power). I never would buy the Hardware which is too expensive. I go with these plugins.

D. Biro

November 2, 2014

Professional sounds!

I love it these plugins! It give some professional sounds to my project, all the time! Thank you UA!

P. Hipp

October 30, 2014

Incredible LA2A

This plugin is mind bogglingly good. So simple. Makes just about anything sound great! We live in pretty incredible times. I know have LA2A's. And lots of them!! Thanks UAD!!

701-720 of 1100 Results