Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Teletronix® LA-2A Leveler Collection

Overall Rating

341-360 of 976 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Cambrin

October 8, 2016

Simple to use and I dig!!!

I bought this set of plugins after trying it on the kik and Snare channels.
It solved the problem of getting the click of the Kik not to seem seperate from the Boof and I had been endlessly tweaking the channel previously to its purchase trying to get rid of that problem. The Snare had way more body and the snap was easily softened by it.
Like the 1176 collection has a different place to use it.
I used the prehistoric LA 2A on the Kik and a different one on the Vocals and likewise the snare.
I would say i am not a tweakhead but that would be a lie when in comes to the overall mix.
I don't want to get bogged down in endless tweaking of compressors, pedals or plugins. There's enough to do.
I dig It!!!

T. Hirano

October 1, 2016

全て有効なコレクション

Silver、Gray、Originalと効果的に使い分けることができ、この3つのセットは全て効果的でした。
Silverが最も強く音を潰すことができるが、3つとも自然なコンプレッションが確認でき、他のコンプレッサープラグインに比べ立体感のある素晴らしいコンプレッサーです。

A. Nadaf

September 19, 2016

Love the character/Color

This is obviously very versatile. Like the way i can push things hard or just soft. But i just love the character/color the LA-2A silver offers.
Thanks to UA for this amazing emulation.

D. Spooner

September 18, 2016

Bob-a-job

Never used a real hardware version, and had only previous experience with the legacy (which was still nice), and the Waves one.... But now I'm just even more confused what separates them and makes them all different.. they are nice though.

C. Stylianides

September 17, 2016

So far so good

I like Gray a lot, for tracking and for keeping things warm. Also it's really smooth. Silver is a bit more drastic and gives that natural brightness but I feel it takes away lows even if you apply 0 gain reduction, this can be beneficial for some instruments. I used it on the mix bus along with a Maxxbass and it worked just fine. Didn't really use the LA-2A(3rd one) a lot yet, so I can't say much for that one.
I bought this bundle because I wanted to upgrade my LA-2A classic and it feels I took the right choice, much fuller and characteristic sounds so far.

j. el mutante

September 16, 2016

Although you may not believe.

Amazingly, Teletronix LA, has left me surprised at the quality, power, clarity, warmth and many others that if I mention this because not end my review, I did not know that a plugin could be as accurate compared to a real piece, imagine all the big bucks you can save with these emulators.

   It is clear that only plug-ins Universal Audio admit they are the best and Realistic, have over 20 years experience in the industry as a producer and I have dealt with almost all plugins from different companies that may exist, and only Universal Audio me has given the results with ease, speed and great analog sound all go looking today to combat the digital herror.

Š. Kominko

September 13, 2016

It sounds great

It sound great ,very very great plugin.

Š. Kominko

September 13, 2016

It sounds great

It sound great ,very very great plugin.

m. nakanami

August 22, 2016

Very good performance for vocal recording

This compressor never betray your requirement, and make your vocal brightly.

H. Hamid

August 15, 2016

Magic

Just apply the LA-2A on a vocal or a guitar track, and it will make it sound great.

UAD User

August 15, 2016

Pure gold

You dont really need to comment on this plugins, since they are pretty much the best software representation of analog units available. I've been working with hardware Teletronix La-2a plenty of times so I know how musical that stuff is. This is the closest i've yet to see. I especially love the La-2 unit, its attack time does wonders to my buses.

S. M

August 14, 2016

Universal Audio LA2A

Thank You for a very good plugin.
It would make sense that any future updates for 1176, LA2A, LA3A etc plugins are completely free for customers already owning them.

Keep up with the great work,
Thank You

B. Gotch

August 14, 2016

WOW!!!!!

My bottom Jaw Hit the floor.The amount of detail from these plug ins from the legacy Version CHOOOOOOOO

M. Roby

August 12, 2016

Fat & LOUD

One of the few plugins I've ever audibly said "Wow" to. These plugins sound larger than life (and definitely larger than the box.) Very musical and colors any track beautifully. I find myself throwing these guys on a track often for just the color itself. They are also very loud, making it easy to bring a source up to volume without having to compress it to death. All 3 plugins sound great but very different, I find myself using the Gray and the LA-2 the most, especially the LA-2 for keeping transients intact but dynamics tamed. The LA2A collection does use a decent amount of DSP, however if you have a UA satellite you'll likely be fine. Best on Bass, Vox, Keys, Busses... (everything)

UAD User

August 11, 2016

Awesome!

UAD has done it again. I continue to be a very happy customer.

S. Giordano

August 9, 2016

Best Compressors on the Market

Nothing else to say - these are the BEST compressor/ limiters of ALL time!! Buy them ALL!

L. Mendoza

August 5, 2016

Who knows better about the LA2A than UA?

Nobody knows better than UA when it comes to the plug in simulation for this collection. Nailed it on matching and quality! Even found the LA2 very useful for my applications. Big Cheers UA!

K. Lambert

August 5, 2016

Polished!

Pristine and Polished Vocals! Nice

K. Trakz

July 29, 2016

Magical

Each la2a has something special about them with silver being my go to ALL the time for lead vocals. It just sounds awesome and smooth. I fully recommend that this should be a top 3 purchase when acquiring a UAD system.

G. Mauri

July 19, 2016

Una gloria de la compresion

Buenas, me animo a escribir en español ya que veo poca información en este idioma. Con respecto al paquete L2-A2 puedo decir que la excelencia en compresión a llegado al mundo digital. Los realces y los colores son perfectos, aportando un sonido único en cuanto a nitidez y claridad en la mezcla, sin perder la profundidad y la rugosidad del sonido analógico, destacando de manera sorprendente los sonidos procesados a través de ellos. Recomiendo abiertamente este paquete, no va a haber arrepentimiento en lo más absoluto. Saludos

341-360 of 976 Results