Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Teletronix® LA-2A Leveler Collection

Overall Rating

421-440 of 976 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Banfield

January 23, 2016

Very Pleased

This was my first add-on bundle and I was simply blown away. I've never used a real LA-2A but I have been through a fair share of emulations. NOTHING sounds as good as this set of plugins. They are also minimal on DSP so you can throw them on multiple tracks without any worry. I am hooked, so glad I went with this system.

M. Ihmor

January 22, 2016

Awesome!

Everybody who buys an UAD-2 DSP card gets the legacy version of this plugin. I liked it from day one, especially on vocals and bass. I was tentative to go "all in" on the LA-2A collection because I was like, why would they make three different versions of probably the same plugin. First of all, ANY of these three badboys sounds clearly better, respectively more "lively" and three dimensional than the legacy one - which already sounds awesome. But there's also these subtle differences between "the old one" up to the silver edition. My fave is the grey one because is gentle, warm and gives you THE sound you expect from the LA-2A.

J. Loring

January 21, 2016

Worth it!

I was holding off getting the LA-2A because I have a lot of stuff, but once I tried it properly I was hooked! Paired with an 1176 this might as well be called the "Good Button". Magical!

B. Johnson

January 18, 2016

A must have

Sounds fantastic! Every producer and engineer I collaborate with has this plug in.

b. martial

January 15, 2016

quel son !

j'adore, beaucoup mieux que la version legacy, rien a voir!
d'ailleurs pourquoi fournir la version legacy avec les uad 2 (d'origine dans toutes les offres) puis faire un prix (50%) pour l'upgrade vers la version "collection"! etrange!
bref j'aime beaucoup, belles couleurs de compressions, et ce petit "emphasis" qui manque tellement a la version "legacy",.
je les utilse trés souvent(attention un peu gourmand en cpu!)

e. smith

January 14, 2016

LA2A Satisfaction

I had fallen in love with the 1176 that I had been using from UAD previously on Vocals,bass and drums!I wasn't ready for the sound and power of the LA2 leveler collection!Thank you UAD team!!I'm a happy Chappy !

M. Krämer

January 14, 2016

just classic

works on almost every source. Use it espacially on vocals, sounds great. Just turn the knob for peak reduction and bring up the gain, very simple to use - powerful tool!

A. Sitton

January 13, 2016

LA2A Wonderful!

This is by far the best LA2A plugin emulation on the market. I like the analog vibe these plugins add to my tracks! This is a must have for Vocal's, Bass, Guitar, and just about anything you throw at it.

L. Fernandes

January 11, 2016

serious compressor

Perhaps the first plugin compressor I've used with total confidence. It's a clear enhancement to the legacy version and I use it a lot when tracking synths. Haven't tried the 1176 yet, but this one's a keeper.

K. Grandillo

January 11, 2016

La-2a

Was never really a big fan of the la2a in general. I usually reach for something with a little more character, like an 1176. But surprisingly, the la-2 is becoming a more common plugin in my work place because it actually adds a character to the sound that i feel is lost on the new 2a's

k. hoefer

January 9, 2016

LA-2A well done

Good Emulation, worth to upgrade...

J. Farley

January 9, 2016

Tracking!

I love tracking through this compressor, amazing color!

J. Ivarsson Björklund

January 6, 2016

Great upgrade...

... from the legacy ones. Always have this on bass now and it's great for bg vox as well! Very fun to play with the different models which has different responses to the tracks. Great to record with for instance the grey one and track with the silver model.

C. Kohl

December 29, 2015

Surprisingly Unexpected

I own the waves la2a and had the legacy edition as well. This is another beast. I have a feeling the other two are about to collect dust. This thing can be worked harder than the aforementioned variations without being obvious. Love it, thanks.

J. King

December 27, 2015

IF YOU WANT THE GREATEST CHAIN YOU NEED THIS

FOR EVERY SONG AND I MEAN EVERY I ALWAYS FIND MYSELF RUNNING MY 1176 PLUG INS WITH THE LA 2A GREY. THE CONTROL AND TAME IS INSANE PLUS THE CHARACTERISTICS OF THE SOUND ARE UNTOUCHABLE.

e. hicks

December 27, 2015

SMOOOTH!!

Plug-in sounds amazing. Very smooth easy to use... A GREAT tube compressor!!!

J. Shin

December 26, 2015

Perfect!!

Amazing plugin OMG!!!
It is impossible to compare other company LA-2A
Lovely Lovely Lovely!!!
Believe and just buy it!!

G. Kusterbeck

December 23, 2015

It's a must-have

Simply great and easy to get a great sound.

Y. PARK

December 23, 2015

Very good!!!!

The most amazing plugin ever!!! Make my tracks sweet!! Acustic guitars, voice and more.

S. Gough

December 17, 2015

Go-To for Vocals

These plugins are my go-to vocal smoothing tools. They can be driven quite hard without any artifacts, just like the hardware units, and they add that little bit of warmth/saturation that grabs a bit of attention and makes the vocal stand out in the mix. Very true to the original hardware and simple to set and use. Sounds great when trying to smooth over a source.

421-440 of 976 Results