Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Teletronix® LA-2A Leveler Collection

Overall Rating

521-540 of 976 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Hayes

December 15, 2014

AWESOME - Trite, but it applies!

Can't believe the difference this makes on my tracks. the LA-2 is simply amazing. I've used it on several different voices, instruments, genres -- blues to bluegrass -- and it's buutah! The silver and grey are great too. Haven't had a chance to use them as much yet, but the silver was killer on some acoustic guitar stuff I tracked. My favorite plugin so far.

R. Hayes

December 15, 2014

AWESOME - Trite, but it applies!

Can't believe the difference this makes on my tracks. the LA-2 is simply amazing. I've used it on several different voices, instruments, genres -- blues to bluegrass -- and it's buutah! The silver and grey are great too. Haven't had a chance to use them as much yet, but the silver was killer on some acoustic guitar stuff I tracked. My favorite plugin so far.

J. García

December 15, 2014

This enhances the vocals like no other

The LA-2A collection is pure magic. Simply adjust the 'Peak Reduction' and the 'Makeup gain' and you will obtain the best sound as posible in your vocal chain. This is the ultimate effect for the main role actor in your mix. It brings a brilliant, present sound, but natural, silky and well-defined. When you try it on main solo (vocal or instrument) you won't ever ask for more.
The perfect chain for vocal: Pultec--_Cambridge EQ --_LA-2A--_EMT 140 plate. These four effects rise the vocals to AAA result without any shadow of doubt. And if you add the Studer A800 at the beginning, the magic is done even more.

A. Faur

December 15, 2014

Fantastic

The grey one is very nice.... There is nothing alse like this on the vocal channel.

C. Nouailhaguet

December 14, 2014

supérieur à la legacy

Définitivement un degrès très supérieur à la version legacy.

C. Leblanc

December 14, 2014

as real as it can get!

I'd rather put it simply : this may be not the real thing but the damn closed next thing to the real thing!

I use it all the time for voice, guitars, bass, anything really...

I couldn't thank you enough....

:-D

R. Lundgren

December 14, 2014

Very analog

Man... I used to think the Legacy LA2A was great, but this is a whole different thing. These sound pretty damn analog to me. Love them!

M. Romanov

December 14, 2014

Very cool compressors

Each version of LA-2A has its own sound. Very good for vocal. Excellent value!

M. Fair

December 14, 2014

A great up upgrade to a very good plugin.

I do Audio Post Production for the film and television industry. I liked using the original LA-2A from the Analog Classics bundle on Dialogue tracks just to smooth everything out. I tried out this upgrade and fell in love with the original LA-2. I love the slow attack, it's very transparent, adds great character and warmth that I didn't get with the original Analog Classics version. Sometimes, when composing music I like the use the LA-2 just for the gain knob on synths and samples. I love the character and the smoothness. This is a great upgrade.

J. Newton

December 14, 2014

Makes a classic more versatile

An improved model of the harmonic character of a studio classic. The different versions offer different time constants for a bit of fine tuning for any particular source.

The emphasis screw is a great addition to tailoring the plugin to a stubborn sound.

I actually like the smaller GUI from the legacy versions, since they take up less screen space and there's just no need to have them be this big; it's not like it's actual hardware that needs room for transformers and tubes. but that's not a big deal.

M. Burch

December 13, 2014

What they say is true

It really is true, these are so nice on vocals and acoustic instruments. It's crazy how just putting them in a channel instantly makes stuff sound better. Great work UA!

T. Heads

December 13, 2014

LA2A works

I have two hardware La2a's, I can't tell the difference between the software and hardware; they both sound fantastic at all times on the appropriate instrument/voice. My only complaint....I love to feel the real thing, virtual knobs are not very exciting, I suspect that's just an old man thing!!!! The same review applies to the 1176 software I purchased at the same time.

J. Stare

December 13, 2014

Pretty Great Tool Kit

Pretty Great Tool Kit
Just the right stuff !!!
Love to use these compressors on vocals drums and ambient sounds

E. Andersen

December 13, 2014

great mojo

best mojo there is, With leveling qualities.

best, espen

R. Looney

December 13, 2014

One of the Greats

The LA-2A collection is a great addition to my arsenal. What a fabulous tool for vocals. Not to mention, the LA-2A is one of my go-to's when I'm looking to add a little character and snap to a rock snare drum. I cannot say anything too terrible about the 1176 collection, as it's one of my favorite collections as well, but the LA-2A set gives it a run for its money... And for the money, this is a killer plugin series and a must have!

M. Shay

December 13, 2014

Inspiring

As close as possible to the real thing, I'm really excited when I produce with this compressor.
You can not compare to other compressors on the market.

W. Raquin

December 13, 2014

Excellent

So much better than the legacy version,punchy and warm.i love it.

B. Kristiansson

December 13, 2014

Touch

Silver -rules! -It has that grip of Your vocal sound.

R. Pimentel

December 13, 2014

Great!! They got be better than the previous !!

I was a fan of LA2A and after purchasing this bundle I was even more impressed !!! The LA2A Grey is superb!

C. Soto

December 12, 2014

A Swiss-army like plug-in

This plug-in is eat at giving a smooth feel at almost anything you throw at it, and each of the three LA2As has it's unique character. There's actually a lot to deal with. I'm still getting my feet wet on this, but I'm having a lot of fun in the process.

521-540 of 976 Results