Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Teletronix® LA-2A Leveler Collection

Overall Rating

721-740 of 1059 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

L. Viviers

June 22, 2014

leveler collection

Fantastic! Finally the word nuance makes sense even to my ears.
They work great on all instruments, especially on the voice are just gorgeous.
A purchase that I highly recommend to everyone. Especially for their value for moneyThanks Uad ;-)

S. Seiver

June 20, 2014

just like the others - amazing!

this, like all of the other ua plugs, is proving to be completely indispensable in my workflow. it is a mainstay on vocals and awesome on bass. crazy great!

T. Spratt

June 20, 2014

Another awesome plugin collection

I have been doing a lot of playing around since I purchased my octo card and this LA-2A collection has blown me away. The different tones and characters of each unit are quite amazing. I really like the silver on bass right now, but that will probable shift with each project. I can see myself using these on a lot of different things.

A. Schinoff

June 19, 2014

Oh yeah!

Wow! sound fantastic with everything!!!
You can.t believe the magic of this collection....

I. Hutchison

June 19, 2014

Cn't believe it's a plug-in!

I recently got into the UAD product line with a Quad Custom card. The first plugs I tried were the LA-2A collection.
These really are amazing!
I've used a lot of hardware outboard compression, and I have a couple of racks full in my studio, so I was very keen to see how these plugs would hold their own against my valve outboard. I have to say I was very impressed. When patching in real analogue hardware, often the sound just gets 'better' or 'bigger' before you even start tweaking the settings, and the same is true of these LA-2As. When a-b'ing between a UAD LA-2A on one channel and a real analogue Retro Instruments 176 on the other, the comparison was quite stunning - the software really held its own!!
A must buy!

G. Taylor

June 18, 2014

Character!

Each version of the LA-2A on offer has it's own unique character, which work well in different scenarios. One thing remains consistent throughout - they all sound awesome. I tend to use for dynamic levelling as something towards the end of a chain. I can get a lot of level whilst still maintaining punch and transients. Gives a lot of weight and depth as well. A great all rounder for dynamics!

P. Bogdanovic

June 17, 2014

Teletronix ® LA-2A Classic Collection Leveler

Teletronix ® LA-2A Classic Collection Leveler is easy to love. Incredibly determined compressors, with wonderful characteristics. Pleasure to use them.

D. Van

June 16, 2014

The Indispensable LA2A!

I really like that classic LA2A sound and now I have the different versions as well. Vocals get even and gain body and weight. Vintage...Yes of course! Not a transparent compressor, but that is why you choose LA2A. Outstanding Vocal compressor; Bass always gets the LA2A-sauce. And the 3 versions bring their own character to the table. UA really copied the hardware very well it in this new LA2A collection. Indispensable in every mix!!!

N. Driver

June 10, 2014

Beautiful!

What can I say that hasn't already been said? The LA-2A collection is digital with heart and soul, these sound gorgeous on just about anything you can throw at them. Demo them right now if you haven't already and see what all the fuss is about.

J. Vanzino

June 7, 2014

Fantastic Emulation

Having used the originals in the 80's I can truly say that this plug-in captures the full LA-2A vibe, right down to the distortion when its pushed hard.

Take this, the 1071 input, and maybe the 1081 eq and strap them in the console app and you won't be disappointed.

Fantastic on vocals or really any full-range source.

B. Morris

June 5, 2014

LA-2A collection review

I've been using the LA2A collection for nearly a year now I believe and have really implemented it as part of my main dynamic control tools.

Favorite applications:
1. Leave vocals - 1176 with slow attack, fast release followed by the LA2A grey getting about 2-3 db of compression on the high spots.
2. Drum Overheads - tames harsh cymbals and pulls everything in together.
3. Bass - Typically with bass, Ill stack the LA2A first and get maybe 2-3 db on the high spots, then add another compressor (often 1176) behind the LA2A to give a slightly more constant compression.

I typically prefer the Grey and Silver models, but each has its own vibe Also really love the emphasis control. This is a MUST when used on vocals.

Loving these comps

M. Northorp

June 5, 2014

Amazing sound and value, buy this!

As soon as I tried out the LA-2A collection demo, I had to have it. It really sweetens every vocal I've tried it on, and having three LA-2A's to pick from depending on the sound I'm looking for is just incredible. Combine this with the 1176 collection and your vocal chain will sound first class. I can't believe that I now have the sound of this legendary hardware in my DAW for this kind of money.

P. Macino

May 29, 2014

Fantastic

Works like an instrument and becomes part of the mix. I've tried other LA-2A Clones and Similar Plugs, and this collection, particularly "The Silver" has become a go to and in every mix.

T. Hauge

May 28, 2014

Another choir boy...

This plugin collection hardly needs another glowing review to convince potential buyers at this point. That being said I am very pleased.

M. Payne

May 25, 2014

actually flexible

Between the 3, you have a lot of options. If you want to keep it fast, keep the gain reduction low.

You can also use LA3A beforehand it it gets pushed back too far.

F. Amendola

May 14, 2014

simply perfect !

i love it on bass & vocals ! it sounds just amazing .
A must have !

C. Macdonald

May 13, 2014

Superb compression

I love the LA-2A's. They sound amazing on vocals and horns, and one of my favorite things to do is run the Silver and Grey models in series for extra color and even more gourmet leveling possibilities!

S. Malmo

May 11, 2014

"My Go-To" Vocal Compressor

Previously using Logic Pro 9 native plugs to compress my vocals, I would often have to work very hard to employ serial or parallel compression techniques, fiddling with the settings until I could get my vocal to sound good on its own, let alone within the mix. The LA-2A plug's simple settings and distinct and sought after "coloration" allows me to spend more time focusing mix overall, rather than fussing over the vocals. Use the LA-2A when you need your compression to be "transparent" with a just a little added warmth.

P. Charell

May 10, 2014

LA-2A Collection

Love these!!! Especially the LA-2 and the warmth you get just by putting it in the chain.

M. Smith

May 7, 2014

Good, not great

This is a really good upgrade to the UAD 1 version. I find myself using it less often though. I can't tell if it's the love affair I'm having with the newer 1176 revision or I'm just not that bowled over by this one!

On vocals and acoustic guitar (if I want "that" sound) it's really good, but when I need gooey color I'll find myself using the new Fairchild more often.

I also think all these "revisions" should have been free for the users that actually bought the original version (maybe not the folks who got it for free though?)! Considering this is my 3rd UAD device (2 previous ones discontinued), I've invested quite a bit into the company! Funny they decided to give 1/2 of the 610 plug for free to Apollo users. Kinda weird!

721-740 of 1059 Results