UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

Customer Reviews

Teletronix® LA-2A Leveler Collection

Overall Rating

821-840 of 1110 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. Grotto

March 19, 2014

LA2A collection

I'm probably one of the only recordists/mixers on the planet who doesn't think the LA2A is amongst the greatest compressors ever. I've just never been taken with them. This collection does a very fine job of capturing the various units' characters (although, I've never used an original LA2 so I can't speak with authority on that particular box), and makes short work of bass and vocal compression. Fun tip: a buddy of mine suggested I try it out on drum buss, and I was very pleasantly surprised. Give it a shot some time.

C. Tuke

March 18, 2014

Level up with these

Used one of these in practically ever session I've done. A great asset and they sound great

J. Robert

March 18, 2014

nice!

These plugs make anything sound sweeter. I use them on drum buss, vocals, bass and whole mixes. It will be hard not to overuse these. Simple to use. I wish with these and other UA plugins the window or plug in size can be adjusted to fit more on the screen at once. There's a whole lot of real estate that does nothing. Its about the sound, not the look. I understand the whole classic marketing angle; the wear marks, label tape, scratches and rack mounting holes are novel enough, but I would gladly forsake the true to scale graphics for a compressed(pun intended) GUI with just the space I need. It would be really cool if GUIs could be customized. And midi control would be great too, so I can use a real knob instead mouse.

J. H

March 18, 2014

Love em

I used the Legacy LA2A for a good while and loved it. I got these three when UA had em on for 99 bucks and its been great. All three have their own unique vibe. I'm using these a little bit more than the 1176 collection, so if you only buy one go for the LA2As first. They have a very analog feel. They are rather DSP hungry compared to the legacy version.

B. Bulmer

March 18, 2014

Teletronix LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection Review

These emulations should be in every engineers arsenal. I challenge anyone to find fault. They are that good !!

F. Muehlegg

March 15, 2014

Amazing Color !

I have only few pieces in real hardware ( e.g. UBK Fatso, API 5000) and honestly I cannot compare the LA_2A collection to real hardware. But I can say that these
emulations sound very, very good. They add a certain vibe and have a signature sound we all know from many hit records. Amazing collection !! Almost a must-have ...

B. Cyril

March 13, 2014

Simply the best!!

I use the Teletronix LA-2A since 2 weeks and i just want to say that this product is amazing!!
Now my music will be the same one never again.I recommend the LA-2A if you wish to give a new dimension to your songs.

J. Cheek

March 11, 2014

An Essential

This plugin really is a studio essential. LA2As have been a huge part of making top records for years, and now we can all have the experience of their signature sound in our mixes. This is my go to for so many things. I'm sure whatever you put through it will sound great, but I particularly love it on vocals and bass!!

B. Schulz

March 9, 2014

Excellent Levelers

Excellent Levelers. Nice Sound. Especially the Gray Version on Vocals works fine.

B. Schulz

March 9, 2014

Excellent Levelers

Excellent Levelers. Nice Sound. Especially the Gray Version on Vocals works fine.

B. Pratt

March 6, 2014

Fantastic!

The LA2 is super gentle and the Grey has its own character that makes it easy to distinguish from the Silver. Head and shoulders above the legacy LA-2A. With a coupon and the legacy owner pricing, this 3 compressor bundle is a no-brainier.

B. Alexander

March 3, 2014

Teletronix LA-2A

This is a warning to all. If you don't have the money to buy this plug-in then don't demo it because if you do you will be hooked. It is great!!! It is a warm beautiful sound. I can't see myself mixing vocals without it. Universal Audio you nailed it with this one.

J. Hiltz

March 3, 2014

Holy snare drum!

I used the Legacy LA-2A happily with my Apollo for many months, then decided to try these out. They are so good on snare its silly. I used the Legacy religiously on snare and now to have three options, all of which SMOKE the original is fantastic. I really enjoy the LA2 the most, but the others have their applications as well. They really bring out something special on snare, and all drums really. I prefer the 1176 on vocals but thats not enough to give these plugins anything less than five stars.

M. Laws

March 2, 2014

Addicted

I'm finding that I can't have any production without these on now.

Mixing ITB needs plugins like this, they add so much character and elasticity to sounds it's unreal. Any genre would benefit from the touches of this!

M. Laws

March 2, 2014

Addicted

I'm finding that I can't have any production without these on now.

Mixing ITB needs plugins like this, they add so much character and elasticity to sounds it's unreal. Any genre would benefit from the touches of this!

M. Laws

March 2, 2014

Addicted

I'm finding that I can't have any production without these on now.

Mixing ITB needs plugins like this, they add so much character and elasticity to sounds it's unreal. Any genre would benefit from the touches of this!

M. Laws

March 2, 2014

Addicted

I'm finding that I can't have any production without these on now.

Mixing ITB needs plugins like this, they add so much character and elasticity to sounds it's unreal. Any genre would benefit from the touches of this!

M. Laws

March 2, 2014

Addicted

I'm finding that I can't have any production without these on now.

Mixing ITB needs plugins like this, they add so much character and elasticity to sounds it's unreal. Any genre would benefit from the touches of this!

M. Laws

March 2, 2014

Addicted

I'm finding that I can't have any production without these on now.

Mixing ITB needs plugins like this, they add so much character and elasticity to sounds it's unreal. Any genre would benefit from the touches of this!

M. Laws

March 2, 2014

Addicted

I'm finding that I can't have any production without these on now.

Mixing ITB needs plugins like this, they add so much character and elasticity to sounds it's unreal. Any genre would benefit from the touches of this!

821-840 of 1110 Results