UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

Customer Reviews

Teletronix® LA-2A Leveler Collection

Overall Rating

921-940 of 1110 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Sandor

October 9, 2013

Emulation? No - it sounds like a hardware !

Teletronix LA-2A - developers UA again confirmed that the leader in the development of plugins. LA-2A is simply super!! I look forward to Descriptions news.

J. Russell

September 30, 2013

JUST RIGHT!!

3 Fantastic emulations that cover all of my bases. Simply inserting this plug on any track adds depth, air and loudness I have yet to achieve with anything else. Of course it also allows me to squash the s&$@ into oblivion.

I was going to complain for having to purchase it twice but after wielding this tool for the last month I'd have to say its worth every penny.

Bravo and Cheers
Love,
Donkey Kong

E. Perin

September 29, 2013

Perfect

This time this is a slap in my face and this test confirm what I hear:

http://www.gearevu.com/uad-teletronix-la-2a-classic-leveler-collection-silver/

A. Thapar

September 26, 2013

Used in nearly every mix!

A magical plugin for sure, transparent, clean and wonderful compression. Great on anything, and i'm still using the legacy version!

G. Hall

September 13, 2013

UAD2 TRIUMPHANT RECREATION OF THE CLASSICS

I get more mileage out of these plugins than any other plugins I own. Let your ears guide you, nothing I say can benefit you more than your own experience.
I own alot of plugins,but because the quality of the Universal Audio collection, I am abandoning many of my former "go to" plugins. Good riddance to iLok hassles and work flow interruptions and hello positive work flow unimpeded from
UAD2!
The LA2a collection has surpassed any and all expectations and the price point makes it such an easy decision. Well done TEAM UA.
g.Michael Hall

Y. Peretz

September 12, 2013

Excellent!

Like it very much. Natural sound and a lot of character...

D. Cunningham

September 9, 2013

Worth it!

Once I tried these and compared them to the legacy, it was pretty much a night and day difference. I love that with these you have 3 different options and especially within each the emphasis knob is there to fine tune it to your material for which frequencies you want compressed. Though i've never used the original hardware, compared to what the la2a plugin was before, these seem to be a giant leap ahead, with such impressive tonal qualities, you can't really pass it up!

D. Moon

August 28, 2013

I don't know much

but i know these sound stinkin' AWESOME!!!! I have never heard one of these in real life, only seen them, so I am not comparing them to the real deal. In comparison to any of my other software compressors tho, it's pretty much no competition yo.

D. Saada

August 27, 2013

LA-2A my love...

Works so nicely on bass and voices... can't live without it.... thanks UA

H. Shintani

August 25, 2013

Perfect

There is only this in female vocal!!!
It is wonderful.

S. Parsons

August 23, 2013

Fantastic Collection!

As soon as i demoed these, I was instantly impressed! Use these mostly on drums and guitar which come to life and sound really rich and punchy.

R. Rodriguez

August 22, 2013

Get these now!!

such a great price for this collection of vintage gear emulations.

you know youll never have enough to buy the real ones let alone separate ones on 15 different tracks

thanks again UA!! More MOOG stuff now please.

A. Johnson

August 20, 2013

Loving the Leveler

I wasn't really sure I needed an upgrade with more variations on the LA-2A theme. There are so many out there, and I have used the original UAD plugin for years. But I'm happy to say, it was very well worth the upgrade price. Suddenly, I find myself using the LA-2A Classic Collection plugins constantly, whereas before it was only an occasional thing. It's safe to say they have become my new go-to for compression on vocals (especially backing vocals), guitars, and bass. The different flavors are actually distinctly different, each one having it's own best uses and character.

These new plugins really do have much more of the "ghost in the machine" - that magic that analog gear creates and so few plugins can mimic.

T. Nguyen

August 19, 2013

Incredible plugin collection

All I wanna say is : " They are amazing." Please demo it and you will know what I mean. Then you will buy it.

J. Pineda

August 15, 2013

WOW!!!

I don't know what they did with this new collections but they sound amazing!
I liked specially the LA-2A Grey. This plug-in help me a lot with my mixes.

Thanks UA!

A. Francesquetto

August 11, 2013

Very good.

Perfect, good for everything we need, can be used with any tool that improves the quality.

G. Gassert

August 10, 2013

Must Have Plugins

Versions you can't get anywhere else LA2-As from the folks that Make em . I'm a happy camper

G. Gassert

August 10, 2013

Must Have Plugins

Versions you can't get anywhere else LA2-As from the folks that Make em . I'm a happy camper

G. Gassert

August 10, 2013

Must Have Plugins

Versions you can't get anywhere else LA2-As from the folks that Make em . I'm a happy camper

T. Nguyen

August 6, 2013

Best sounding compressor for VOCALS !

Hi everyone,
To be honest, I used these plugins into my vocal track and it sounds amazing. It smooths out the vocals nicely. I do mixing vocals into the instrumental music with these plugins plus 1176 collection, lexicon 224, and neve EQ. These plugins are really enough for a great sounding vocals track. And again, these plugins are the best compressor plugins ever - ESPECIALLY FOR VOCALS ! THANKS

THANH NGUYEN.

921-940 of 1110 Results