Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Teletronix® LA-2A Leveler Collection

Overall Rating

381-400 of 968 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Stimpel

April 12, 2016

Its everything you would expect from an LA-2A

The collection of LA-2A's is some of the best sounding compression in my opinion. The legacy stuff is definitely limited in its tonality but the collection is well worth the purchase. Just like the 1176 collection, the different versions of this classic compressor give you the ability to apply the right version to your application. All being uniquely and subtly different your able to make your ears work and figure out which one is the best fit. Bought this pack in the middle of a project and ended up throwing the LA-2A Silver on my vocals and immediately gave me the result I was looking for. Super transparent control.

B. beckwith

April 11, 2016

My favorite compressor for bass guitar.

I love this collection, but I especially love the grey version. It just adds so much warmth and fatness, which I think is perfect for a bass tone! If you push them hard they will distort, but in a pleasant way, they are just wonderful. I had some vouchers from UAD and the collectuon was on sale so I ended up getting these compressors for only $24! What an amazing deal for such amazing compressors!

S. Dickie

April 10, 2016

Fantastic. *period*

These are just a pleasure to use. I love the "grey" version!

A. Poulsen

April 9, 2016

Vocal and bass-tracking

Amazing plugin! I use it every time I track bass and vocal. Great vibe!

c. morrison

April 8, 2016

Superb!!!

I used the legacy thinking it sounded great and how much better could these new ones be. They are MUCH better. Sound fantastic to my ears. Once I tired, I had to buy right away.

S. Cannarella

April 7, 2016

Very Pleased

I have used a few emulations of these plugins and they sounded good , But when I used the real hardware I could tell the difference in the unit compared to the plugins. But as soon as I got the Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection I was blown away with how great they sounded. They sound so much better than any other emulation Ive ever used and they are so very close to the hardware units. I'm very happy with my investment !

S. Swanson

April 5, 2016

A must have

Classic Compressor
Great plugin
To my ears superior to waves equivalent
I love it and use it a lot

J. Babb

April 4, 2016

Must have

Must get. Anybody that uses plugins must get.

M. Maranghello

April 3, 2016

Just great.

There is no secret here, this compressors are great! Very easy to use, and exceptional sound quality and transparency. Great for voices, piano, guitar, solo instruments. An absolute must.

L. Cacho (Justicestudios Corp.)

April 1, 2016

Cant mix with out it

I was kind of exepic because of the price, but is the best plug in my studio for tracking and mixing
100% recommended

A. Sadat

March 31, 2016

Totally Awesome Plugins

Just try the demo. I like the Silver better than 1176s on vocals.

M. Klein

March 26, 2016

Nice sound

Nice sound. You can push it pretty hard before it starts to sound to unnatural. Now I just need more disp power.

J. Coleman Jr

March 25, 2016

What a difference!

I've been fighting this one track, for over a year and a half, trying to get the vocals and drums, to sit in right, and play nice with the other instruments. I used the LA-2A Gray on the drums and the Silver on the vocals, and wow, what a difference! After a year and a half! Truly a wonderful plugin collection! Kudos!

G. Manuel

March 25, 2016

Solid products

The LA-2 package is outstanding. It's as good as anything I have in my racks from UREI. Well done engineers.

Y. Portal

March 22, 2016

AMAZING

they sound so good i want them everywhere.
bummer i only own apollo twin solo so the cpu end very quickly... ):
Buy apollo duo and above...

the solo is a waste of time

S. Connor

March 19, 2016

Favourite for Bass

Anyone with an idea of the history of music technology will be familiar with the LA2A- if you are not, plug in your bass, make the needle dance..... and smile! This adds weight to bass guitar that I just love but without actually eating into your mix headroom, also brilliant for strings, vocals.......... anything with slow transients will sound better with one of these, essential to any studio collection. Brilliant job UA

B. Joseph

March 18, 2016

This should be in your "To buy" list. Hands down...

I can't give this product a 5, because that would mean it's perfect. But it's damn near perfect in my opinion. I've used the grey and silver face hardware versions for tracking and mixing. In fact I NEVER track vocals or bass without this in the signal chain in the hardware world. But this product is so damn solid that I am tracking with it in the digital realm too! As far as delivering in mixing it is amazing and hauntingly accurate to the real thing. Due the the nature of the digital world, tracking through it didn't come as close to what the real thing does. But reviews shouldn't tell you what to do, try the demo it will sell itself.

A. Creapeau

March 18, 2016

Incredible!!

The LA-2 is known for it's ability to compress a vocal without it sounding smashed. I placed the LA-2 on the master bus and WOW!!! The vocal that was once dull and flat sounding became monsterous, 3D and in your face without it sounding smashed. I highly recommend this plugin.

B. Corn

March 15, 2016

Amazing "Go To" Collection

This collection seems to find a place in every project. The hardware variations included in this bundle cover a broad range of instruments and uses. Well done UA.

D. Williams

March 15, 2016

A Must for Vocals; Very Useful for Other Things as Well

The performance of this compressor for vocals alone is worth the price of admission. It is so transparent and effective. Now I can't imagine a vocal FX chain that doesn't include an LA-2A. It's performance on other sources is also very impressive. It is fast and transparent. I imagine it can be pushed hard to have a deliberate lack of transparency but I haven't experimented with that yet.

381-400 of 968 Results