Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Teletronix® LA-2A Leveler Collection

Overall Rating

121-140 of 988 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Brown

July 14, 2019

Love it!

The LA 2A is my go to compressor for a lot of things. I liked the way the legacy version behaved, but he did not have the sound of the circuitry like the newer one. That makes a lot of difference. If you haven’t tried the newer version, you should try it. there is a difference, and it’s a nice difference. You can even put it into an insert, and not use it as a compressor, and just have it for its tonal personality and it is pretty cool. Love it, love it, love it.

S. BIHL

July 5, 2019

AWESOME !

Really excellent plugin in all situations, the real thing !!!

UAD User

June 28, 2019

My favourite

Best plugin for vocal !!!

c. dean

June 27, 2019

LA-2A

Gives me the warmth and clarity of being born

C. Parker

May 18, 2019

That sound you’ve been looking for

Ever felt like your recorded vocals were missing something? Well that ‘something’ is the Teletronix LA-2A.

Being a diy musician is tough but with having the LA-2A, you can relieve some of the stresses that are often found during the mixing process. It provides a smooth and warm characteristic to the vocals giving you that ‘Radio Ready’ sound that
you’ve been looking for.

D. Formula

May 16, 2019

Welcome to classic compression/limiting

Remarkably faithful recreation of these beautiful and characteristic units.

E. Bureau

May 16, 2019

Upgrade to the pro!

I've been using the legacy version for some time and really liking it, especially on vocals. The updated version sounds way way better than the legacy version. I demoed it for vocal recordings, and first thing that hit me was how 'classic' a sound that was. Instant buy after that. Exactly how it should sound, and how I recognize it from countless 60s records. I was running a U67 into the Neve Preamp plugin, then into the Teletronix and then on tape, committing everything on the way in. You're never afraid to commit to a certain sound, when it sounds so classic! It's also great on acoustic guitars. Between this the Fairchild 670/660, and tape-compression, I don't think that I will ever need another compressor.

E. Bureau

May 16, 2019

Upgrade to the pro!

I've been using the legacy version for some time and really liking it, especially on vocals. The updated version sounds way way better than the legacy version. I demoed it for vocal recordings, and first thing that hit me was how 'classic' a sound that was. Instant buy after that. Exactly how it should sound, and how I recognize it from countless 60s records. I was running a U67 into the Neve Preamp plugin, then into the Teletronix and then on tape, committing everything on the way in. You're never afraid to commit to a certain sound, when it sounds so classic! It's also great on acoustic guitars. Between this the Fairchild 670/660, and tape-compression, I don't think that I will ever need another compressor.

H. Holzheu

May 15, 2019

SUPER DING

Er bringt das, was versprochen wird. Genial.

C. Gomez

May 14, 2019

Simply amazing

Once you get to know these gear, You will really change the sound of your mixes. Excellent UA. You are making my life easier.

C. Mayr

May 13, 2019

Must Have....

My "To Go" for Vocals and Acoustic Instrument, like Guitars, Cellos ect. Also for some Bass Tracks if I want more smooth compression.

R. Gun

May 13, 2019

What should i say, anyone likes it

For my ears the gray-beige one sonds best. The other two ones are ok.
Would be much nicer if there is only one plugin that can be switched over or behind a hidden panel there where dials. And a little more tube sound please.
As always the plugins are bandlimited (the non legacy one)

J. Rubio

May 11, 2019

Simple , pero efectivo .

Sobre todo en estilos Vintage , pocos controles pero suficientes , calidad .

B. Molbassin

May 10, 2019

Сәлем Қазақстаннан! Hello from Kazakhstan!

Өте ұнады, керемет дүние екен! Thery nice! Thanks for LA-2A

G. Rhodes

May 9, 2019

Great

Upgraded from the “legacy” version. Well worth the money. These sounds excellent.

J. Marshall

May 2, 2019

3 classic compressors

The LA-2A is one of my favourite compressors. I mainly track acoustic guitars and vocals, and the LA-2A is perfect for the job. I demoed these and knew I had to get them shortly after.

m. wittek

April 29, 2019

Teletronix® LA-2A

absolutely great !

A. Kouvatsis

April 28, 2019

I love Teletronix

It’s fantastic plugin that gives power on your vocals and instruments! I love it

A. Marfitsyn

April 27, 2019

Hardware character

LA-2A's give me hardware character in tracking and mastering, outstanding plugs

r. sveinungsen

April 23, 2019

Smooth

This is a very fat and smooth and good sounding compressor. I like to use it on vocals..

121-140 of 988 Results