Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Ends 6/30. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $299.00

$49.00

You'll Save 83%

Customer Reviews

Teletronix® LA-2A Leveler Collection

Overall Rating

1-20 of 1215 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 61

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. MALUL

May 29, 2024

It's not just a tool; it's a sonic time machine


This plugin is an absolute game-changer for any audio engineer or music producer seeking that classic, warm analog sound. The attention to detail in replicating the iconic Teletronix hardware is truly remarkable. From its lush, creamy compression to its subtle harmonic enhancement, this plugin breathes new life into digital audio, adding depth and character that's reminiscent of the golden age of recording.

Whether I'm working on vocals, drums, or guitars, the UAD Teletronix plugin consistently delivers that coveted vintage vibe, instantly elevating the quality of my mixes. Its intuitive interface makes it a breeze to dial in the perfect settings, allowing for effortless customization to suit any project.

Overall, the UAD Teletronix plugin is a must-have addition to any audio arsenal. It's not just a tool; it's a sonic time machine that transports your recordings to a bygone era of warmth and richness. Highly recommended!"

D. MALUL

May 29, 2024

It's not just a tool; it's a sonic time machine !

This plugin is an absolute game-changer for any audio engineer or music producer seeking that classic, warm analog sound. The attention to detail in replicating the iconic Teletronix hardware is truly remarkable. From its lush, creamy compression to its subtle harmonic enhancement, this plugin breathes new life into digital audio, adding depth and character that's reminiscent of the golden age of recording.

Whether I'm working on vocals, drums, or guitars, the UAD Teletronix plugin consistently delivers that coveted vintage vibe, instantly elevating the quality of my mixes. Its intuitive interface makes it a breeze to dial in the perfect settings, allowing for effortless customization to suit any project.

Overall, the UAD Teletronix plugin is a must-have addition to any audio arsenal. It's not just a tool; it's a sonic time machine that transports your recordings to a bygone era of warmth and richness. Highly recommended!"

T. Teske

May 21, 2024

Exceptions can be made

I am a loyal SSL user. 99% of my workflow is SSL complete plugins and a UF8 console. However, there are two plugin bundles that will have a place in every mix for the rest of my days: Pultec EQs and the LA-2A compressor. I'm saving to buy analog modules of both.

L. Hanson

May 17, 2024

I wish I had this collection years ago.

The Teletronix LA-2A Collection has become my go-to for compression. They are super simple to use and they sound great.

It can be easy to go down the rabbit hole of trying to find the best software compressor - I've tried quite a few. And, while many of them are decent, I almost always end up using a Teletronix LA-2A. They just work.

A. G

May 14, 2024

Super

I recommend to

G. Prama

April 20, 2024

it's perfect

one of the best so far especially for vocal and guitar

E. Sedrick

March 9, 2024

Best ITB LA-2A

Unlike other plugins trying to emulate this hardware, the UAD version is very close. Very smooth. The 3 different revisions all have quite different attack times, meaning this collection is a lot more flexible than it seems with just the two knobs.

P. Wyer

February 15, 2024

Smooth and reliable tones

Excellent compressor, nice to have the set to mix and match for Vox and guitars,

M. Morrise

February 8, 2024

Great workhorse for vocal leveling

I purchased the LA-2A Leveler Collection in October 2023 through Plugin Boutique. License registration to my UA account was quick and easy. It's been lovely to have access to sweet, sweet optoelectrical compression. The LA-2A is considered a studio staple with good reason, and UA have delivered a fine set of emulations.

B. DAS

January 31, 2024

good plugis

i love this product

A. Grujic

January 14, 2024

Good sounding, trustful

Using it for a several years, very good choice for vocals

J. Janev

January 14, 2024

This compressor is a miracle!

I've tried all sorts of 20-knob compressors and finally the LA-2A sounds better again :-) It's been my favorite compressor for decades! The Gray version is my first choice for vocals and piano (usually after another quick compressor). The Silver one I use more for other instruments. And the LA-2 is very special! It's very slow, but if matched with some smoother instrument (synth or pad), the sound becomes amazing!

S. Davis

January 3, 2024

Great leveling amp.

Had a couple of mixes that sounded good but was just missing something. Ran mixes with the LA-2A leveling amp and boom problem solved.

R. Butler

December 23, 2023

Blows waves ver. out the water

Excellent comp a part of my vocal chain. A go to for pro results everytime.

Y. Kim

December 22, 2023

I bought it to use uadx.

I bought it to use uadx.
However, it could not be used as a symptom of blurring the screen. However, when I installed the updated drive, it worked perfectly fine. The UAD technology team built the new

D. Yowell

December 16, 2023

A classic!!

Universal Audio has recreated 3 classics to such granular detail, it’s like having the actual units in front of you!

R. Monev

December 14, 2023

RM

Perfect compressor!

M. Jansson

December 13, 2023

Great compressor

Perfect to add in the recording chain for vocals, guitar, bass etc.

C. Bors

November 30, 2023

piece of a legendary era

must have product :)

K. L

November 24, 2023

A classic

Super compressor, on almost any source material. Subtle and very nice after an 1176 on vocals.

1-20 of 1215 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 61