Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$99.00

You'll Save 66%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$99.00

You'll Save 66%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Teletronix® LA-2A Leveler Collection

Overall Rating

181-200 of 923 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Johannessen

July 20, 2017

It's not only one of the best sounding compressors

It's also the most user friendly, which is great for those of us who is first and foremost musicians, but at the same time want a fast and easy way to get the best sound without knowing much of the world of engineering

S. Peloso

July 15, 2017

Amazing!

Perfect for tracking.
Every single model has its own taste to cover all needs.
Simply amazing!

R. Fischer

July 11, 2017

Thick & Creamy!

Love & use them all the time! For me they totally have the same vibe like the hardware-units I used a lot! Really happy with the bundle...

A. Korotkov

July 4, 2017

The Best Vocabass

I love it on a vocal and bass. Smooth sound and musical character.

A. Solovyev

June 29, 2017

Это круто!

С удовольствием использую при компрессии вокала, акустических гитар и перкуссии. Купил после использования legacy версии-не пожалел-отличная эмуляция.

A. Cadie

June 22, 2017

Transparent and beautiful!

Everyone knows this is a classic vocal compressor. It just smoothes out the voice without changing it too much. Anything it does add is subtle and nice. Especially the UAD version. I've used other plugin versions a lot, but this one just shines that little bit more!

B. Aerts

June 19, 2017

Love this for vocals

I've put off buying these for years, as I actually was fine with the Legacy version (much unlike the 1176s). I finally took the plunge, and they are a WORLD of difference from the Legacy version. I love using them in conjunction with the vintage 1176 plugs on vocals, especially. I would highly recommend over any of the other LA2A clones out there.

UAD User

June 19, 2017

LA 2A!

Having the real thing would just cost too much money.. This is THE EXACT same thing as the hardware for the MMUUUCHHH less!

V. Kuleshov

June 15, 2017

LA-2

I couldn't deny myself buying this wonderful compressor. LA-2 won my heart. Now on every vocal track. It works very imperceptibly even with extreme tuning and doesn't make the vocal flat. Love it!

b. goodkin

June 15, 2017

Scrumptious

Sounds like a record!!

b. goodkin

June 15, 2017

LA2-Yay

Sounds like my outboard... Love, love, LOVE it

S. Peets

June 14, 2017

Great Work UAD!

Putting these on a track without even hitting the threshold puts you in a better place.

L. Kenward

June 2, 2017

Workhorse

Just about every software company has made a version of this unit for the last 15+ years. Having recently discovered UAD the LA2 was one of the first things I tried and it's a proof of concept, this sounds as good as any compressor you can find.

P. Perfetto

May 31, 2017

Huge sounding

These are a great set of tools for getting analog warmth and color to your parts of your song. The silver is my favorite, with the modern tone and clarity. Its worth it, I use these in every session for mixing. I highly recommend getting this collection.

UAD User

May 31, 2017

try it on the final mix bus

few words needed: simple & powerful

J. Johnson II

May 31, 2017

CLASSIC BEAST!

I use the LA-2A on any and everything. Especially vocals! Love it. Don't do any audio without it. BUY IT!

L. Zechinato

May 19, 2017

Fantastic

I finally had the chance to put the LA-2A Silver through its paces for mastering work. I needed A transparent limiter at the end of my mastering chain for a project. I've never used the hardware version, so I didn't have a frame of reference for comparing it to the "real" thing. But I definitely knew what I was going for. The tracks for mastering were already fairly hot gain-wise, and almost none needed any squeezing. I just needed to tame the transients. Boom! Perfect. Once I got a feel for how the Gain and Peak Reduction interact while in Limiter mode, it was VERY easy to dial in the right amount per track.

The funny part to me (about me) is that I'm an early adopter always looking toward the bleeding edge. I own 80% of the UAD-2 plugin catalogue at this point. I did a LOT of reading about hardware compressors, limiters, and EQs. I spent a LOT of time reading reviews of the UAD-2 plugins I own -- plugin counterparts to the hardware. I did not read up on was the LA-2A hardware, though I knew it's a serious classic. I didn't bother reading the uaudio reviews of the plugin version, either. So, it's a little ironic that it all came down to the LA-2A plugin, and how perfect it has been for my mastering chain.

Great plugin bundle! The price is a steal compared to the hardware.

J. Mage

May 11, 2017

Worth the upgrade

for those of you wondering if it's worth it to upgrade for the legacy version; Yeah. While the legacy version is a great workhorse, the nonlinearities added in the uad2 version are fabulous on such sources as lead vocals and bass...just makes these instruments stand out and brings out the vibe of the source.

b. forbes

May 9, 2017

Real Optical Compression right inside the BOX.

Expand your mind... there it is... right in front of you.... reach out and grab it... can you taste the optics? Listen to that gooey guitar... smooth vocal... Perfect Bass GRAB... Its here now...

F. Abel

May 1, 2017

Amazing Vocal Compressor

I tried another LA2A compressor plugins for years, and this is so far the real hardware in plugin. Perfect in vocals, pianos, ac guitar! Super smooth sounds. Thanks for this update Uaudio!

181-200 of 923 Results