Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Teletronix® LA-2A Leveler Collection

Overall Rating

181-200 of 757 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Albright

July 16, 2016

You don't need me to tell you if it's good or not

This plug in sounds like an la-2a. It fits on things that I can't really make an 1176 sound right. If you have an 1176, and la-2a in your list then you have 90% of your dynamic needs

UAD User

July 16, 2016

The Truth

These compressors are amazing....The sound quality is as good as it gets....

R. Bouma

July 16, 2016

a 'should have'

You'll be surprised how much you will use it once you have it. From simple gaining to heavy compression/limiting. It has so many hot-spots for different purposes! If i had to choose one it would be this. Sounds so much better then the waves alternative!!!

W. Morrison

July 14, 2016

Good for all instruments and vocals!

I've been using these plugins since I bought them and have not been disappointed yet! Have used them for all rhythm section instruments and lead male and female vocals - both during recording and mixing with good results all around. Highly recommended!

UAD User

July 13, 2016

grande plug in

uno dei migliori plug in mai provati.
veramente poco la differenza con la macchina originale.

J. Baxter

July 11, 2016

Can't record without it...

I've been using the LA-2A for about 14 years now, thanks to Universal Audio's UAD DSP cards. I simply cannot record without it! So, as much as I LOVE and DEPEND on the LA-2A plug-in, I don't know why it's taken me this long to buy the LA-2A collection... but I'm really glad I did. I really do believe this is a MUST HAVE collection for all LA-2A users. You really can't go wrong. I am thoroughly enjoying having the different "flavors" of LA-2A instead of just the Legacy version, although it's been working overtime for me all this time. Thanks to Universal Audio for making my dream of making great recordings very affordable.

a. goraczkowski

July 9, 2016

UAD or Waves Teletronic LA2A

Statistic user has simple question: is it the same sound of that plugin Waves La2a vs UAD teletronic la2a....I made compersion after trying demo version of UAD.In my opinion UAD is more "3d sound" and has more shaped bottom of sound.Try and test !Very good plugin UAD!

U. Hitoshi

July 3, 2016

Great plugin

Great plugin! I always use it on bass and drum. Respect.

K. Fearon

June 30, 2016

Impressive

The proverbial optical compressor. Makes ITB mixing a total joy.The silver can be used on more source material than you can shake a stick at. Try it!

UAD User

June 29, 2016

LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

Getting bored of saying this now.. But.. These sound great! Never used the hardware but have used other emulations and these are next level in comparison.. 5 stars..

N. Christie

June 21, 2016

A must have faithful emulation!

My go to for vocals and bass a must have !

B. Deck

June 17, 2016

Now here's one that I know well!

This limiter, in its various hardware incarnations, is one that I've encountered hundreds of times at studios over the years. I had come to rely on its availability for my vocal chain as well as other things. In fact I still prefer to track at studios that have at least one good one.

Now, obviously UAD better damn well nail this thing, right? They did. I still feel that it's better to track with it (haven't used the live feature) but in cases where I wasn't able to I will feel secure knowing that the same sound will be available to me later.

Me happy.

K. Trakz

June 16, 2016

These sound AMAZING!

I was using the cla2a and IK white but these UAD la2a is on another solar system. They sound BEAUTIFUL and worth the price.

D. Plowman

June 14, 2016

Completely blown away

So impressed with the tonality, response and depth that this unit brings to vocals, snares, guitars and whatever else I throw at it.

UAD User

June 13, 2016

LA-2A collection ; awesome.

Yet again, the collection pack outperforms the legacy version. By quite some margin.
Levelling amps really do it for me, and I use these a lot.
Grey for bite, silver for all-over goodness & tone control.
Killer plug-ins.

V. Azevedo

June 3, 2016

A Classic Plug & Play

It's just a classic.
It's a slow and tube compressor, fits very well on Vocals specially, but with Bass and Guitars also sounds very good.
UA's LA-2A is a device wich is very easy to use and achieve good results. Others emulations of LA-2A are just a JOKE, very hard to reach a musical result.
Don't waste your time. UA LA-2A is simply Plug and Play to Mix!

J. Irish

June 1, 2016

Better than all the rest

So excited to get this after using the demo. A/B'ed it with other versions. So clear. Just made the vocals "Fit". No so excited to see it drop from $149 to $99 an hour after I bought it. Who do I call about that?

M. Molina

May 14, 2016

Best LA2A plug in on the market

I have had every LA2A plug in under the sun and by far the UAD LA2A collection is the best. It's the only LA2A plug in that gives me the feeling of hardware. While I have yet to really find an appropriate source for the LA2 or silver, the grey is my absolute favorite on vocals, providing great control while still allowing enough transients to come through to keep my vocals detail intact. The analog warmth really comes alive in this plug. Not to mention the Interface of this plug is just fantastic! Best 50 dollars I ever spent!

r. roth

April 28, 2016

warm and fast

warm and fast great for all sources

D. Gianesello

April 27, 2016

Excellent sound and very useful plugin

I adore this UA LA-2A emulation plugin, I use this compressor in a lot of different tracks to get a warm and rich sound, expecially on groups track, and the result is very good. The legacy version was quite good, but the new version is really great! Extremely reccomended

181-200 of 757 Results