Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

Regular Price: $299.00


You'll Save 16%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00


You'll Save 16%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Teletronix® LA-2A Leveler Collection

Overall Rating

181-200 of 761 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Trakz

July 29, 2016


Each la2a has something special about them with silver being my go to ALL the time for lead vocals. It just sounds awesome and smooth. I fully recommend that this should be a top 3 purchase when acquiring a UAD system.

G. Mauri

July 19, 2016

Una gloria de la compresion

Buenas, me animo a escribir en español ya que veo poca información en este idioma. Con respecto al paquete L2-A2 puedo decir que la excelencia en compresión a llegado al mundo digital. Los realces y los colores son perfectos, aportando un sonido único en cuanto a nitidez y claridad en la mezcla, sin perder la profundidad y la rugosidad del sonido analógico, destacando de manera sorprendente los sonidos procesados a través de ellos. Recomiendo abiertamente este paquete, no va a haber arrepentimiento en lo más absoluto. Saludos

M. D'Andrea

July 18, 2016

color for your digital world

nothing to do with the version of waves .... just plug it into your voice or acoustic guitar tracks to hear all the beauty of this historic compressor. thanks universal audio

g. monaghan

July 17, 2016

Silver Bullet

Indistinguishable from the hardware LA2A in the rack that I A/B'd it with, except now I have one for every track!

C. Albright

July 16, 2016

You don't need me to tell you if it's good or not

This plug in sounds like an la-2a. It fits on things that I can't really make an 1176 sound right. If you have an 1176, and la-2a in your list then you have 90% of your dynamic needs

UAD User

July 16, 2016

The Truth

These compressors are amazing....The sound quality is as good as it gets....

R. Bouma

July 16, 2016

a 'should have'

You'll be surprised how much you will use it once you have it. From simple gaining to heavy compression/limiting. It has so many hot-spots for different purposes! If i had to choose one it would be this. Sounds so much better then the waves alternative!!!

W. Morrison

July 14, 2016

Good for all instruments and vocals!

I've been using these plugins since I bought them and have not been disappointed yet! Have used them for all rhythm section instruments and lead male and female vocals - both during recording and mixing with good results all around. Highly recommended!

UAD User

July 13, 2016

grande plug in

uno dei migliori plug in mai provati.
veramente poco la differenza con la macchina originale.

J. Baxter

July 11, 2016

Can't record without it...

I've been using the LA-2A for about 14 years now, thanks to Universal Audio's UAD DSP cards. I simply cannot record without it! So, as much as I LOVE and DEPEND on the LA-2A plug-in, I don't know why it's taken me this long to buy the LA-2A collection... but I'm really glad I did. I really do believe this is a MUST HAVE collection for all LA-2A users. You really can't go wrong. I am thoroughly enjoying having the different "flavors" of LA-2A instead of just the Legacy version, although it's been working overtime for me all this time. Thanks to Universal Audio for making my dream of making great recordings very affordable.

a. goraczkowski

July 9, 2016

UAD or Waves Teletronic LA2A

Statistic user has simple question: is it the same sound of that plugin Waves La2a vs UAD teletronic la2a....I made compersion after trying demo version of UAD.In my opinion UAD is more "3d sound" and has more shaped bottom of sound.Try and test !Very good plugin UAD!

U. Hitoshi

July 3, 2016

Great plugin

Great plugin! I always use it on bass and drum. Respect.

K. Fearon

June 30, 2016


The proverbial optical compressor. Makes ITB mixing a total joy.The silver can be used on more source material than you can shake a stick at. Try it!

UAD User

June 29, 2016

LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

Getting bored of saying this now.. But.. These sound great! Never used the hardware but have used other emulations and these are next level in comparison.. 5 stars..

N. Christie

June 21, 2016

A must have faithful emulation!

My go to for vocals and bass a must have !

B. Deck

June 17, 2016

Now here's one that I know well!

This limiter, in its various hardware incarnations, is one that I've encountered hundreds of times at studios over the years. I had come to rely on its availability for my vocal chain as well as other things. In fact I still prefer to track at studios that have at least one good one.

Now, obviously UAD better damn well nail this thing, right? They did. I still feel that it's better to track with it (haven't used the live feature) but in cases where I wasn't able to I will feel secure knowing that the same sound will be available to me later.

Me happy.

K. Trakz

June 16, 2016

These sound AMAZING!

I was using the cla2a and IK white but these UAD la2a is on another solar system. They sound BEAUTIFUL and worth the price.

D. Plowman

June 14, 2016

Completely blown away

So impressed with the tonality, response and depth that this unit brings to vocals, snares, guitars and whatever else I throw at it.

UAD User

June 13, 2016

LA-2A collection ; awesome.

Yet again, the collection pack outperforms the legacy version. By quite some margin.
Levelling amps really do it for me, and I use these a lot.
Grey for bite, silver for all-over goodness & tone control.
Killer plug-ins.

V. Azevedo

June 3, 2016

A Classic Plug & Play

It's just a classic.
It's a slow and tube compressor, fits very well on Vocals specially, but with Bass and Guitars also sounds very good.
UA's LA-2A is a device wich is very easy to use and achieve good results. Others emulations of LA-2A are just a JOKE, very hard to reach a musical result.
Don't waste your time. UA LA-2A is simply Plug and Play to Mix!

181-200 of 761 Results