UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

Customer Reviews

Teletronix® LA-2A Leveler Collection

Overall Rating

481-500 of 1037 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. Deck

June 17, 2016

Now here's one that I know well!

This limiter, in its various hardware incarnations, is one that I've encountered hundreds of times at studios over the years. I had come to rely on its availability for my vocal chain as well as other things. In fact I still prefer to track at studios that have at least one good one.

Now, obviously UAD better damn well nail this thing, right? They did. I still feel that it's better to track with it (haven't used the live feature) but in cases where I wasn't able to I will feel secure knowing that the same sound will be available to me later.

Me happy.

K. Trakz

June 16, 2016

These sound AMAZING!

I was using the cla2a and IK white but these UAD la2a is on another solar system. They sound BEAUTIFUL and worth the price.

D. Plowman

June 14, 2016

Completely blown away

So impressed with the tonality, response and depth that this unit brings to vocals, snares, guitars and whatever else I throw at it.

UAD User

June 13, 2016

LA-2A collection ; awesome.

Yet again, the collection pack outperforms the legacy version. By quite some margin.
Levelling amps really do it for me, and I use these a lot.
Grey for bite, silver for all-over goodness & tone control.
Killer plug-ins.

V. Azevedo

June 3, 2016

A Classic Plug & Play

It's just a classic.
It's a slow and tube compressor, fits very well on Vocals specially, but with Bass and Guitars also sounds very good.
UA's LA-2A is a device wich is very easy to use and achieve good results. Others emulations of LA-2A are just a JOKE, very hard to reach a musical result.
Don't waste your time. UA LA-2A is simply Plug and Play to Mix!

J. Irish

June 1, 2016

Better than all the rest

So excited to get this after using the demo. A/B'ed it with other versions. So clear. Just made the vocals "Fit". No so excited to see it drop from $149 to $99 an hour after I bought it. Who do I call about that?

M. Molina

May 14, 2016

Best LA2A plug in on the market

I have had every LA2A plug in under the sun and by far the UAD LA2A collection is the best. It's the only LA2A plug in that gives me the feeling of hardware. While I have yet to really find an appropriate source for the LA2 or silver, the grey is my absolute favorite on vocals, providing great control while still allowing enough transients to come through to keep my vocals detail intact. The analog warmth really comes alive in this plug. Not to mention the Interface of this plug is just fantastic! Best 50 dollars I ever spent!

D. Gianesello

April 27, 2016

Excellent sound and very useful plugin

I adore this UA LA-2A emulation plugin, I use this compressor in a lot of different tracks to get a warm and rich sound, expecially on groups track, and the result is very good. The legacy version was quite good, but the new version is really great! Extremely reccomended

m. wan

April 23, 2016

Teletronix LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

UAD has done it again - I assume that MK. III of this plug-in collection will simply be them shipping the hardware straight to your door.

B. McCusker

April 14, 2016

Extremely Rad

Just extremely rad. Nothing else to say.

UAD User

April 14, 2016

LA-2A COLLECTION IS A THING!

I've used Legacy for last 3 since I've bought Apollo 8. But I really like how they improved LA2A in collection edition! I've already used that in a couple of projects and it is brilliant!

C. Stimpel

April 12, 2016

Its everything you would expect from an LA-2A

The collection of LA-2A's is some of the best sounding compression in my opinion. The legacy stuff is definitely limited in its tonality but the collection is well worth the purchase. Just like the 1176 collection, the different versions of this classic compressor give you the ability to apply the right version to your application. All being uniquely and subtly different your able to make your ears work and figure out which one is the best fit. Bought this pack in the middle of a project and ended up throwing the LA-2A Silver on my vocals and immediately gave me the result I was looking for. Super transparent control.

C. Stimpel

April 12, 2016

Its everything you would expect from an LA-2A

The collection of LA-2A's is some of the best sounding compression in my opinion. The legacy stuff is definitely limited in its tonality but the collection is well worth the purchase. Just like the 1176 collection, the different versions of this classic compressor give you the ability to apply the right version to your application. All being uniquely and subtly different your able to make your ears work and figure out which one is the best fit. Bought this pack in the middle of a project and ended up throwing the LA-2A Silver on my vocals and immediately gave me the result I was looking for. Super transparent control.

B. beckwith

April 11, 2016

My favorite compressor for bass guitar.

I love this collection, but I especially love the grey version. It just adds so much warmth and fatness, which I think is perfect for a bass tone! If you push them hard they will distort, but in a pleasant way, they are just wonderful. I had some vouchers from UAD and the collectuon was on sale so I ended up getting these compressors for only $24! What an amazing deal for such amazing compressors!

S. Dickie

April 10, 2016

Fantastic. *period*

These are just a pleasure to use. I love the "grey" version!

A. Poulsen

April 9, 2016

Vocal and bass-tracking

Amazing plugin! I use it every time I track bass and vocal. Great vibe!

c. morrison

April 8, 2016

Superb!!!

I used the legacy thinking it sounded great and how much better could these new ones be. They are MUCH better. Sound fantastic to my ears. Once I tired, I had to buy right away.

S. Cannarella

April 7, 2016

Very Pleased

I have used a few emulations of these plugins and they sounded good , But when I used the real hardware I could tell the difference in the unit compared to the plugins. But as soon as I got the Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection I was blown away with how great they sounded. They sound so much better than any other emulation Ive ever used and they are so very close to the hardware units. I'm very happy with my investment !

S. Swanson

April 5, 2016

A must have

Classic Compressor
Great plugin
To my ears superior to waves equivalent
I love it and use it a lot

J. Babb

April 4, 2016

Must have

Must get. Anybody that uses plugins must get.

481-500 of 1037 Results