UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

Customer Reviews

Teletronix® LA-2A Leveler Collection

Overall Rating

501-520 of 1037 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Maranghello

April 3, 2016

Just great.

There is no secret here, this compressors are great! Very easy to use, and exceptional sound quality and transparency. Great for voices, piano, guitar, solo instruments. An absolute must.

L. Cacho (Justicestudios Corp.)

April 1, 2016

Cant mix with out it

I was kind of exepic because of the price, but is the best plug in my studio for tracking and mixing
100% recommended

A. Sadat

March 31, 2016

Totally Awesome Plugins

Just try the demo. I like the Silver better than 1176s on vocals.

M. Klein

March 26, 2016

Nice sound

Nice sound. You can push it pretty hard before it starts to sound to unnatural. Now I just need more disp power.

J. Coleman Jr

March 25, 2016

What a difference!

I've been fighting this one track, for over a year and a half, trying to get the vocals and drums, to sit in right, and play nice with the other instruments. I used the LA-2A Gray on the drums and the Silver on the vocals, and wow, what a difference! After a year and a half! Truly a wonderful plugin collection! Kudos!

G. Manuel

March 25, 2016

Solid products

The LA-2 package is outstanding. It's as good as anything I have in my racks from UREI. Well done engineers.

Y. Portal

March 22, 2016

AMAZING

they sound so good i want them everywhere.
bummer i only own apollo twin solo so the cpu end very quickly... ):
Buy apollo duo and above...

the solo is a waste of time

S. Connor

March 19, 2016

Favourite for Bass

Anyone with an idea of the history of music technology will be familiar with the LA2A- if you are not, plug in your bass, make the needle dance..... and smile! This adds weight to bass guitar that I just love but without actually eating into your mix headroom, also brilliant for strings, vocals.......... anything with slow transients will sound better with one of these, essential to any studio collection. Brilliant job UA

A. Creapeau

March 18, 2016

Incredible!!

The LA-2 is known for it's ability to compress a vocal without it sounding smashed. I placed the LA-2 on the master bus and WOW!!! The vocal that was once dull and flat sounding became monsterous, 3D and in your face without it sounding smashed. I highly recommend this plugin.

B. Corn

March 15, 2016

Amazing "Go To" Collection

This collection seems to find a place in every project. The hardware variations included in this bundle cover a broad range of instruments and uses. Well done UA.

D. Williams

March 15, 2016

A Must for Vocals; Very Useful for Other Things as Well

The performance of this compressor for vocals alone is worth the price of admission. It is so transparent and effective. Now I can't imagine a vocal FX chain that doesn't include an LA-2A. It's performance on other sources is also very impressive. It is fast and transparent. I imagine it can be pushed hard to have a deliberate lack of transparency but I haven't experimented with that yet.

D. Campbell

March 14, 2016

LA-2A

Amazing on vocals! Musically beautiful. Sounds more warm and rich compared to the legacy versions. Hands down the best emulation compared to other companies like Waves and T Racks...

F. Carcone

March 13, 2016

Analog and versatile

The UA top notch quality. It was one of my first purchase, always happy with those ones !
The sound is authentic, grainy, strong and it's so simple to use.

Incredible to have this gear ITB, so well modeled. Can't go wrong.

Felix

R. Matias

March 7, 2016

Essential for tracking

This collection is perfect pair for apollo. I record thru LA-2 and it's ready.

N. FRAGKOS

February 14, 2016

Teletronix LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

Simple - "In Love". They are absolutely amazing and most important....Sounds Amazing...!

J. Lindsay

February 11, 2016

Jamie Lindsay

Love the UAD plugins, especially the La-2a collection. My favourite is the silver face but they all offer something very usable! I have two Apollo's and i love that i can use them on the way in!! Keep up the good work UAD!!

A. Marlowe

February 10, 2016

Loving This Plug-In!

Besides being a great tool for getting sounds to gel and "sit" in the track better, I'm loving using it on a drum bus submix aux channel, and generally loving what it does on bass and drums, especially the Silver. Great job UAD!

j. Dietzel

February 10, 2016

Works on everything!!

I held out on the MK2 version for a long time. I finally demoed the LA2A Mk2 and was immediately impressed. Sounds beautiful on everything from bass, to vox, to guitar. Hoping to be able to grab the1176 MK2 soon! thanks for the great products UA!

UAD User

February 3, 2016

Chili Pepper's Tone

I've been a fan of the Chili Peppers since I was a teen and this really gets the sound, esp. when paired with the Neve plug ins. Nice job. Probably not as good as the real deal, but it's also a lot cheaper, and you get three of them.

Peace!

T. Kirby

February 2, 2016

A great addition to your kit

This is great for gentle compression when tracking or for smoothing things out at the mixing stage. I also own the Fairchild which has a very different sound and its great to be able to switch between them or even chain them

501-520 of 1037 Results