UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

Customer Reviews

Teletronix® LA-2A Leveler Collection

Overall Rating

541-560 of 1037 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

c. yeorae

December 13, 2015

i love uad

i love uadi love uadi love uadi love uadi love uad

Y. Shimowada

December 13, 2015

groovy!

I think this plugin is really suitable for vocal processing.
It is very natural and makes reduction.
And operation method is simple, a good result is easily obtained.

B. Nilson

December 13, 2015

Topness

I have never used compression on my monitor signal while recording guitar and vocals before, but WOW, this compressor is so warm and rich. Sounds top!

S. ÖZER

December 12, 2015

Teletronix

Its amazing.. Its so warm...

R. Saunders

December 11, 2015

The standard in LA-2A emulation by the sounds of things!

Amazing, classic, soft and thick compression. Does exactly what you expect it too and sounds fantastic. Well done UAD.

J. Rostrup

December 11, 2015

Number 2 in my book.


If I should start fresh with UA plugs, this would be number 2 on my purchase list.

UAD User

December 11, 2015

This is it!!

This is an absolutely fantastic piece of gear and on my short list of must have plugins. I think it is actually very close to the original! It is very easy to dial in the amount of compression needed, which lets you focus on the actual sound more than technical issues.

W. B.

December 9, 2015

WOW!!

It`s just so close to the real thing... unbelievable

S. Swinford

December 5, 2015

Perfect addition

This addition to my now massive comp/lim plug-ins collection is perfect!! It sounds like no other and is clean and articulate!
Great work guys!!!

K. Devine

December 3, 2015

Must have compressor

I have never used the hardware version of these plugins but I have tried the Waves version and these win by comparison. I use them on vocals every time for a huge sound.

C. Brindis

November 30, 2015

Just Commit (to Disk) Already

In the past I've typically run vox through my Great River (etc.) and then either rent an LA-2A (hardware) or even through my DBX (hardware). Bought these right away and have no qualms whatsoever tracking through them in the UA console back into ProTools. No more second guessing and saving all the compression for mixing. They're that good. I'm not really compelled anymore to bother renting the hardware, this is as close as you're going to get. Bravo.

S. Ritnant

November 29, 2015

LA-2A Collection

Very impressive. After I try demo , I decide to buy them immediately.

Y. Dan

November 24, 2015

not let me down。

This is my most wanted to buy in UAD plug-in, is also my first paid plugin, not let me down!

H. Engstrom

November 10, 2015

A new favourite

Great plugs! I personally likes the grey, which has to do with how much it sounds like an old favourite hardware LA I worked with on a daily basis for years. It's scarily simliar in tone, behaviour and result. Only difference with the plugin enabling me to use multiple instances. Probably my favourite UAD plug and can't recommend it enough.

T. Kahl

November 7, 2015

UAD MUST HAVE!

When using it properly, it can unbelievably enhance your mixes and give them the analog feel of the LA-2As. Thanks for it, UA!!!

c. sampayo

October 22, 2015

Recommended!

It's fantastic, the way it responses. I've been using the legacy plugin since it was almost created. And this upgrade its totally recommended.

A. Schuman

October 19, 2015

Great Collection

I love this plugin collection. I have a few plugins from other companies that replicate the LA-2A, but these are the best. I like changing up compressors when doing vocals and acoustic guitar (I find using the same compressor on every track makes the mix a little stale), so using a different version of the LA-2A for each track makes the mix sound better. Great work UA!

T. Kidjemet

October 16, 2015

the classics

Really a no brainer! Sound great and you have 3 classics in the studio for 300 dollars.

E. Sevmont

October 14, 2015

A must for vocals

The grey just makes vocals sound better, very simple to use, all of them are worth experimenting! This is one of the plugins that made me purchase UAD systems.

H. Pearl

October 13, 2015

Adore these, but one little suggestion........ please

Yes, it's amazing and I use them on EVERY tracking and mixing session. I know some will say this is sacrilege, but I would love the option for finer tune adjustments than I can make with my mouse. Why? Because it's a DAW we're working in. So how about option click for fine adjust or an OPTIONAL number box to slightly bump the value up or down a bit? Please do this for all the awesome vintage emulation plugs with tiny fiddly knobs. A good example would be the Klanghelm MJUC. Still has the nice visual and great sound plus the advantages of numerical interface.

541-560 of 1037 Results